Bishoujo Yuugi Unit Crane Game Girls


Crane Game Girls

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Bishoujo Yuugi Unit Crane Gale: Crane Game Girls
Japanese: 美少女遊戯ユニットクレーンゲール Crane Game Girls
English: Crane Game Girls
German: Crane Game Girls
Spanish: Crane Game Girls
French: Crane Game Girls
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2016 to Jun 29, 2016
Premiered: Spring 2016
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:00 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Kyotoma
Source: Original
Genre: ComedyComedy
Themes: GameGame, SpaceSpace
Duration: 4 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 4.401 (scored by 28572,857 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #119572
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #6165
Members: 7,075
Favorites: 5

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 20, 2016
LIQfilms (All reviews)
Oh hey! It's another shitty Kyotomo show!
I have no clue what the hell they were trying to achieve with this show...

Crane Game Girls was an anime that finished airing earlier this year...which then got a sequel! Why the hell would you give a second season to this piece of garbage? What were they thinking? This anime is the lowest of the low. It's so bad that's it's the bitch of the lowest point on the trash scale. It's so nonsensical, so juvenile, so bad that it makes me want to kick a puppy. There is not a single thing about this show that is good. read more
Jul 17, 2016
Lancehot (All reviews)
Crane Game Girls (CGG), like a number of the anime shorts Crunchyroll have taken to scooping up in the last couple of years, is one of those shows that you both question the point of licensing, but are also kind of glad they did. It's story is simple enough. Our idol trio: Asuka (the serious one); Mirai (the dumb one) & Kyoko (the other one) are sent to work at a game arcade by their gorilla boss (more on him later). With the guidance of their supervisor Sayo, they strive to become the best idols they can while also unknowingly saving the world, both of read more
Jul 5, 2016
V1nn13z (All reviews)
TL;DR version:
This whole anime is the equivalent of a good flash animation on YouTube/Newgrounds. Just watch it when you're going to marathon some heavy anime ('cause it's pretty short).

Full Review:
You know those flash animation you see on Newgrounds or on Youtube like "Eddsworld", "Jello Apocalypse", or other famous ones... Yea it's basically that.

I mean, look at the art style man, it's something out of Newground, just with a hint of anime and "2moe4mebruh" spices. Everything about the whole anime is laughable and really childish. It is a cute, 4 and a half minutes show.

I am not saying it's a bad thing. Really it's not, it's read more
Jan 11, 2021
Gumi_39 (All reviews)
Out of all the anime I could possibly review, out of all the ones I could gush about and give nearly endless praise to, I'm going to let Crane Game Girls be my first review.

This show is not good. But in my opinion, I definitely think it's so-bad-it's-good. There's only thirteen episodes, each running for 4:30. However, if you skip the minute long intro, each will be about 3:30. You can get through the whole series in about an hour, which is good, because I don't think I could get through twenty minutes of this on repeat. Each episode the girls learn a new read more
Jul 1, 2016
wolfwing (All reviews)
This is a hard anime to talk about as it's essentially just short animations about four minutes long where girls save the planet from meteors by learning to operate crane games. The premise is silly and the plot is sillier, but I kinda enjoyed it for it's bizarre charm.

Each plot revolves around the same thing for the most part, the girls must master some new technique for getting prizes in a crane game, and then when they succeed meteors are stopped, there is more to it, but thatch the essential premise and it works for the most part. It's not a lot, read more
Jul 5, 2020
36sweaters (All reviews)
Crane Game Girls is honestly quite horrible.

Aside from the sound, there's nothing in this show that can reasonably called good. The voice acting is actually way better than it has any right to be, and the little bits of music we do get are pretty good.

The highest praise I can give anything else is "passable". The story is a straight dumpster fire, the art is decent but the animation is virtually nonexistent, and the characters aren't fleshed out (which makes sense since every episode is only 4:30).

That being said, I enjoyed this anime a lot. 10/10 enjoyment. It's so bad it's good. Every part of read more