Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Eromanga-sensei


Alternative Titles

English: Eromanga Sensei
Japanese: エロマンガ先生

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 9, 2017 to Jun 25, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Light novel
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Romance
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.131 (scored by 46,359 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #29232
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #452
Members: 138,563
Favorites: 862

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 29, 2017
CoquiEnthusiast (All reviews)
Preliminary
Something I find hilarious is that no one can explain why Eromanga Sensei is a good show. I see people giving this an 8-10 rating and saying it's a good show, but not once I've seen anyone mentioning any legitimate good quality about Eromanga except for: "it's cute", "Sagiri is so cute", "it has cute girls", "incest is wincest". This may be unfair since I shouldn't be trashing on anyone's likings and I believe people have the right to enjoy whatever the hell they like, but I cannot shake the annoyance that some people are just satisfied with anything at this point. Trust me, I read more
Apr 30, 2017
refladovans (All reviews)
Preliminary
Modern animes today now are just trash (like this one) you just put it 8-10 (no shit) just because there're cute girls in this series,at this review I’ll show you why did I give a "turd" score to this series

Story:
Ah yes *the typical fanservice show that we all have seen MILLION of times every seasons* it's just horrible,disaster especially the FREAKING incest love that make no sense to watch

Art:
The main reason of watching this.A-1 picture seem to be good at this part

Sound:
Pretty good the op and ed not that bad i gave this medicore

Character:
Moe,loli,sis-con pftttt... i'm too tired for this read more
Jun 24, 2017
Veronin (All reviews)
For better and for worse (mostly worse), Eromanga-sensei is the successor to OreImo and its themes of sister-banging. But where OreImo had some interesting things to say about the otaku community, Eromanga-sensei possesses nothing, and is nothing, puerile and creatively bankrupt.

Eromanga-sensei in many ways represents everything that is bad with light novels. It is a story (I guess, if we put aside its flagrantly incestual nature) of a group of twelve-to-fifteen-year-olds who are famous artists, as if adults do not and cannot exist. If Eromanga-sensei was taking inspiration from the scribbles of a bunch of middle school students, its rubbish writing would actually make read more
Jun 24, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
I don't normally tend to point fingers at people, but just this once I feel like I need to get some things off my chest here.

Almost every single season nowadays, it seems there has to be a scapegoat. An anime which you are somehow obliged to publically hate on or you'll be looked down upon by the community and no one will take you seriously. I'm honestly sick of this kind of group pressure/bandwagon mentality. We're now halfway through the year 2017 and yet hating on popular stuff over the internet is somehow still considered to be the coolest and best thing since sliced bread. read more
Jun 24, 2017
Captain220 (All reviews)
"I love penis."

- Girl, age 12

Eromanga Sensei is a harrowing tale of love, lust and youthful ignorance. Despite not being a fan of the word "Deconstruction", it might be the only way to describe the show from a critical standpoint. This review will go in-depth on each individual character and story arc, and thus no words will be minced. If you are under 18 and/or faint of heart, please seek guidance of a guardian when reading this analysis. Viewer discretion is highly advised. Society Might Condemn It, But the Gene Pool Won't: An Odyssey

Story / Characters

Perhaps the element the Eromanga community would vouch to be read more
Apr 30, 2017
kikyo1hinamora (All reviews)
Preliminary
after the deception of all oreimo's fans or most of them after seeing that shit ending witch was forced by the publisher since the love story in that anime was between two blood related siblings
Eromanga Sensei came .while having the same concept of oreimo( literally the same concept it even can be considered as a season 3 or something like that ) but no wonder since its light novel was made by the same writer of the oreimo's light novel (Tsukasa Fushimi) and illustrated by the same guy as well (Hiro Kanzaki) but one crucial difference exist between those read more
Jun 24, 2017
LIQfilms (All reviews)
Eromanga-sensei is a culmination of everything I hate in lazy, insipid, vacuous, pandering entertainment. Now, to clarify, first of all, I don't believe that just because an anime, or any piece of entertainment, panders towards a certain demographic, that it is inherently bad necessarily. There have been plenty of anime that pander towards the otaku audience while, at the same time, remaining fun, and some instances, good shows, but Eromanga-sensei is not such an example. It's a show that lives by the convention in terms of its plot structure, comedy, character archetypes and dives head first into trashiness at any moment it can get. read more
Jun 24, 2017
KurataTrigger (All reviews)
After watching Eromanga-Sensei my eyes have opened of how most modern anime from 2015+ have been dumbed down in terms of story and characters.
We have been recently getting a lot of shows that either decent or downright bad that have no real impact on the anime industry.
Sure we got some great and memorable shows such as 3 Gatsu no Lion Assassination Classroom, Shokugeki no Souma, Showa Genroku Rakugo Shinju and Little Witch Academia (TV) but at the same time, we had to deal with mediocre to awful shows like Charlotte, Gangsta, Berserk 2016/2017, Scum's Wish etc.
Now do I think for Eromanga Sensei. Is it read more
May 10, 2017
BR1NG1NG-THUND3R (All reviews)
Preliminary
Humanity has fallen into the depths of Sin that cannot be forgiven no matter how much we repent, beg, or scream our apologies do not deserve to be heard.

This show, this thing... is an amalgamation spawned from the hell-spawn depths of the darkest dungeon of Otaku culture; a symbol of everything the medium that we cherish is despised for, the most noir of blackened stains on anime history.

Our crime unforgivable, our debt un-payable. Miazaki was right, A MISTAKE, it was all a mistake.

Burn it. Burn it all down to ash. Burn it until the unending horror of our species' failings disintegrates from our disgusting read more
May 12, 2017
yeIiw (All reviews)
Preliminary
didnt rape his sister episode 1
why make this anime >:(
no understand
sure wish the half the first episode wasn't exposition and background story
why aren't there any yaoi in this or trap please
NTR maybe

making a review longer is very hard work so i'd appreciate if you gave me your support ty
every extra line i write i always get please make this review longer help me
zyxwvutsrqponm lkj i h g fe d c ba
i keep typing but the review don't stop

I'mma drop fire
dis yo boy t-liar
ma sticks pop yo weebs
yo situation so dire
i dont fuck with no dweebs


dropped faster than a retarded baby into the read more
May 7, 2017
riorangel21 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't know why A-1 pictures tries to put good quality on a generic show like this, I mean c'mon they ruined Ao no Exorcist's Original Manga Adaptation with very bad animation quality and rushed plot and Ero manga which is very cliche had this kind of budget? What the f*ck? A-1 Pictures? My most hated Studio still doing this kind of stuff like they have some alternate version of a normal human brain. Quantity over Quality, putting budget on very cliche/disgusting show. It triggers me so much.

the plot on this one is similar to Bakuman but ruined it by putting very cold / read more
Jun 24, 2017
Artrill (All reviews)
[1/10]
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________


Oh no. Oh no...

I was holding off on publishing a review until I finished watching. Not for any hope that something like this would get better, but simply due to the fact that I couldn't bring myself to write about whatever this is. Eromanga-sensei is everything wrong with the anime industry. And you know what? That's not funny. I see so many jokes about that concept. How viewers laughingly remark about this series' and how horrible it is but eat it up regardless, promoting this utter shit until it becomes the most popular non-sequel of the season.

And it is. Eromanga Sensei is the most popular read more
May 7, 2017
CrazyJae (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is something truly. It's just like every other dumb light novel, it has (arguably) cute girls, a generic MC with no personality, and fanservice that isn't earned or good. But on some fundamental level this show somehow ends up being worse than other shows like it and even worse than Oreimo, which is essentially the same show.

This is a brother sister pseudo-incest show. The "pseudo" part comes from the fact that the siblings aren't actually blood related. That almost makes this show less creepy than Oreimo except for the fact that the little sister in this show is 12. The read more
Jun 1, 2017
Waffle_Empress (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have a rule: I must sit through several (or all them if the series is done airing) episodes before writing a review or forming any sort of opinion and I try not to be quick to judge a series with a few rare exceptions. But oh goodness, please, forgive me, I couldn't, I simply couldn't take this anymore because I feel like my nerve cells were irreparably damaged. Anime is supposed to entertain, not shorten one's life.

Story: 3/10.
There is not much to say about it because I really cannot approve of a plot about a 13-year-old girl drawing lewd illustrations while her brother, a read more
Jun 15, 2017
FckinRaskolnikov (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok, so first of all I shall say that I created an account just so I can clarify the missconceptions that people have about this show. People saying that is bad because i't doesn't have a good story, nor does it have characters with enough amount of this thing called ''personality'' or even saying that this is just a bad copypaste of this works great predecesor (all hail oreimo). Yes, I came here to tell to all these people that, indeed, you are right. BUT, you are wrong as well.

See, the problem with the people that review this series is that the don't get the read more
May 12, 2017
Fareastver (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, I do believe you shouldn't give any show a goddamn 1 from 10 score on review just because it has some tropes that you hate.

Not to said I'm against someone voicing their opinion, but as we wrote a review here that the others gonna read and probably 'Influincing' them to watch or dropped a certain show, we should do our best to be as open-minded as possible.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Everyday we s̶t̶r̶a̶y̶ ̶f̶u̶r̶t̶h̶e̶r̶ ̶f̶r̶o̶m̶ ̶g̶o̶d̶'̶s̶ ̶l̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ get closer to jail.

...JK lol. Long-ass reviews coming right noowww. (I'm not really good at english, tho', so hopefully you who decided to read this anyway read more
Jun 27, 2017
Darek (All reviews)
With almost every season there appears to be a certain trend, almost every time, a single show gets secluded by the same type of people who try to nitpick as much as they can to hate on the show. On the other hand there are always fans of the show, some of them calling everyone a hater no matter how reasonable they are, and some fans being called names simply for enjoying a show, that the cool kids did not allow people to enjoy. And as always there is this few hipsters, sitting right in the middle, trying to reason with everyone.

And one of those read more
Jun 15, 2017
georgedakilla (All reviews)
Preliminary
The show ups the boundaries for what a bad show means and thus is worth the highest of marks. It can and shall break all your expectations on what a bad show is. Where it constantly gets worse episode after episode by 1- upping itself using all the cliches and fetishes in existence but sticking true to incest. It is slow but for a person who likes slow shows they won't have a problem.
THE STORY
is crap
.....
i should explain, shouldnt I, basically its a carbon copy of the writers old work oreimo but now step(you can see where this story will go) guess what it does. read more
Jun 12, 2017
DontH8R8 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'd like to start out by saying that I tried to read and respect the other users of this site's opinions, but it seems that everyone decided to watch one episode and call it garbage, or didn't even try to look past the lewded characters at all. It's sad that the number one most helpful review was someone trashing it because why not. People who gave it tens might have been over exaggerating, but giving it a one isn't fair to the show. The show does have lewded characters, but don't all animes have some sort of fan service? I don't understand how you could read more
Jun 24, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Personally, this anime is actually pretty decent when it first started, but when I try to compare its later episode, where are of his harem came together, It became quite uninteresting, and even, unengaging when a certain episode is dedicated to a certain girl in his harem. Though, if you are going hate this show for its depiction of lewd 2D girls, who are obviously premature, then hate all the show that's out there that does the same too. Even if that includes your favorite show. Konosuba is one, they lewd Megumin. Tbh, it should be pretty normal to see such a thing in this read more