Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Eromanga-sensei


Alternative Titles

English: Eromanga Sensei
Japanese: エロマンガ先生

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 9, 2017 to Jun 25, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.891 (scored by 138,057 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #39432
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #271
Members: 256,869
Favorites: 1,573

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 24, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
I don't normally tend to point fingers at people, but just this once I feel like I need to get some things off my chest here.

Almost every single season nowadays, it seems there has to be a scapegoat. An anime which you are somehow obliged to publically hate on or you'll be looked down upon by the community and no one will take you seriously. I'm honestly sick of this kind of group pressure/bandwagon mentality. We're now halfway through the year 2017 and yet hating on popular stuff over the internet is somehow still considered to be the coolest and best thing since sliced bread. read more
Apr 29, 2017
CoquiEnthusiast (All reviews)
Preliminary
Something I find hilarious is that no one can explain why Eromanga Sensei is a good show. I see people giving this an 8-10 rating and saying it's a good show, but not once I've seen anyone mentioning any legitimate good quality about Eromanga except for: "it's cute", "Sagiri is so cute", "it has cute girls", "incest is wincest". This may be unfair since I shouldn't be trashing on anyone's likings and I believe people have the right to enjoy whatever the hell they like, but I cannot shake the annoyance that some people are just satisfied with anything at this point. Trust me, I read more
Jun 24, 2017
Veronin (All reviews)
For better and for worse (mostly worse), Eromanga-sensei is the successor to OreImo and its themes of sister-banging. But where OreImo had some interesting things to say about the otaku community, Eromanga-sensei possesses nothing, and is nothing, puerile and creatively bankrupt.

Eromanga-sensei in many ways represents everything that is bad with light novels. It is a story (I guess, if we put aside its flagrantly incestual nature) of a group of twelve-to-fifteen-year-olds who are famous artists, as if adults do not and cannot exist. If Eromanga-sensei was taking inspiration from the scribbles of a bunch of middle school students, its rubbish writing would actually make read more
Jun 24, 2017
Captain220 (All reviews)
"I love penis."

- Girl, age 12

Eromanga Sensei is a harrowing tale of love, lust and youthful ignorance. Despite not being overly fond of the word "Deconstruction", it might be the only way to describe the show from a critical standpoint. This review will go in-depth on each individual character and story arc, and thus no words will be minced. If you are under 18 and/or faint of heart, please seek guidance of a guardian when reading this analysis. Viewer discretion is highly advised. Society Might Condemn It, But the Gene Pool Won't: An Odyssey

Story / Characters

Perhaps the element the Eromanga community would vouch to be read more
Apr 30, 2017
refladovans (All reviews)
Preliminary
Modern animes today now are just trash (like this one) you just put it 8-10 (no shit) just because there're cute girls in this series,at this review I’ll show you why did I give a "turd" score to this series

Story:
Ah yes the typical fanservice show that we all have seen MILLION of times every seasons it's just horrible,disaster especially the FREAKING incest love that makes no sense to watch

Art:
Same shit every year,still that ugly shit. Pass !!!!

Sound:
Nevermind.......

Character:
Moe,loli,sis-con pftttt... i'm too tired for this now. Modern anime now are just for fanservices. I don't want it for a PG-13 rating show, read more
Jun 24, 2017
LIQfilms (All reviews)
Eromanga-sensei is a culmination of everything I hate in lazy, insipid, vacuous, pandering entertainment. Now, to clarify, first of all, I don't believe that just because an anime, or any piece of entertainment, panders towards a certain demographic, that it is inherently bad necessarily. There have been plenty of anime that pander towards the otaku audience while, at the same time, remaining fun, and some instances, good shows, but Eromanga-sensei is not such an example. It's a show that lives by the convention in terms of its plot structure, comedy, character archetypes and dives head first into trashiness at any moment it can get. read more
Apr 30, 2017
kikyo1hinamora (All reviews)
Preliminary
after the deception of all oreimo's fans or most of them after seeing that shit ending witch was forced by the publisher since the love story in that anime was between two blood related siblings
Eromanga Sensei came .while having the same concept of oreimo( literally the same concept it even can be considered as a season 3 or something like that ) but no wonder since its light novel was made by the same writer of the oreimo's light novel (Tsukasa Fushimi) and illustrated by the same guy as well (Hiro Kanzaki) but one crucial difference exist between those read more
Jun 24, 2017
KurataLordStage (All reviews)
After watching Eromanga-Sensei my eyes have opened of how most modern anime from 2015+ have been dumbed down in terms of story and characters.
We have been recently getting a lot of shows that either decent or downright bad that have no real impact on the anime industry.
Sure we got some great and memorable shows such as 3 Gatsu no Lion Assassination Classroom, Shokugeki no Souma, Showa Genroku Rakugo Shinju and Little Witch Academia (TV) but at the same time, we had to deal with mediocre to awful shows like Charlotte, Gangsta, Berserk 2016/2017, Scum's Wish etc.
Now do I think for Eromanga Sensei. Is it read more
Jun 24, 2017
Artrill (All reviews)
[1/10]
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________


Oh no. Oh no...

I was holding off on publishing a review until I finished watching. Not for any hope that something like this would get better, but simply due to the fact that I couldn't bring myself to write about whatever this is. Eromanga-sensei is everything wrong with the anime industry. And you know what? That's not funny. I see so many jokes about that concept. How viewers laughingly remark about this series' and how horrible it is but eat it up regardless, promoting this utter shit until it becomes the most popular non-sequel of the season.

And it is. Eromanga Sensei is the most popular read more
Aug 9, 2017
themegamancave (All reviews)
Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past century, it’s no secret how perverse the Japanese culture can be sometimes, mainly in the medium of anime. Writers and producers litter their animations with heavily endowed females, ecchi harems bordering on hentai and lewd jokes about a ten-year-old’s panties. Anime like High School DXD and Masou Gakuen HXH continue to push the boundary of what is acceptable to show to its viewers, and I’ve been partly responsible at times myself of indulging in this trashy, sexual fanservice. However, with A-1 Studio’s 2017 release of Eromanga Sensei, I’ve officially hit a tipping point in my read more
Jun 15, 2017
FckinRaskolnikov (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok, so first of all I shall say that I created an account just so I can clarify the missconceptions that people have about this show. People saying that is bad because i't doesn't have a good story, nor does it have characters with enough amount of this thing called ''personality'' or even saying that this is just a bad copypaste of this works great predecesor (all hail oreimo). Yes, I came here to tell to all these people that, indeed, you are right. BUT, you are wrong as well.

See, the problem with the people that review this series is that the don't get the read more
Jun 15, 2017
Moelester18 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The show ups the boundaries for what a bad show means and thus is worth the highest of marks. It can and shall break all your expectations on what a bad show is. Where it constantly gets worse episode after episode by 1- upping itself using all the cliches and fetishes in existence but sticking true to incest. It is slow but for a person who likes slow shows they won't have a problem.
THE STORY
is crap
.....
i should explain, shouldnt I, basically its a carbon copy of the writers old work oreimo but now step(you can see where this story will go) guess what it does. read more
May 12, 2017
Fareastver (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, I do believe you shouldn't give any show a goddamn 1 from 10 score on review just because it has some tropes that you hate.

Not to said I'm against someone voicing their opinion, but as we wrote a review here that the others gonna read and probably 'Influincing' them to watch or dropped a certain show, we should do our best to be as open-minded as possible.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Everyday we s̶t̶r̶a̶y̶ ̶f̶u̶r̶t̶h̶e̶r̶ ̶f̶r̶o̶m̶ ̶g̶o̶d̶'̶s̶ ̶l̶i̶g̶h̶t̶ get closer to jail.

...JK lol. Long-ass reviews coming right noowww. (I'm not really good at english, tho', so hopefully you who decided to read this anyway read more
Jun 1, 2017
Waffle_Empress (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have a rule: I must sit through several (or all them if the series is done airing) episodes before writing a review or forming any sort of opinion and I try not to be quick to judge a series with a few rare exceptions. But oh goodness, please, forgive me, I couldn't, I simply couldn't take this anymore because I feel like my nerve cells were irreparably damaged. Anime is supposed to entertain, not shorten one's life.

Story: 3/10.
There is not much to say about it because I really cannot approve of a plot about a 13-year-old girl drawing lewd illustrations while her brother, a read more
Jun 12, 2017
DontH8R8 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'd like to start out by saying that I tried to read and respect the other users of this site's opinions, but it seems that everyone decided to watch one episode and call it garbage, or didn't even try to look past the lewded characters at all. It's sad that the number one most helpful review was someone trashing it because why not. People who gave it tens might have been over exaggerating, but giving it a one isn't fair to the show. The show does have lewded characters, but don't all animes have some sort of fan service? I don't understand how you could read more
Dec 9, 2017
Pipe (All reviews)
Eromanga-sensei is the portrait of an unusual comedy that plays with the morbid side of the mind. Moreover, the show salvages some ideas from other anime in search of acceptance. In the end, Eromanga-sensei only offers an unsatisfaction with an overused harem story and with some misleading sexual concepts.

The average: The anime started with a promising 8.23 and ended with a miserable 6.97. The 12 years old girl sexual behaviour. The silly and unrealistic story.

The good: Some hilarious moments and few characters.

Perhaps, the biggest mistake is the story. Even if we eliminate the infamous incest debate, we end up with an empty harem story. read more
Jun 24, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Personally, this anime is actually pretty decent when it first started, but when I try to compare its later episode, where are of his harem came together, It became quite uninteresting, and even, unengaging when a certain episode is dedicated to a certain girl in his harem. Though, if you are going hate this show for its depiction of lewd 2D girls, who are obviously premature, then hate all the show that's out there that does the same too. Even if that includes your favorite show. Konosuba is one, they lewd Megumin. Tbh, it should be pretty normal to see such a thing in this read more
May 9, 2017
ChibiOdango (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is easily the most enjoyable Anime of the season. So much so that I want to go back and watch all the episodes up to the current one again right now. First I want to preface this by saying, there is a lot of hate towards this show by really retarded people. Before I even began watching the show, I knew what I was expecting to see. The description is very clear, and knowing the mind behind it, if you don't want to see the new "sibling romantic comedy" then you shouldn't even begin watching in the first place. read more
Jun 25, 2017
Rikuto-kun (All reviews)
This show is trash and so am I.

"I love penis"
"Then your penis is useless"- said by a girl who is 12
"Isn't this dick in the wrong place?"

I binged watched this and let me tell you I have never felt such cringe before, I have never felt like such trash such like degenerate ever. This is the kind of anime you can't let certain people know you watched/enjoyed those people might include: Anyone
Seriously don't let casual fans know you enjoyed this
Also Elf is best girl no contest
Overall 8/10 would watch again.

Say it with me this show is trash and so am I.
Jun 7, 2017
Zlatko25 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let's see.. there are different types of people in the anime community. Therefore its only natural that there is going to be differences, usually more than there are similar viewpoints. I think this statement is quite evident in a lot of mainstream anime and especially anime like Eromanga-sensei.

Eromanga-sensei is this anime that circulates around the idea of enjoyment in terms of "Shallow" entertainment. The goal for the show is to tick off the viewer's sense of humor albeit by the previously referred "Shallow" factors.

Ecchi, recently popular Loli characters and something that started to catch the attention of that certain group people who are suitable viewers read more