Tenkuu Danzai Skelter+Heaven

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Skelter Heaven
Japanese: 天空断罪スケルターヘブン

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 8, 2004
Producers: Idea Factory
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Game
Genre: Sci-FiSci-Fi
Theme: MechaMecha
Duration: 19 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 1.861 (scored by 2046620,466 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #119662
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3291
Members: 29,868
Favorites: 78

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 8, 2015
streetlights (All reviews)
After watching the sublime beauty that was Mars of Destruction, I figured it was impossible for Yoshiteru Satou and company to top themselves. Somehow, they managed to do just that through Skelter Heaven, possibly the single greatest work in the history of any medium of film. A truly nerve-bludgeoning and relentlessly exciting masterpiece.

I remain perpetually amazed by how magnificently Satou keeps the tension up; there is not a single moment in this 19-minute OVA that isn't operating at 100%. Throughout the duration of this relatively short episode, the audience is presented with enthralling dialogue, a galvanizing plotline, exhilarating action, and heartbreaking tragedy. At times, I read more
Apr 30, 2014
goshujin_sama241 (All reviews)
For anyone who has watched and completed Mars of Destruction and thought it was the worst thing you have ever laid your eyes on, I (and probably anyone who has seen this) invite you to experience the joy of wasting 20 minutes of your day and watch Tenkuu Danzato Skelter Heaven. I was completely blown away at how terrible Skelter Heaven really is... it was so terrible that its funny, 10 minutes later and I'm still laughing

I could bore you with how terrible the animation is, or how poor and lackluster voice acting is, or even how they managed yet again to skip a plot read more
Aug 26, 2009
Skadi (All reviews)
From Idea Factory, the creative minds that gave us Mars of Destruction, comes Tenkuu Danzato Skelter Heaven. I use the term creative minds loosely when it comes to anything from this studio. About the best I can say about this anime is, well its better than Mars of Destruction.

The info page says this anime is based on a game. I have never heard of it but I will take their word for it. Perhaps playing the game would have made the story make more sense. From what I can gather, five cute and huge breasted girls who also happen to read more
Apr 20, 2015
literaturenerd (All reviews)
From the genius that brought you "Mars of Destruction" comes..."Skelter Heaven"!

Yoshiteru Satao...That is a name that sends a cold shiver up the spine of any anime critic. This guy isn't just a bad anime director, he is THE bad anime director. Everyone has a director they personally hate. The famous anime reviewer Bennett the Sage has stated that Masami Oobari is the worst director of all time. Oobari is BAD, he is REALLY bad, but he doesn't even compare to Satao. Even the second worst anime director: Iko Suzuki with his 1,2,3, punch combo to the testicles ( Sleeping with Hinako, DearS, and Dark Cat) read more
Jan 6, 2021
Morvick (All reviews)
My friend told me a story.

Let begins

My father smoked his whole life. I was about 10 years old when my mother said to him, "If you ever want to see your children graduate, you have to stop immediately.". Tears welled up in his eyes when he realised exactly what was at stake. He gave it up immediately. Three years later he died of lung cancer. It was really sad and destroyed me. My mother said to me- "Don't ever smoke. Please don't put your family through what your father put us through.". I agreed. At 28, I have never touched a cigarette. I must say, read more
May 16, 2019
Nyphisa (All reviews)
STORY
The story is, what again, absolutely amazing. Some sexy squid came down to save earth with its sexyness. Those evil robot women came and tried to stop them.
This is brilliant. you shall watch just because of the amazing story. Some of the annoying girls got blown up and I laughed so hard. They did a love story too, but the squid automatically makes it 10/10.
So good.

ART
They made the squid so sexy. Also, the first minute is probably one of the best minutes of my life. You need to see for yourself.
The animation is just pure gold, no, diamond, no, antimatter, yes.
The animation is read more
Jul 1, 2015
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
[Satou Syndrome]

June 30, 4:36 pm
X Hospital
Emergency Department

It was Tuesday afternoon. The sun was bright and glowing, and the sky was devoid of dark clouds. There was a cool, summer breeze, but still, the temperature remained at a sweltering 90°F. And, it seemed that this weather would persist for the rest of the week.

The young doctor, whom was viewing the weather outside, returned to his duties. He was about to proceed to his next patient, when a nurse interrupted him.

“Doctor! I had just received a call from the paramedics. They said they’re transporting a patient with ‘that syndrome’!”

The doctor stared at her and said, “You mean read more
Jan 6, 2015
KMSquirrel (All reviews)
Too long, have I been watching shows where I understood what was happening.
Too long also, have I been watching fully animated shows, when instead I should have been watching the glorious mix of visual novel and non-animation that this OVA delights viewers with.
For an 18 minute OVA I'm glad they didn't fall in to the trap that previous writers have, in actually trying to tell a story, instead, showing me several flashbacks and a good 3 minutes of scenery.
Feb 19, 2019
TheonlyRoggol (All reviews)
Where do I begin with this masterpiece. I cried with tears of joy when I was able to bear witness to pure beauty. Truly such art is not worthy to be seen by such lowly eyes as mine.

SPOILER WARNING

This show will make you reconsider everything you thought you knew about the world. The layers of depth and understanding it possesses are beyond human comprehension.

The show starts with a full minute of low res earth footage over a monotonous heartbeat. This is a clear reference to low fi hip-hop beats to relax/study to. And is clearly an criticism of man's over-reliance on such vices. The monotonous read more
Apr 12, 2021
swyr150101 (All reviews)
Today I will tell y'all a great tale.

There is something that can be the worst for the simple fact that you hate the most, I have found people that rate the highest rated anime with a 5 and rate the lowest rated anime with 2 or 3, it may be that this OVA called Skelter+Heaven is not that horrendous because you have enjoyed despite the bad it is. This anime is not the worst anime of all time because it is so bad it is good and it is worth watching because of the low rating it has.

There are anime entries that have the lowest read more
Jul 30, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
"If the best thing I can say about your show is that the girls are hot, then your show is terrible!" -CodeBlazeFate, approx. 1 month ago

Hey look; it's everyone's least favorite cuntbag back for another round round of demolishing a long since dead horse. This time, we're gonna be taking a look at the lowest ranked anime of all time (well, at least on this website anyway), with an aggregate score of 1.94/10 as of the time I'm writing this. That number is impressively low to say the least. Produced by the same people that produced everyone's favorite nightmare, Mars of Destruction, this anime actually read more
Aug 20, 2020
ksmNA (All reviews)
Tenkuu Danzaii Skellter Heaven, surpassed all of my expectations, with it's incledibly well driven plot and immersive story, The characters have a lot of charisma because of the awesome job the voice actors did, the screams and emmotion passed throught this anime is amazing I felt touched by how incredible was the ending, OST wise it was great, the ending and opening were both really good, as for the visuals, they were perfect the CGI and animation is on par with ufotable's on Fate/Zero. The little training arc was really well made when we were presented with all the pain and suffering endured to become read more
Aug 30, 2010
Leopard (All reviews)
Skelter Heaven is an outstanding OVA. Of course, it's hard to avoid comparing it with Mars of Destruction, the most notable work of the same company, and I can say that this is definitely worth more attention.

The story is very coherent and easy to comprehend even though the pacing is as fast as a bullet train (It's a common trait of all works of Idea Factory). The writers managed to insert several unexpected plot twists and shocking revelations, and the most amazing part was the final scene. It's as deep as the Mariana Trench and the End of Evangelion combined, extremely thought-provoking and philosophical. The read more
Dec 15, 2015
WattheWut (All reviews)
Tenkuu Danzai Skelter+Heaven is an horribly underrated timeless classic for only those of the finest taste to enjoy. It perfectly balances everything that is right with anime into a sleek 18-minute package for the whole family to enjoy.

That being said,

STORY & CHARACTERS

Skelter+Heaven details the harsh struggles of Earth's military forces combating invaders from outer space. To do this, they use strong female warriors genetically enhanced to combat these beasts in ther giant Gundams.

Right off the bat, this is an excellent plot with amazing potential to do only the best. The characters are all introduced one by one, each with their own brief introduction, with only read more
Dec 26, 2016
LIQfilms (All reviews)
If there is a God then why did he allow this to exist?

I have no idea what the hell they were thinking when they made this garbage. The sheer incompetence and lack of any talent is insane and this anime makes Pupa, Dark Cat and Black Bullet look like Shakespearean masterpieces. If you think Mars of Destruction was abysmal, the same studios somehow managed to outdo themselves with this beautiful work of fiction. Every frame, piece of dialogue and character makes me want to staple my balls to a moving truck on a roundabout going 120 miles per hour. There is nothing in this read more
Oct 12, 2015
lawlmartz (All reviews)
"Y'know, I could spend about 10 hours talking about how incredibly dumb this anime is... but I'm going to try and do it in 9." - Mr. Plinkett.

I had put it off for far too long. Once you've had a taste of this vile poison Idea Factory calls "anime", there's no stopping it. It invades your mind, defiles your thoughts, and contaminates your entire being. This is the goal of the asinine Idea Factory- a group of people who can be called no less than anime terrorists- to destroy anime from within.


Animation: (if you can call it that.)

The 3D.... oh MY BUDDHA THE read more
Jan 6, 2021
Tikku-San (All reviews)
This is an absolute masterpiece of an anime.

I was recommended this by my good friend and with the horrible reviews I was waiting for something absolutely disgusting. Instead I got this masterpiece of an anime that even brought tears of joy in to my eyes. The story was compelling and the animation was an absolute work of god. I thought to myself that how did a 7 year old anime top even the animation of the fate series. I absolutely fell in love with this masterpiece and would rewatch this anime 100 times.

I would like to add that the character development was prodigious. This read more
Oct 21, 2013
Asfaria (All reviews)
Are you tired of good plot and characters? Do you hate "creative plot twists" and "unique" things? Want an anime that you can laugh at with your friends (or alone)? From the makers of Mars of Destruction (actually this came first) comes the 2004 anime OVA by the world-renowned company called Idea Factory that is rated an impressive #6578 on MAL (one rank above MoD).

How is it ranked above the amazing Mars of Destruction you may be asking? For starters, characters other than the male protagonist actually get names! There is beautiful CG that perfectly clashes with the normal 2D anime characters and backgrounds! People read more
Mar 16, 2014
KingFlabadingdon (All reviews)
Anime is and always has been, a great story telling medium. Since its conception it has been defined by a list of exceptional names. Perhaps the most influential of these names, is that of Tankuu Danzato Skelter Heaven.

Some would argue that anime was still merely a lost sheep before that fateful day of December the 8th 2004. But on that day, what critics and anime fans alike were met with was a wondrous spectacle of both creativity and entertainment that has never before been witnessed. Writing a review with mere words imagined by mammals such as ourselves will never do this anime justice, but read more
Jul 25, 2016
HellLyter (All reviews)
Giant Sqid Thingy is muh waifu

Before there was a Mars of Destruction, the brilliant minds at Idea Factory produced an anime so incomprehensibly outstanding that no other show of that era could possibly hope to compare to its greatness. A true gem of its time, this critically acclaimed anime earned the praise of countless people worldwide. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you...

TENKUU DANZAI SKELTER+HEAVEN!!!

Plot
Skelter Heaven opens with a view of the earth from OUTER SPACE! As it slowly zooms in on our home planet (taking up about 10% of the anime's running time), viewers can't help but anticipate the awesomeness that is to come. read more