Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Aikatsu Stars!


Alternative Titles

Japanese: アイカツスターズ!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 100
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2016 to Mar 29, 2018
Premiered: Spring 2016
Broadcast: Thursdays at 18:25 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 7.731 (scored by 1,892 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #10432
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3987
Members: 10,897
Favorites: 187

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 6, 2018
gomennasai (All reviews)
Before I started Aikatsu Stars (AiStars from now on), I was kind of worried. I’ve heard from multiple places that it ruined Aikatsu, that it turns to crap at a certain point of a show, stuff like that. Since I’ve heard those things about the 2nd season of Aikatsu and I ended up very much liking it*, I said, okay, how about watching it and finding it out yourself? It was indeed a disappointment, but in a positive way. In the end, it became my favorite show of all time second only to Ichigogen, also known as the first 2 seasons of the original Aikatsu read more
Dec 24, 2016
CurePrism (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have watched aikatsu since the first original one and the first season of aikatsu itself is really good in my opinion.

Though, it become more 'weird' and having no clear direction of the story, after it ended, I have quite high hopes for aikatsu stars.

Still, Aikatsu stars has some similarities with the original aikatsu which some makes me happy and some not.

For the characters for instance, I don't know why but I kinda think that they are kind of running out of ideas in making new characters? because in my opinion, almost every main character are like fusion of two characters from the original one.
Like read more
May 15, 2016
HrssPower (All reviews)
Preliminary
With the common motif in the anime being cliche, it also demonstrates it's own repetition. Many of the songs are reused numerous times, even in the same episode. The dress maker transformation seems to happen every episode as a filler. The predictability of the plot and the characters being your basic shoujo/idol main characters does not make me want to finish the series. This is your typical 'cute girl' anime while the live performance costumes ruin the 'cute.' I would not want to continue watching this anime to see if it gets better. In conclusion: if you watch one read more
Dec 11, 2018
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
After the amazing experience I had with the original Aikatsu, Stars had a big challenge to face trying to live up to its quality, did it succeed? Definitely!

Aikatsu Stars keeps most of what makes the franchise shine with it's wholesomeness, heartwarming moments, and the constant pain in your mouth due to how much you're smiling watching it, but what this entry has is considerably more drama and serious moments through the story attached to the character development of the cast. If you prefer that this is a big bonus towards trying out Stars, while not really being a negative if you liked the original and read more
Mar 27, 2017
dreamcupcake (All reviews)
Preliminary
[SPOILER WARNING]

I have seen everything. All of the original aikatsu episodes,the movie,ovas,specials etc.Now theres
the newest aikatsu franchise which is aikatsu stars.As a huge aikatsu fan I of course loved this
anime.It had everything I asked for cute girls,really nice 3D animated performances,and of course
some cool fashion.As I write this I am on episode 49.I really love aikatsu and its such a fun,girly idol anime and I don't know if someone who is not into idol anime will enjoy this anime as much as i will.

I feel like this as the first season was sorta flawed I feel like alot of more characters could've been read more
Mar 11, 2018
Mai_nichi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Getting near the end of the anime, I think I have seen enough of it to get a good grasp of what it is and what It has become compared to its predecessor.

First of all, this is not really an anime that will appeal to everyone because of its structure: an episode which comprises a song (sometimes from a pool of songs already heard once if it's a filler episode), a short story for the fillers or plot for the others. There are not as many fillers as its parent anime Aikatsu and overall they have improved a lot in the character development and visuals read more
Apr 15, 2018
Mykeez (All reviews)
After finishing Aikatsu Stars! I felt giddy, and not many animes can make me feel that way after watching the last episode, including that ones I consistently watch over. Which means, there was something kind of special about this anime.

Story: 7
As with the original Aikatsu!, this series focused on idols, daily idol activities and competitions, which is typical in this franchise. For an anime aimed at kids, this was particularly well done, but I did notice that unlike in the original, this one had a slightly more mature tone that the original lacked, which made it enjoyable for the older audience. I won't say read more
Mar 29, 2018
Sweetsinger9 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 7/10
Great, just like all the other Aikatsu anime, they are all aiming to be top idols. Sometimes everything is repetitive, of course, to be expected since it's 100 episodes and it's an idol anime.

Art:8/10
The art is kiddish, well it's an anime for children but regardless, I like the animation.

Sound: 8/10
I like the music in this anime although it would be nice if they didn't dance to the same song for so long.

Character: 5/10
To be honest, they are kind of rip offs of the previous Aikatsus. Also, some characters are boring like Laura.

Enjoyment/Overall: 6/10
I don't think Aikatsu deserved a 100 episodes, read more