Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Puchi Pri*Yucie


Alternative Titles

English: Petite Princess Yucie
Synonyms: Petite Pri Yuushi, Puchi Puri Yuushi
Japanese: ぷちぷり*ユーシィ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 30, 2002 to Mar 24, 2003
Premiered: Fall 2002
Broadcast: Mondays at 18:00 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: ADV Films
Studios: Gainax
Source: Original
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.511 (scored by 4,210 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #16702
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4068
Members: 10,393
Favorites: 68

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 18, 2007
Anomalous (All reviews)
Puchi Puri Yuushi, perhaps better known by its English title of Petite Princess Yucie, is a nice little series that is often overlooked for more popular shows, yet it’s just as deserving of attention. The story begins on Yucie’s first day of classes at the Princess Academy, a school for young girls from the five different worlds who want to become princesses or like princesses. The thing is, Yucie isn’t a young girl but a 17-year-old trapped in the body of one! When she finds out that one student will become the Platinum Princess and obtain one wish, however, her mind is made up to read more
Jan 5, 2009
Retro8bit (All reviews)
Okay, as a whole we are all different sizes in this world. Some big...some small...some average in height. Nobody really ever expects to remain the same height they were back when they were ten years old right? Well poor Yuushi, it seems like things didn’t quite work out for her in this department. "Puchi Puri Yuushi" takes place in a more mid-evil fairytale time, and comes with a lot of cuteness along with it!

Story: 8/10
Our story is all about a young girl named Yuushi (Yucie in America), she was found abandoned by her foster dad, who later finds out that this girl is different than read more
Feb 27, 2010
Prede (All reviews)
I'll let it be known upfront I am not a big fan of "magical girl" shows. Although I used to watch Sailor Moon when it aired on TV, I never really got into it. And although I watched some of Cardcaptors, when it aired on TV I really really hated it. So yeah was never big on the magical girl genre. I mean really a bunch of girls with magical powers, fighting bad guys with secret identities? Really? The power of love and good intentions defeating evil with ease, and lots of girly stuff abound. I think I'll pass. I am a dude after all. read more
Nov 3, 2015
angelsreview (All reviews)
You see the words Magical Girl in the key words and what is your main thought? Maybe something like Sailor Moon where you have a 10 minute transformation scene, or maybe even Card Capture Sakura where she runs around trying to capture all the spirits of the cards. Well, this show is a little bit different (although there are transformation scenes). Instead, we have a girl who grew up in a pretty normal household. Sure her father found her in the woods but he treats her exactly how someone would treat a real daughter. He fusses over her, tries hard to have her wear pretty read more
Dec 30, 2008
ArlynValrose (All reviews)
The mystical curse of Yucie and her friends. Yucie a 17 year old girl enchanted to appear 10 year old forever, she embarks on adventures that begin can change her and her friends destiny.
Apr 4, 2016
Fear_the_Reefer (All reviews)
Yucie is a seventeen year old girl... Although you wouldn’t know it at first glance, because a strange curse stopped her growth at age ten, freezing her permanently in the body of a tiny tot, and forcing her to go through the embarrassment of being treated like a child by every single person she encounters. Fans of a certain detective show may think they’ve seen a plot like this before, but where the two characters differ is in the fact that Yucie actually has some semblance of hope towards one day reaching physical adulthood. Hidden away in the highest point of her school is a read more
Jun 26, 2012
huhwhat (All reviews)
It probably wouldn’t appear to be so to many people, but Petite Princess Yucie deals with quite a bit of psychological analysis. What else do we expect from Gainax? Of course, the pedophilic content was tantalizing, but underneath that sweet sweet succulent surface is a fairly complex mesh of relationships that could very well send Carl Jung looking for phallic symbols to smoke.

First is Yucie. Our token heroine, who is unique as she lacks the beorgois attitude that seems to plague all the other girls with proper upbringing. The only exception would be Cocoloo, but she’s got issues of her own. As many of you read more