Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

12-sai.: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Age 12., Juuni-sai.
Japanese: 12歳。~ちっちゃなムネのトキメキ~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 4, 2016 to Jun 20, 2016
Premiered: Spring 2016
Broadcast: Mondays at 19:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: OLM
Source: Manga
Genres: Romance, School, Shoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 6.531 (scored by 9,279 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #59182
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2999
Members: 21,872
Favorites: 42

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 13, 2016
SingleEdgeSword (All reviews)
Preliminary
Give me a chance, since this is my first review.
When the Spring 2016 season came out, I saw this one and was vaguely interested. I was looking for a romance (that wasn't a harem). I watched the first episode, and I thought this show was adorable. Second episode, show's adorable. After that? Ih.
Story - 6
I'd give this story a 6. I know, it's somewhat original since it focuses on what happens after a couple begins dating, and it's about sixth graders. I don't usually watch anime about little kids, and this proved my point. Although, this series is what got me into Kodocha, which I read more
May 2, 2016
MissOrange (All reviews)
Preliminary
12-sai.: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki follows the life of a few young girls in their last year of elementary school as they explore what happens during and after puberty. This includes an overwhelming number of things such as learning about periods, bras, and more interestingly: romance and boys. If you are somebody who has probably passed the 7th grade, regardless of whether you have experience in the love department or not, you would realize two things while watching this anime:
1) 6th graders, regardless of how small, naive, and uneducated they seem, also deal with their own issues, as puberty tends to start around their age. read more
Jun 14, 2016
gorongo (All reviews)
Preliminary
The first impression of this anime? The beauty of youth!

Not much seen a lot of people, but this is not a bad anime. It is very entertaining (of course, in a different way), especially of the storyline, quite interesting.

If you see them, I believe, myself, and in fact almost all of us feel it. Its name is "Love Monkey", I described like this, because there are times when our young age, which is still in the developmental phase, immature, and being nice to fantasize! Anime depicts periods of little common, do not be surprised, but do not get me wrong, love is not always bad.

Love read more
Jan 2, 2017
Sakura_megami (All reviews)
If I had to choose a word to describe this anime, it would be "cute". This anime was so adorable and cute that it really touched my heart. I judge anime based on enjoyment and whether or not it executes it's stated genres to perfection. For example, This anime was romance and it gave us a lot of romantic scenes. I fell in love with all the romance scene. The characters where also adorable and I imagined myself as the heroine, Ayase.
This anime explores topics like first love, growing up and friendships and relationships at a young age. I know a lot of people read more
Mar 26, 2019
nerdmeetslife (All reviews)
This anime is definitely for a younger demographic- specifically 12 year old females- and with that being said I think the anime was great.
Story 7: It had a very basic plot with not too much drama, the main drama was the classmates being jerks sometimes. Relationships were established pretty early on and the plot was mostly about them, young 12 year olds, learning about it.
Art: The art was decent. The only problem is the eyes are large, wide-set, and basic and the eyebrows are just lines so when the animation on the eyes isn't perfect it is very noticeable. But eyes are often wonky read more
Nov 11, 2018
Leyren (All reviews)
Keep in mind that this is a romance where the main characters are 12 year olds. Think back to when you were that age, and how you behaved (especially concerning love) back then. If that sounds annoying, embarassing or cringy to you, then this show probably won't be a good choice for you.

There's really not much more to say about it than that. There is no depth or tragic backstory to the characters, or some fancy drama build around them. It's plain and simple, 2 couples of kids falling in love, and experiencing what it means to have a boyfriend/girlfriend and being in love in read more
Jul 17, 2016
NiBer (All reviews)
Preliminary
After watching the only translated OVA, 1st episode "Kiss, Hate, Love", which I loved, I was very much looking forward to seeing the full 12 episode anime. I waited for it to be subbed almost a month more than for other anime which finished mostly by the end of June.

First episode was basically the same as OVA. If you have watched the OVA before, you won't get surprised, only reminded what the plot was about.

Let's get directly to the good stuff.
The boys who are side characters are obnoxious to the point of being unbearable to watch.
Hanabi falls on the floor, gets hit by a soft read more
Jul 17, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
12 years old???, then why do they act more mature than that????.

Ok look, LA knows this anime isn't for LA's demographic but LA is kinda a sucker for romance anime and LA watched the ONA for this years ago and wanted to see how this would get the full anime treatment that Houkago no Pleiades did.

12-sai follows the relationships of 12 year olds of Hanabi Ayase voiced by Ai Kakuma and Yuuto Takao voiced by Soma Saito as well as Hanabi's friend of Yui Aoi voiced by Juri Kimura and Kazuma Hiyama voiced by Shun Horie and follows their experiences and obstacles in first read more
Jan 1, 2017
TheAlmightyPTGod (All reviews)
12-sai.: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki tells the story of two 12 years old girls, Yui and Hanabi, it's a story how they found their first love and how they live that love.

Storie: 6 out of 10

There are many better romance story but what i liked about 12-sai is that they tell the story of two girls that fell in love for the first time, and each girl have different problems. It is a story show the innocence of a 12 years old girl (or at least what it should be).
The development is really slow, 1 little problem per episode and the end is always the read more
Jun 23, 2019
Xcchi (All reviews)
This anime was super cute and brought me back to when I was twelve years old, getting my first boyfriend, making and losing friends, it was around the time everything changed. I do find myself relating to the second couple more than the first because they are the shy ones and don't really know what to say to each other. That's how I was when I was with my first boyfriend. This show is super cute, and has some pretty good fluff episodes, as well as humorous ones thrown in the mix. I give this anime an 8/10, here's why.

Story: 9/10
This story follows two sets read more
Oct 24, 2016
tokiichii (All reviews)
Story : 4/10
The story was too cliche, literally and it basically shows how 12 years olds go date and have relationships but I like the fact how they make everything innocent, like the fact that they say Yui just gets much more mature and not say she's getting menstruation for that.. and I ship Tsutsumi with Ayase (o3o).

Art : 8/10
I swear! The eyes becomes smaller and bigger for some reason. I promise my eyes aren't lying.

Sound : 5/10
The like the opening music but not the ending :(

Character : 8/10
Character Designs were cute. (because I'm a shota/loli-con) Personalities were fine, except for those other girl characters. read more
Jul 17, 2016
HeyYouPikachu (All reviews)
This anime is romance between 12 year olds, it follows two couples Hanabi x Yuuto and Yui x Kazuma. Aside of the romance it's also has their school life but also I think friendship is also a major part in this series. I would describe this anime as quite cheesy, cliche, cute, charming, immature and silly.

As a romance fan, I enjoyed this show. The greatest thing was, although these characters are much younger then most animes, they had more progress and development with there relationship than current shoujo anime out there. We have the couples get together from the first episodes, it's quite sudden read more
Jul 24, 2016
GelatinPowers (All reviews)
What's the first thing you thought of when you saw this anime?
- "Wow, this basically sums up my elementary school life."

[6] STORY: Yes, it has an original idea of showing 12 year-olds instead of highschool students, but that doesn't change the fact that it's pretty stale and cheesy. The plot itself is weak and there's not much to talk about it.
It's relatable enough to the point where you have some déjà vu to back when you were in 6th grade. If you couldn't relate to anything in this entire anime, it doesn't have to be "My first love was in 6th read more
Jun 16, 2017
hnahkltn (All reviews)
The anime itself is a slice of life about young girls having their firrst love so can't blame it for the plain storyline. At first the anime gives in a 'cute' vibe but then it's just painful to watch because of the overdone romantic scene. In fact it is just too unreal for a mere 12-years old. For adultS, who watch it for amusement and for nostalgic, 12-sai is a good material. It can help you survive the fear of getting older and remember the taste of first love: bitter-sweet. But for those who don't even share the same feelings, they definitely want to smack read more