Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sakamoto Desu ga?


Alternative Titles

English: Haven't You Heard? I'm Sakamoto
Synonyms: Sakamoto desu ga?
Japanese: 坂本ですが?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 8, 2016 to Jul 1, 2016
Premiered: Spring 2016
Broadcast: Fridays at 02:28 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.671 (scored by 172,112 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #12062
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #212
Members: 363,709
Favorites: 1,590

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 7, 2016
DangoSage (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Every man wants to be like him and women named their vibrators after him"

In a world riddled with cringe humor, Sakamoto Desuga? is here to bless us with an alternative, yet rarely utilized type of comedy;
Suave humor. Known also by it's street name "Swag humor" this sort of comedy depicts the complete opposite of social awkwardness where the main character is the embodiment of social perfection.

The show is completely contrarian in nature. Perfect characters are often frown upon but now and then, someone would find someway to challenge such sentiments. Sakamoto, the complete opposite of a certain popular cringe character named Bean (even with read more
Jul 1, 2016
AnalyticalAlpaca (All reviews)
“Who.. are you?”
“Haven’t you heard? I’m Sakamoto.”

You’d almost wish it started out like this, there’s that perpetual gnawing going on in the obscured depths of your conscience that bugs you for some normality, some profound simplicity in going about an anime you might never have even heard of. This auxiliary introduction to this mysterious, clean-looking man, unfortunately, doesn’t exist.

Why, of course, would there be such a need?
One does not introduce Sakamoto.
One does not simply require the induction of any mainstream preface to unveil such a magnificent being.
It is without question, almost as splendidly visceral as how the gleam in his eyes decimates the wobbly read more
Jul 1, 2016
ZephSilver (All reviews)
Long before my life on this earth began, my family's lineage has been devoted to studying and teaching the ancient manuscript of Swag: a primordial order committed to deciphering the body's hidden aura, in an attempt to understand what makes some people "Da COOLEST." As per custom, this responsibility is passed on to the next of kin, and in order to uphold this age-old tradition, my long rigorous undertaking of Swag began.
Through the deepest depths of the Amazon rainforest and the scorching heat of the Sahara desert, I traversed the lands in search of answers. Learning the forbidden tapestry of the Maasai tribe, as well read more
Jul 1, 2016
Heldengeist (All reviews)
Well, this is a different approach of the 3 episodes rule. If you watched the first 3 episodes, whether you liked it or not, you've seen everything the show can offer.

There is no story, no characters, just Sakamoto swagging around, overcomes his opponents effortlessly. It becomes repetitive and boring real quick. There are some minor plot twists in every one or two episodes, when you along the rest of the cast thinks Sakamoto doing something extraordinary, but it turns out, it's just a regular thing, like making noise or hail a taxi. It's creative and funny, at least the first 2 or 3 times, but read more
May 6, 2016
Bourmegar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sometimes, A show comes along with one Character who can do Everything Right and thus is perfect an all Categories.
That kind of Character is what most ppl Including me Call an "Gary Stu" if the character is a male character or "Mary Sue" if the character is a Female.
These Characters however for me more often Transform into Characters who are so poorly written that they might have been written by a person who only has 5 seconds to Create a character because said person is a bit to lazy al while having no Idea what a Human is.
They are Mostly poorly written because, well They read more
May 30, 2016
interception (All reviews)
Preliminary
**THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS**

Well, Sakamoto desu ga? doesn’t have an interesting and complex storyline. It has a cool guy named Sakamoto who swags his way through every situation he’s ever faced with.

Characters are made interesting through their complexity, with them coming to deal with their flaws, accept them and improve upon them where they can. That’s what makes an interesting and complex storyline.

In a lot of ways, Sakamoto Desu Ga? is the One Punch Man of school-life anime. One Punch Man is about a hero named Saitama who destroys every enemy he faces with one punch and zero effort.

Sakamoto Desu Ga? is about a kid read more
Jul 1, 2016
themegamancave (All reviews)
"And on that day, no fucks were given... only swag".

Make room for our new lord and savior... Sakamoto. Despite how much I enjoyed Sakamoto desu ga? I can fully understand this anime is not for everyone. However, I love comedy shows that don't take themselves seriously. Sakamoto took a similar approach to Nichijou in the fact that it didn't give a shit. It wasn't trying to cater towards a specific category of viewer and stuck to its repetitive yet effective style of humor, with its over exaggeration of daily, normal events. In doing so, it became the unsung hero of the season for me, and read more
Aug 30, 2018
Seregosa (All reviews)
This is truly a horrible anime. This thing barely worked in manga format because you could read it quickly(and even THEN you tired after 5 chapters when the novelty wore off because it was just a repeat thing with no jokes or anything every damn chapter, while the latter half was barely worth reading despite only having a few chapters over 20), but when it's endlessly dragged out in anime format and no new parts or innovations which adds to the experience? Yeah, you have a dreadful or even pathetic piece of crap that you just shouldn't waste your time watching.

This anime has pathetic characters, read more
Jan 13, 2017
ZawtheCore (All reviews)
Sakamoto is the superior being. An evolution of the human being. He is many breeds apart from you. He is a gentleman, he is on god-level.
YOU WANT TO BE LIKE SAKAMOTO!
Someday, you'll meet Sakamoto, asking: "Who are you?"
Then, Sakamoto will calmly say: "Haven't you heard? I'm Sakamoto."

This is an incredibly funny comedy anime! I cried of laughter while watching this masterpiece of an anime.

I will now describe Sakamoto in a few words: Handsome, sublime, god, lord&savior, sublime and perfect.

Though, this anime is mostly fooling around. It's a great anime for everyone, any time. I highly recommend you watch this. It's a must-watch.

Sakamoto is calm read more
Jun 15, 2016
gorongo (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is gay? No, it's Sakamoto. An epic comedy anime that I will never forget. I don't know how much I am watching over and laugh at each episode. The anime will always leave a memorable moment after watching.

Sakamoto. Sakamoto. Sakamoto. Popular guy in the school, if generally popular guy has a cold nature, arrogant and confident high level. Sakamoto give the other side of the 'cool guy'. Are cool synonymous with luxurious appearance? Stylish? Or do things differently?

No, Sakamoto give the other colors of the term "cool" itself. By becoming a popular guy in school, of course like that is predictable, "they will be read more
Oct 20, 2016
nightshade19 (All reviews)
This anime... just wow. My friends seemed to like it, but I honestly struggled to get through the whole series. It starts off well enough, we meet Sakamoto, the impossibly perfect high school boy, able to do any task with efficiency and grace, no matter how outrageous said task is. But then that's it. That's the anime. Here is some cool, infallible guy WHO DOESN'T CHANGE EVER.
If Sakamoto had maybe developed in some way - i.e. become more human, hell had turned out not to be a human - I might have liked this anime. But I can't. I can't sit through so many episodes read more
Mar 20, 2019
unik90 (All reviews)
“Haven’t you heard? I’m Sakamoto.”

welll oh well how can i start this review man , and the real question to be asked how i didn't know this anime even existed , okay first and all this anime to worth a watch and funny as fck if you asked me personally , sakamoto is very cleaver main charterer , and every episode is diffrent from the other episodes ,but they are all contented in the main story so its great , you can see the realtionship between these chartcher grow much stroger where they can trust each other t complete diffuclt tasks they will ace read more
Sep 5, 2016
Criscosandwich (All reviews)
Who exactly is... Sakamoto-kun?

Sakamoto is... Cool
Cooler
COOLEST!

Sakamoto is... Our destined leader

Sakamoto is... The embodiment of perfection
Swag
STYLE

Everything Sakamoto does...
Is STYLISH

Story: 10

So, exactly what kind of world does our hero live in? He lives in a world of style, cool, and swag. Every movement he does is bleeding cool. Sakamoto does not live in a world... The world IS Sakamoto. Sakamoto makes our lives have so much more meaning. Sakamoto helps us through tears and sorrow.
Sakamoto-kun does not fear the trials and tribulations ahead.
Rather, they fear him.
Sakamoto inspires in all of us a desire to better a situation, no matter how tough.
Sakamoto-kun is the story.
Sakamoto-kun is read more
Jul 5, 2016
ShaneM (All reviews)
If I asked you what came to mind when I mentioned the words "cool," or perhaps "suave," what would your answer be? For the students at Gakubun Prefectural High School the answer would most definitely be "Sakamoto."

"Sakamoto desu ga?" is an anime which focuses around our main character Sakamoto. The niche of this anime is that Sakamoto is the coolest guy around; always figuring out the best answer to any given situation. Now, the plot of this show may not seem extraordinary, nor do I proclaim it to be; but the show manages to grasp your attention with it's own unique style. This show read more
Feb 9, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

I would not consider myself a cool person. Nerdy, sure. Handsome, why not. (At least, that’s what my grandmother tells me whenever I see her.) But not cool.

I’m not even kidding. Snowboarding is probably my coolest trait, and, even then, I cannot perform any tricks off ramps or rails for fear of hurting myself unnecessarily. (Falling on my bum is enough pain for me).

Although, after watching Sakamoto desu ga?, I may not be as uncool as I once thought.

STORY

Sakamoto has only one star: Sakamoto. In short, he is beyond stylish. And that’s what the anime read more
Sep 29, 2016
Zerathus (All reviews)
What happens when you take a high school setting and add perfection itself, only second to God? Haven’t you heard? Sakamoto happens.

This short but sweet comedy anime focuses on one gimmick only. Sakamoto being absolutely perfect in every situation, and his interactions with his classmates. It may seem like after some time, the anime loses its charm as the plot keeps on repeating, but fear not. The 12 episode limit keeps the pace steady. The story never gets boring or stale. Good soundtrack which incorporates jazz (obviously) keeps the anime smooth. The comedy is going to have you question “how does Sakamoto get out read more
Jul 2, 2016
jakobpablo (All reviews)
Sakamoto Desu Ga is a gem that shines brilliantly in the Spring 2016 season. Its an amazing comedy that is definetly worth investing your time in. While I wasnt expecting much from this show Its become my favorite series of all time and one I highly reccomend

STORY: Sakamoto is the coolest kid at school who can do everything in the most stylish way possible. While the series follows Sakamoto but its really the story of how he helps everyone grow around him. Sakamoto Desu Ga is episodic and follows the narrative of hilarious short stories of everyone's interactions with Sakamoto. Wether his classmates are trying read more
Jun 30, 2016
Zidanenvy (All reviews)
People always said that “Perfection is not always easy to achieve”

Really!!!! Let me tell you about “The Legend of Sakamoto”

Along time ago, in class 1-2 of Gakubun Perfectual High School. One student had the entire school’s attention from the very first day. Carrying out class duties in STYLE, eating his lunch in STYLE, standing in the hall in STYLE, studying in STYLE, walking in STYLE, talking in STYLE, and even singing in SYLE. Every single move he makes is COOL! COOLER! COOLEST! And the name of the student is Sakamoto. There was nobody is PERFECT being except Sakamoto. Nobody can defeat him. In fact, read more
Jul 18, 2016
Ephilie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sakamoto desu ga?

Need an Anime cliche guy? Hair in the wind and sparkling? Here he is!

*Story: Well its really fun to watch but you should notice that this Anime isn´t taking itself to seriously.
*Art: Its funny how certain scenes keep appearing. But that isn´t an actual problem! It makes some scenes even funnier!
*Sound: What else should I say: Cool, cooler, coolest!
*Character: The main character unites nearly every cliche of the "perfect, sparkly, girl loved" Anime guy. The ones acting with him are certain characters you read more
Apr 6, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: An anime that can be really amusing at times but has no depth whatsoever.

I like the general concept of this anime quite a bit. It's essentially an extension of the trope of there being a character that is able to deal with any situation as is common in a lot of anime but taken to the extreme, to the point it leaves no doubt in the viewers mind that everything will be resolved and be resolved well. Sakamoto was a really great character as well, being quite mysterious and reserved, but also really involved and stylish, which makes him perfect for the prementioned trope. It also leads to a read more