Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Peach Girl


Alternative Titles

English: Peach Girl: Super Pop Love Hurricane
Japanese: ピーチガール

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2005 to Jun 25, 2005
Premiered: Winter 2005
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Studio Comet
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.111 (scored by 34,297 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #33662
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1517
Members: 66,829
Favorites: 737

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 25, 2016
shoujohoney (All reviews)
Peach Girl is one of those shows you will love and also hate at the very same time; and you will enjoy every minute of it.

The story is about Momo Adachi, a girl who's entire life changes when her best friend pries in her love life and causes a lot of confusion and misunderstandings. Momo's best friend Sae is a conniving and manipulative girl who will do anything to make herself feel better than others-- including hurting Momo, lying about her and manipulating everyone into believing her. In an attempt to keep Sae from ruining things with her crush, Momo lies and tells her read more
Jan 11, 2018
OneNaughtyBaby (All reviews)
Man what a show. I don’t think I’ve ever experienced an emotional rollercoaster like the one Peach Girl has took me on. I’ve had so many different opinions about this show while watching that I just didn’t know what to think at the end of it. But after giving it some thought, this is probably one of my favorite Shoujo anime!


I originally wanted to drop this anime in the beginning. Early on I was fed up with how annoying pretty much all the characters were. It seemed like everyone in this show was a moron. Momo’s “best friend” Sae, constantly tried to stir up drama read more
Nov 10, 2014
shin_josae (All reviews)
Oh. My. God. Never in my life have I seen so much backstabbing. Was is really too much to ask for a normal sweet romance between a male and a female lead? I guess it was, because what a got was a love polygon revolving around a girl named Momo, two guys that are in love with her, but she can not pick which one of them she really loves, a girl jeaulous of Momo that tries to sabotage her relationship at least once in every single episode, a couple of random dudes that got involved in the story, fake pregnancy, fake rape attempts (well, read more
Aug 29, 2016
ThericalPro (All reviews)
I want to give a fair warning if she had not ended up choosing the guy I wanted her to I would have give a 0 if I could, but all worked out in the end.

STORY:
The story was awful, and it had a twisted concept at that. A girl in love with a guy, and a "friend" who does everything in her power to make the main characters life miserable, and along with this another boy who is also in love with the main character makes the story all the more complicated. I hated the story! She had a "friend" as I mentioned literally make read more
Apr 29, 2016
asmaangfo (All reviews)
Preliminary
What. A. Piece. Of. Shit.

Pardon my French, but WHAT THE F*CK!?

I LOVE shoujo, romance, school, drama anime but this!?
THIS PIECE OF COW DUNG!?

*SPOILER*

During Ep 4, after some annoyingly, flat and irritating drama that could have been resolved by the characters if they just said f*cking hi to each other or something.
No, Toji gets mad at the Peach Girl (forgot her name, thats how lame this anime is and I just clicked pause 15 secs ago druing the middle of ep 4) for kissing the Oyka-whatever guy BEFORE they were dating while he himself kissed Peach's "best friend" (who is an evil mastermind) WHIIILE they read more
Nov 9, 2015
vassalord- (All reviews)
I would start by saying that Peach Girl explicitly conveys racial discrimination, but that would be inaccurate since they're all Japanese. Contrary to your belief that this review is going to be me solely trashing the component of Peach Girl which encourages light skin as more beautiful and aesthetically appealing to men, and how the leading heroine, Momo, is accepting of this prejudiced assumption shown throughout her emotional qualms of having darker skin— that will be my last mention of it. Despite the inherent negative message this sends to viewers, I review based on the romantic aspect, so let's stick to that.

Peach Girl was read more
Dec 15, 2012
teopei (All reviews)


This anime is perfect for if you just want to waste a day watching an anime. It isn't really meaningful or life-changing, but it's cute and the love triangle is fun to watch. The heroine is really cute and headstrong, and unlike most girls in anime, she actually initiates skinskip! The story revolves her and the love line, and nothing else, really. Some episodes have nothing to do with the plot except for about 5 minutes, but like I said, it's good to waste time! It's kinda like when you eat a bag of chips you eat all the time, and halfway through the middle, read more
Feb 14, 2018
pleasantscent42 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I did not like this anime. I will say it had the potential to be one of my favorites. What killed it for me was basically the creators views on dark skinned people and the main character Momo. As I watched, I had so many questions and wondered what audience this anime was targeting.

Why was the fact that she was tanned bad? Why is it because she was tanned or darker skinned she was considered a slut? Why was her skin color and obsessive use of sunscreen to keep from becoming darker even apart of the storyline. Why was Kairi wearing a confederate flag shirt. read more
Aug 29, 2008
LovexTami (All reviews)
First of let me say I have finished the entire anime version of Peach Girl and i am working on the manga. That being said, i will continue with the review.

This review contains a spoiler box, click at own risk.

Story: 10
Lots of Drama, which is what i like, and tons of twists, but a terrific ending.
Art: 9
Great art work, a little strange compared to other anime
Sound: 10
Great music
Character: 9
believable but slightly unrealistic characters
enjoyment: 10
I couldnt stop watching this anime. I was hooked from episode 1!
Overall: 10
This is one of my alltime favorite animes.

Beginning Story
Okay so The main character MOMO has this thing for TOGI. But read more
Jun 19, 2009
Koolag1 (All reviews)
Peach girl is a a show that is not to sappy for its genre type and is only let down slightly by the male characters having eyes that look wired in a freakish way.

However this small fault aside the story is very well written and you soon find yourself drawn into the story, OK the ending is kind maybe a bit to fairy tale in its result you'll find your self not being disappointed by the story in anyway.

If you like stuff in this genre type then this should be on your list.
Feb 14, 2011
amagona04 (All reviews)
Seriously, this has to be the best romance anime out there along with paradise kiss. I mean it actually happen to have a kiss in as early as the first episode. Unlike all the other romance anime out there peach girl actually have a realistic point of view. i mean things that actually happen in real life. it all about relationships and switching from one guy to another then back to that guy then finaly realising that she is in love with the second guy then going back to him again. i know you may say ahh what a slut by believe me she is read more
Nov 10, 2012
frettchen13 (All reviews)
This anime seriously pissed me off. All that drama could have been avoided if people had just TALKED to each other... People can't all be THAT stupid, can they? And those girls make me feel ashamed of my gender. This is the kind of shoujo that I absolutely don't like.
May 11, 2012
Arrvilja (All reviews)
Preliminary
Please don't read if you don't want spoilers. They are minor, but still uncover some of the plot twists.

"Peach Girl" is a typical shoujo. Sweet boys and girls, sweet artstyle, feelings-feelings-feelings, everything is abnormally simple, after all. However, surprisingly, "Peach Girl" managed to distinguish itself in a bad way even here.
1) an AWFUL LY primitive storyline. I was fed up with the twists like “somebody sees X with another person and misunderstands”. It delivers at the very beginning, but starts to annoy soon, as the situations never vary. The last five episodes were a lucky exception, but still I couldn’t but think the show was read more
Feb 10, 2015
whatsupsheng (All reviews)
Overall: 7/10
Let me just start out by saying, this drama will not be for everyone. It is VERY dramatic, so you will probably hate it or love it. I side more on the loving it, but maybe a big part has to do with the nostalgia of reading it in my middle school days and liking Okayasu Kairi. I think it starts getting good in the middle and finishes off well (I mean, the ending itself, at least). It can become unrealistic, but the enjoyment was still there.

Story: 5/10
There's nothing special about the story. It's about a tan girl with hair dyed by cholorine due read more
Jun 29, 2010
Jollyranchy (All reviews)
There was so much drama in this show i was like WTF? Like when she threatened to jump out the window, i mean COME ON SERIOUSLY! This show just made me mad..-_-
Dec 13, 2014
lowlyfme (All reviews)
This just happened to be an anime I watched on a whim. Originally I had started reading the manga series, and after I decided to give the anime a go.

The story is one of those plots you're either going to be intrigued by or deterred from in my opinion. It all depends on if you can handle frequent downfalls in the story. Because in here, the main antagonist will be constantly wreaking havoc on the main character. Just when you think things are starting to calm down, there she is again making her mark! Lot of action, some suspense and quite a bit of sympathy read more
Nov 3, 2017
mikeburgunt (All reviews)
"A dead battery can be recharged and brought back to life." -a quote from this anime. Wow, what an emotional roller coaster!

I'm not going to write a novel on this anime but I do want to express my overall feelings towards it and why it is now one of my favs.

What is the number one thing that everyone is searching for? Happiness maybe? Don't we all want to find happiness? One thing that this anime taught me is that in order to find true happiness, you must first be honest with your own emotions. You must question yourself first. Ask yourself about the read more
Nov 7, 2012
deenooo (All reviews)
I've heard people saying the didn't like peach girl but i stumbled across peach girl when i was bored one night and just decided to click on the name without checking reviews etc... my word i pulled atleast 3 nights of about 8 hours or so watching peach girl it got me that hooked! The storyline for me was kind of relating back to real life as you see people do this but even though am a boy i did find it touching but then again romance animes with drama in it always get me really interested! :)
Oct 11, 2008
kansas778 (All reviews)
I caught this show on FUNimation and was pleasently surprised. It's not something I would normally watch, as it has a kind of high school soap opera feel to it, but it is well done and funny. The artwork is a little different, particularly how they draw the lips, which I found to be a refreshing change of pace. I watched the English dub, and the voice acting was pretty good. The voices matched the faces, and subtleties such as when crying was forced or real came across in the acting.

The story was allright, I got involved in the read more
Oct 2, 2011
Queen_Stars (All reviews)
Shojo is not my genre of choice - I had to announce that first.
Peach Girl is not too original - something else I had to announce.
(also, I can't spell)

Why would I give this a 9 out of 10?
Simply because it's hysterical...

Though this isn't catagorised as comedy, it should be, as there are roughly 12 cliche's per episode and possibly the most indirect-dope of a female lead you will ever see, but for some reason, it works:

Plot...
Momo, an innoffensive teen girl is being picked on at school down to her appearance; she's resembles members of a particular social group that are viewed as unnattractive down to read more