Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Peach Girl


Alternative Titles

English: Peach Girl: Super Pop Love Hurricane
Japanese: ピーチガール

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2005 to Jun 25, 2005
Premiered: Winter 2005
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Studio Comet
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.111 (scored by 34,183 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #33442
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1507
Members: 66,395
Favorites: 737

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 2, 2011
Moon_Light (All reviews)
“The portions of a man’s brain that control rational thinking crumbles like sand in the desert when faced with an attractive female.”

There’s always one anime out there that you will at some point compare some characters from other anime to. Be it because they’re the most frustrating you have seen, sweetest, or most delusional.

The story has it's good and it's bad. The situations start of as, “sure it can happen,” to, “seriously, again?” It’s repetition is what kills this one to the point of you wanting to poke it with a stick to make sure it's truly dead.

After the first few seconds where you read more
Sep 25, 2007
lowell (All reviews)
Peach Girl is a high school love triangle (square?) story that probably wouldn't surprise most people. It's enjoyable enough if you like the genre anyway, so I'd suggest it to people who like this sort of thing but I wouldn't say you'd have to rush out to get your hands on it.

I kept on being reminded of Bokura Ga Ita as I watched this. They're similar type stories in a way; especially in the main conflict of the heroine and the two men in her life (and also some plot points, frankly). I think the overall quality of Bokura Ga read more
May 30, 2008
melancholy (All reviews)
this review is based on:
25 episodes of the anime seen
Episodes 1-15 of the English dub
& Episodes 15-25 of Japanese w/ English Subtitles
This review contains mild spoilers to refer back to, so be careful!
Please keep in mind this review is meant for people who have seen the anime.

My notes & Opinion on this anime
[This portion is meant for people who don't want to read the whole review.]

If you're into high school comedy romance, Peach Girl should be on your "plan to watch" list. But this anime is one of those love it or hate it anime. You either REALLY love the drama that goes read more
Jan 14, 2015
bloody_Venus55 (All reviews)
This Review is about "BITTERNESS" I'm Just being honest to myself and what I really felt while watching the series.

Yesterday I've just finished watching Peach girl and it gives me a creeps through out all the end.
I was annoyed, disappointed and frustrated about the outcome of the story especially the ending because how evil can a person be.

====================================
"This is the kind of tips that I've gathered while watching all 25 episodes of peach girl"

-A happy couple being crushed by an evil demonic unhuman monster bestfriend and A happy couple being crushed by an evil demonic unhuman monster bestfriend.

====================================




Peach Girl is not just your typical anime read more
Jul 20, 2010
KokoWater (All reviews)
the only thing that got me starting this show was Funimation channel. it seemed really interesting at first, although the story line is cliche. but i decided to give it a try. already from the first episode, i could tell that Momo was going to be a pain to watch. she was so obsessive with toji from the get go. but it wasn't until later on that you could really see her obsessiveness. she threatens to jump out windows, get's angry when she sees her boyfriend talking to someone else other than her, and she waits 5 minutes for her boyfriend. any later than that, read more
Mar 18, 2008
staindwing (All reviews)
How to describe Peach Girl....


In a word; forgettable.

The story is completely over-the-top melodrama, filled with plot-twists that even soap-writers would find unrealistic. girl(momo) has history with guy A(touji), girl's friend(sae) is out to sabotage her life at every bend, girl meets guy B(kairi), guy B chases girl...who is in love with guy A...while girl's "friend" continues to try and sabotage her life. Cliche angsty love-triangle ensues, rinse and repeat.

There is literally nothing in this story that you either haven't seen done (better) before, beyond the wacky twists that are hardly believable in the realm of reality.

The art style, while somewhat unique, read more
Aug 16, 2011
asckj1 (All reviews)
Oh gosh. so many switches of the girl protagonist between the two guys >.< That was horrible. Every episode I just kept wondering How is it darn allowed for the girl to switch her love interest every time she gets hurt and the first one who comes to sooth her broken heart suddenly becomes her love interest !?!?!

Story[3/10]: I was very displeased with how the characters especially the girl protagonist acts. She has be shown to have a tanned skin due to her beeing a swim team member in the past. Come on !! They could have shown some competitions of swimming. Her achievements in read more
May 27, 2015
Raimie (All reviews)
Lol. This isn't that good of an anime. It's got a pretty poor story and it's so dramatic and unreal it's almost hard to watch at times. Characters are weird and spazzy, manipulative, needy, and just not written well. Spoilers entailed.

The female characters, including the heroine, are all very obsessive and crazy. Honestly, for a high school girl, Sai is pretty much the Hitler of this genre and goes as far as to get Momo almost raped just so she can be "the best girl" and despite this, they actually come out on friendly terms in the end despite Sai blackmailing Momo's boyfriend, getting her read more
May 20, 2011
charlieseilrahc (All reviews)
I like drama as much as the next person, but I would never suggest watching this.
Drama isn't bad b/c there's always a reason behind people's behavior, and I watched the entire anime trying to figure out what was going on. I never did.

All I got was one girl (Momo) is obsessed one guy, loses him, get's stuck on another guy, runs back to the first guy when she gets a chance, then changes her mind and goes back to the second guys.

Besides establishing that the characters were cliche' (the over-sacrificing good boy, the loud boy who never does anything right, the mean girl, and read more
Sep 13, 2010
Netrizhul (All reviews)
I did not like this anime. Characters play 'The Love' as a game. Love can not be changed in 1-2 actions. It cannot be changed by saying two words. I hate from this anime because main girl changes her love from other to other. I not agree with that.
Lovely Complex better than this. Try to watch LC instead of this.
One human can really only fall in love one time and one person.
Mar 16, 2008
lovescream (All reviews)
I thought Peach Girl was an okay anime. I'm not a big fan. However, when I read about it, I thought it was pretty interesting.

Story: 7/10. The story, as you can figure out, is probably very typical and you can probably guess each of the characters' moves. Let's put it this way; if it were chess, the character would be losing. Badly. Although, all in all, the drama and suspense of it kept me going, even though I knew how it was going to end.

Art: 8/10. Not the best, not the worst. I was a little bugged by the way the characters were drawn, but read more
Mar 13, 2013
jbeat (All reviews)
If you have a high tolerance for frustration and annoyance, then you can maybe handle this anime. If not, I wouldn't suggest this one.

Story: 4/10
There was nothing special about this show except the fact that the female lead, Momo, is tanned which actually didn’t influence or affect the main story. Additionally, she has a so-called “friend-enemy” or “frenemy” who is exerting so much effort to ruining Momo’s romantic and social life for a petty reason. For a rom-com, drama (which, BTW I really do enjoy), the story was quite shallow and dull. All you’ll see in 25 episodes is Momo repeatedly and indecisively shifting from read more
Nov 12, 2018
KyasutoNaito (All reviews)
PEACH GIRL REVIEW - UEDA MIWA

OVERALL: 10/10

PLOT: 10/10

When I was in my school days, I remember watching this one multiple times. I've even bought a DVD to repeat it. Now, I've scanned an anime site and come across it again and I miss it, bigtime. Whenever somebody asked for an anime love story suggestions, there's no way I'll forget to comment "Bokura Ga Ita", "Wolf Girl and Black Prince", "Hanasakeru Seishounen", "Tora Dora" and other lot that we can say is famous on that genre. I've totally forgot this one. This anime is not your common type of story which only shows the surface of read more
Jul 18, 2011
diphylleiagrayi (All reviews)
Preliminary
I tried giving this anime a chance after seeing a trailer for it.

It was exactly what I expected.

It was cliche highschool drama. I found most of it very unrealistic.

Momo's friend Sae is this horrible manipulative girl. I don't even know why Momo was hanging out with her in the show. She keeps wanting the guys she can't have and trying to ruin Momo's life. When Momo sees her boyfriend with her or something she automatically thinks he's cheating on her.

I wouldn't suggest this show unless you really enjoy excessive drama and love triangles. While I do watch anime dubbed I wouldn't suggest the read more
Mar 20, 2015
moonziyan (All reviews)
I'm here hoping to lift at least some bad impressions about this anime. Contradictory to most of the reviews here, I think this anime is worth watching.

It was hilarious, annoying, sad, touching and extremely emotional. It had many themes that would make you question life, love, friendship and happiness.

Yeah, you can say that Momo is a bitch. But she had her reasons. The whole story is like a matter of misunderstandings and awfully bad timings. But it shows what happens in real life. It wouldn't give you false hopes nor ideal situations where everyone can have their happy ever afters.
Mar 27, 2011
biglollipop (All reviews)
Well, this anime started out nicely, and as it progresses the story became rather dramatic.

Ironically, towards the end, Momo was rather annoying and selfish in my opinion, despite her being the most pitiful character to start with.

In my opinion, there's a moral to this anime, and that is you gotta be patient! Momo in my opinion was the cause for the commotion towards the end, this is because she was way too indecisive about her feelings. She was hurt by Touji and so decided to give Kairi a chance. It was all cute and sweet when ti started, but things changed after Momo found read more
Mar 13, 2013
maddfish (All reviews)
This is one of those animes that most of you mega anime fans can finish in about a day if you have the time. I never have that much time so it took me a bit but this is an overall great anime. The characters can be loved or hated it just depends on where you stand. I stood thinking both guys were great and Momo was an amazing person. She deserved either of them and they both worked hard to get their girl. The ending was something you probably wont see coming and the last few episodes are very suspensful. The show is laughing read more
Aug 30, 2019
isahbellah (All reviews)
I first found out about Peach girl through its manga, when it was licensed in my country in the very beginning of the 2000s. Years later, I found out there was an anime adaptation, but I postponed watching it because I wanted to reread the manga and experience it alongside the anime.

That was a MISTAKE. Comparing both of them at the same(ish) time only made the anime’s flaws WORSE.

The original manga has its problems (which I’ll discuss when I write my manga review), but the anime’s far surpasses those!

Almost nothing about the anime is worth:

– not the animation;
Which is ugly, broken, lazy, not at all read more
Jan 11, 2018
OneNaughtyBear (All reviews)
Man what a show. I don’t think I’ve ever experienced an emotional rollercoaster like the one Peach Girl has took me on. I’ve had so many different opinions about this show while watching that I just didn’t know what to think at the end of it. But after giving it some thought, this is probably one of my favorite Shoujo anime!


I originally wanted to drop this anime in the beginning. Early on I was fed up with how annoying pretty much all the characters were. It seemed like everyone in this show was a moron. Momo’s “best friend” Sae, constantly tried to stir up drama read more
Jan 16, 2013
Sakura72 (All reviews)
When I began watching this anime, I checked it out because it seemed girly and fun. I have a thing for love triangles and this one seemed perfect. BUT I have to say it let me down terribly. So every one should take this as a WARNING review. I will include all the pros and cons of this show. Kindly keep in mind that I am writing this as a newbie to anime.

The show starts out funny and without making much sense. I expected typical slapstick humour and a bit of romance. The first episode was hilarious but from then it went from being a read more