Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko: Everything Flows


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: She and Her Cat: Everything Flows
Japanese: 彼女と彼女の猫 -Everything Flows-

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 4
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 4, 2016 to Mar 25, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Fridays at 23:17 (JST)
Producers: Lantis, CoMix Wave Films
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: LIDENFILMS
Source: Original
Duration: 7 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.751 (scored by 34,923 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #10162
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1364
Members: 74,190
Favorites: 427

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 24, 2016
-Remix- (All reviews)
The beauty of She and Her Cat: Everything Flows lies in its utter simplicity. It takes what we often take for granted, puts a nice metaphorical spin on it, and connects to us on a deep and heartwarming level that you would never expect in a million years.

Kanojo (or Miyu), the main character of Everything Flows, is a college student who is just beginning to face the real world. As with many other independent college students, she is facing some tough times, but what makes her situation all the more interesting is how she is being bombarded with incessant change. She just recently moved read more
Apr 3, 2016
delta5 (All reviews)
Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko: Everything Flows, does more with four 7-minute episodes than most anime accomplishes with hours and hours of exposition. This story is more like a set of connected haikus, or a few simple pen-and-ink drawings, where each careful choice of phrase, or each perfectly drawn line, speaks more deeply than anything else one can imagine.

I loved Daru. His narrative voice was perfect. Even though we'll really never know what cats think, he felt very real to me. And his relationship with Kanojo was portrayed with such nuance and care that I truly believed that his words were truly his own.

I read more
Mar 12, 2016
mcrider (All reviews)
In case your also wondering if the romance is between the girl and the cat, then the short answer is YES but am sure its not as twisted as you might imagine. The story is the most awesome thing about this short anime, its not exactly something that is gonna make you tear up but its guaranteed to move you, watching "Kanojo" from the cats POV as she struggles with finding a job and the stresses of having to adjust to living alone as a new adult in the society.

story: 9/10

Like i said before, the story is definitely the best part about this anime, its read more
Jan 5, 2018
LadyYuki_ (All reviews)
Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko might probably be short but the impact that it leaves you stays longer than you imagine.

As a cat lover, I really enjoyed watching this. The opening suits the "aura" of the anime. And the animation is just magnificent especially if you stream it in HD. The story was lovely and light. One of the great thing about this anime is that it's told in the perspective of the Cat. I'm pretty sure that cats have this thoughts. I got a bit emotional too cause it reminded me of my old cat, yuki. She was sweet and lovely. I suddenly missed read more
Mar 18, 2016
MyManPookie (All reviews)
Preliminary
So this review is based off the first 2 episodes of the anime, so if anything changes as the episodes are released this review will be changed.

8 - Story: Everything Flows is about the lives of a job hunting girl and her cat. It highlights their friendship through youth and focuses pretty heavily on how the cat sees her and tries to make her life better. And that’s about it. The episodes are 6ish minutes long each so the story is pretty simple. But that’s why I’m gonna give this anime so much dam much credit. Yeah, it has a story that’s simple, but read more
Mar 11, 2016
Randy_Drews (All reviews)
She and Her Cat Review
I'm not going to lie, this is an entertaining series. As a person who doesn't own pets, it's refreshing to see what it's like to own pets from a new perspective. She and Her Cat is one of those short anime that has an 8 minute run time and uses those 8 minutes per episode to their fullest. Let's get into the meat of this review though.

STORY

Simple concept. A college student lives with her cat. Here's the twist: It's from the perspective of the cat. It's a nice twist, but it isn't a mind blowing concept. For what it does, read more
Sep 28, 2017
JudeMelody (All reviews)
Have you ever wondered how a story narrated by a cat would be?

"Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko: Everything Flows" is a very meaningful anime. The title itself is beautiful and matches perfectly the content of the story.

Story - 10/10
Daru is an old cat who loves his owner. He never uses her name (Miyu). For him, she is just "kanojo". I liked how Daru's thoughts catch your attention. His voice is so softly. He narrates the story from his eyes--a cat's eyes. It's interesting to know Miyu through his perspective. She is having a bad time. Can't get a job. Misses her mother. Daru is her read more
Mar 4, 2016
IrohaUtsugi (All reviews)
Preliminary
"I'm searching for her because she's searching for me."

This is my review about Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko. I'll update it in every new episodes.

Based on the first Makoto Shinkai's anime project, LIDENFILMS brings the new art and another complex story than the first edition. Because the first edition is very short (around 4 minutes), so, don't hope too much this edition will be long around 20 minutes.

Story (8/10): For the story, it's very good. In episode 1, it's a deccent story. Introduce about the main character life and his owner. But for the prologue of the story, there's something so questionable. Why is there read more
Jul 13, 2019
FailingFantasies (All reviews)
I came to this adaptation of one of Shinkai's early works (ie, 'She and Her Cat') after watching 'Your Name' and wanting to see the development of his career.

I enjoyed the premise of the anime: a brief moment of someone's life told through the eyes of a cat. The plot turned out to be better than I expected. Seeing the love and affection that Daru (the cat) has towards his owner, Kanojo, despite his ever-present confusion towards Kanojo's life is both admirable and inspiring. It shows that even as you go through some of the lowest points of your life, having someone special there read more
Jan 9, 2018
Shotoki (All reviews)
*Might contain minor spoilers*

A short, simple, nice and warming story presented from a cat's point of view. I always wanted to watch something like this. It's interesting because it makes you think "what could be in a cat's/animal's mind?"

There are four episodes, without the short opening and the ending we have ~25 min. in total (6-7 min. per episode). It's not really much and it's difficult (not impossible) to present a complex story in such a short time.
With only 4 characters (a few more are just passing by) it's a pretty decent development. We get some flashbacks and we can see how the read more
Dec 8, 2016
Ace_39 (All reviews)
Looking for an anime to relax and kill some time with? Then this one's for you. 4 episodes, only around 13 minutes each, it surprisingly left an impact to me, as simple as it is.

The plot revolves around Daru, an old kitty living together with his owner, a woman struggling to find a steady job. The story is narrated from the POV of the cat, cherishing the time he had with his owner in a series of flashbacks. The plot sounds so simple, but that's exactly why it works. Nothing too complicated to think about, just a fine and relaxing 'healing' kind of show.

Nothing much read more
Oct 7, 2018
LeaOotori (All reviews)
As someone who is not an animal person and definitely more of a dog person than a cat person, this anime didn't hit as many heartstrings as it did for others. That being said, if you're like me and are thinking about watching this, stick around and read this review.

I watched this on the recommendation of a friend of mine, and I have to admit that it is somewhat a masterpiece of short anime. That being said, I don't think I was the target audience, so while it was objectively very good, I didn't enjoy it as much as I think I should've.

First read more
Jul 7, 2016
Simsoy (All reviews)
Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko: Everything Flows is an surprisingly subtle and flavorful anime considering assumptions and the miniature length of each episode. The show revolves around an unnamed girl going about her life as her cat monologues. The structure of the series is non-linear, the show excellently maneuvers time giving you the understanding of how things got that way and then what happened next.

The main character, "She" is an fairly complex person with her relationship between her mother, and her friend. She is an great representation of young adulthood, that college age where one might be living alone yet not exactly an adult yet. read more
Mar 19, 2016
Tiger_Drive (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko: Everything Flows tells the story of a cat and his owner from the perspective of the cat. It is such a simplistic concept, and yet it has instantly earned a place as one of my favorite shows of all time despite being in seven-minute episodes--which says a lot about how good this series of shorts is. After next Friday it will have finished after just four episodes, which is a shame considering just how well written it is, and it really shows off Shinkai Makoto's spectacular skill as a writer. I will highlight everything that makes this show spectacular in read more
Mar 31, 2016
luckyu19 (All reviews)
I went into this anime with some expectation, and I got some in return.

Story
Fairly straightforward, it's simple, but it works. I was in a dilemma of finding a job when I was watching this, so I could relate to a degree.

Art
This is where I had some mixed feeling. I knew where the spin-off is coming from, so I had a high expectation. But it wasn't that great. Don't get me wrong, it is very beautiful with the scenery and stuff, but it feels more like a painting than animation to me, since the lack of dimension is really bugging me. Especially when the cat is read more
Jun 16, 2016
Scruffyjay (All reviews)
I rarely write reviews (and when I do they are very short), but this anime moved me so much that I feel that I must write one.

These four episodes are emotionally powerful especially at their close; the beautiful art and animation style only enforces how deeply affected I was by this anime.

It is very well paced except seeming slow at times, but since the series in all is about half an hour it should not make much of a difference. There are only four characters and the main two are very nicely fleshed out, and even one of the others (the mother) has a very read more
May 22, 2016
fragmentsmusic7 (All reviews)
So I watched this on a whim because I am a cat owner. My cat and I share a very tight bond and is a very important part of my life.

Needless to say, this was some of the most emotional 28-30 minutes of my life in terms of anything anime related. The story for myself was extremely relatable, even with the strain of the main character. The art direction fits perfect for the anime, though not as memorable or eye popping as other shows.

The story is emotional no matte what, but if you have a pet this show may really dig at your read more
Jun 25, 2016
Lord_Rutsah (All reviews)
This short 4 episode long series follows the life of a girl after graduation, the economic and psychological hardships she faces as she enters the world of adults (No, not THAT part of the adult world, the others) and how she has to rely on herself and her cat, a pet she's had since she was a child. The cat is already pretty old unfortunately and it's clear from the start of the anime that he's getting slower and weaker.

Melancholic themes, a tiny bit of intense drama, nice voice acting by both the cat and the girl (we can hear the thoughts of the cat read more
Aug 23, 2019
Irishchatter (All reviews)
For serious cat lovers, you will really really like this 4 episode short anime a lot!

Daru is like literally the cat you wish you had because he never scratched, hiss or act fearful towards Miyu even as his owner. Unlike some cats in real life, they tend to do all those things lol.

I thought Shintaro Asanuma was the best at narrating as the cat like honestly, his voice does make you sleepy. It really helped me sleep after watching it at 4am in the morning (yes summer break has left me insomniac the whole time fml).

To be fair and honest with you, I was read more
Apr 27, 2017
Putin-chyan (All reviews)
She and her cat was a very -lets say different anime.It sounded so simple so casual but while watching it,you got overtaken by the emotions of the so simpleminded characters.It may just be cause i am too emotional but I really adored this anime.

The art was very simple but nice.The sceneries and expressions were done very well imo,it wasnt the best but it was good.

Now im not the type that will praise the ost in a anime but i really enjoyed the ost in this one,it was played at the right moment.The voice Daru was given was actually the best part in the anime,such a read more