Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Aishen Qiaokeli-ing...


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Cupid's Chocolates, Aishen Qiaokeli Jinxingshi
Japanese: 爱神巧克力ING...

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 15
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Dec 2, 2015 to Mar 16, 2016
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Web manga
Duration: 13 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.141 (scored by 15,219 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #32142
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2071
Members: 41,823
Favorites: 171

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 5, 2016
synapsii (All reviews)
Preliminary
LITERALLY A CHINESE CARTOON!

Yet, surprisingly not terrible. In fact, some of the animation (see the opening) is pretty damn good. Definitely a different animating style than most anime--if you can even call it that--and you can see the resemblance to other Chinese children's animated series (stuff like RotTK or Journey to the West).

Look, it's a harem--if you're coming in expecting anything besides unrealistic love stories and walking tropes, you have only yourself to blame when you leave disappointed. As far as harems go, this one's above average in my opinion. The general premise itself would be a mild spoiler for episode read more
Jan 13, 2016
Middas (All reviews)
Preliminary
The drawing itself looks really nice but its no different from any other harem genre out there. It feels like a cheap knock off and the characters voice sounds awkward. The plots pretty bad. I know its harem genre and all but this anime doesn't have any charm to it which leaves you on a cliff hanger making you anxiously wait for the next episode. However, like I said previously the art style is that of a high quality which leaves you a reason to watch it. Overall if you really enjoy harem series with good drawing I'd recommend it to you
Sep 5, 2016
TheGoobSon (All reviews)
Favorite Quote: "My life is dull and boring. But this dull life suits me, since I hate getting into troublesome situations. If I could stay like this forever, that would be the best." -Jiang Hao

Originally, I did my review on Cupid's Chocolates on my old account son714, but I lost the account information. Whenever somebody asks me "hey do you watch anime?" Immediately the thing that comes to mind would be a Japanese style drawing along with Japanese voice actors. This Chinese cartoon definitely caught me by surprise. Without any spoilers I have presented my personal opinion on this series as of right now.

Story: read more
Dec 27, 2016
Lyree (All reviews)
There's nothing wrong with shows that are silly or absurd yet have their strong points and somehow manage to keep the audience entertained. I'm a fan of ecchi harems myself and am able to enjoy even really average shows. However, Aishen Qiaokeli-ing, aka Cupid's Chocolates, is hopeless in my eyes.

The story revolves around Haoyi and his harem, which consists of girls that, just like him, ate some cursed chocolates. This caused them not only to be in love with a dull and idiotic guy but also made them believe they're married to or even pregnant with him. So Haoyi's job is to help the girls read more
Jan 9, 2016
c0mr4de (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you like Harem/Ecchi/Comedy/School/Romance Animes, this anime is highly recommended for you.

Whats good about this anime is that it's art and animation is really beautiful. And the Male Protagonist is not the type of guy who goes nosebleed and shit towards the girls, hes not one of those common Harem Male Protagonist whos clueless and goes nosebleed everytime he gets close to a girl. Main Male knows what hes doing and is not a pussy.

Sound was good, but the opening didn't have any vocals but it's pretty much good.

Story: The story is fast paced, things happen very fast but thats what makes this anime read more
Dec 7, 2016
metalrain_15 (All reviews)
It's a CHINESE ANIME! (The first one that I've ever watched.)

To start, let me tell you a little of what to expect. It's basically one of those generic harem anime with a LOT OF FAN SERVICE. Personally, I love fan service and I totally love the ecchi genre. (Yay, boobies!)

This particular series starts off with a lot of comedic scenes and cliches. While gearing off towards the end, there's an almost steep hill of the story which will immediately come to your attention. It has a great conclusion (not so conclusion because apparently there's a second season) to it in which you'd actually feel satisfied read more
Jun 26, 2016
ShamelessCritics (All reviews)
*Well turn of your brain,relax and you will enjoy it!Chinese Voice Actors Sucks tho!*
This one will be a small review since there isn't many things to write.
Basically the story is as simple as "1+1=potato". No need to think of anything more.It has plenty of plot holes and unreasonable things, but seriously what did you expect from an Ecchi/Harem + Com/Rom Production??Further more its filled with cliche moments. So i cannot say there is anything new i saw. Maybe 2~3 gags that were original and really well played.
Actually for an ONA show the art is above average and that's something one can find praiseworthy. Also read more
Jan 22, 2016
PhonicCanine (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a weird show to talk about - it is a "chinese cartoon", yet I find it does a better job at making a good harem, with reasons for said harem existing than most Japanese harem anime do. I feel that this show isn't for you if you want pointless ecchi, but the jokes are sometimes pretty funny and it is interesting seeing references to other anime, as well as the chinese take on the medium. If you liked the premise of the world god only knows, then this show is probably for you. The comedy is good, the romance is good and the read more
Dec 9, 2017
SeoulFinder (All reviews)
Ahh, this will be my first review of a chinese animation.

Such a short and quick animation deserves a short and sweet review so i'll try to keep it spoiler free.

Story 5/10
This is to be expected from 15 minute episodes of a Harem. While the overall story is very cliche, it is pretty enjoyable if you don't want anything but just harem enjoyment. It definitely has alot of plot holes that don't get filled and it jumps pretty quickly between each girl, but it does tend to tie things up pretty nicely all things considered.

Art 8/10
I have to say that this is the most noteworthy read more
Mar 26, 2016
LarzCiel (All reviews)
I HONESTLY DON'T UNDERSTAND ANYTHING FROM THIS....I can't Speak nor Ready chines...although its awkward reading english while listening to chines but not a bad anime 7/10

Also The Story Is Pretty Good Like Yeah if you want Ecchi and harem etc. this anime is surely for you if you like chines voice though...no offense to chines people i still love you guys <3

Its just hard to listen different language...

Story Pretty Good Typical harem Anime - Highly Recommended
Character Good Typical Mix Characters - Waifu Material
Art Good Art and animation = but work on the background sometimes..

I Did Enjoy the Anime it was really Fun <3
Feb 18, 2016
resinweber (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 6-7 / Art: 8 / Character: 6 / Enjoyment: 7 / Sound: 6

As you may or may not know, this is a chinese cartoon (as another reviewer pointed out). But don't let that make or break your decision to watch this anime. However, as for me, it definitely made my decision because I could tell someone honestly that I was just "watching some of my chinese aneemay". However, it's really not as bad as it sounds because chinese are known for low-quality stuff or knock-offs and to be honest this is a legitimate show in its own right.

The story is a read more
Feb 14, 2016
son714 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Favorite Quote: "My life is dull and boring. But this dull life suits me, since I hate getting into troublesome situations. If I could stay like this forever, that would be the best." -Jiang Hao

Whenever somebody asks me "hey do you watch anime?" Immediately the thing that comes to mind would be a Japanese style drawing along with Japanese voice actors. This Chinese cartoon definitely caught me by surprise. Without any spoilers I have presented my personal opinion on this series as of right now.

Story: The story is pretty much similar to how all harems and romantic comedies are. Most read more
Jan 14, 2019
Epic_BC (All reviews)
look its a harem but its got some humor and it does make fun of the whole the girls love the boy trope so watch it if you just wanna see a waifu fight trust me there is a character for everyone but lets get into the details the story is a bit bland but a nice spin on how its told the arts quite lovely granted its a recent anime but its nice to see it had some love put into it the characters are okay at best some of the girls are really boring but the one who wanted to have kids sparked read more
Aug 4, 2018
Briry (All reviews)
To be honest, I rate this more as a 5.5. Objectively, this anime is lacking in a lot of areas. It has little plot, is heavily focused on "harem king" ecchi moments, and (if I'm being honest) doesn't really strike out to focus on being unique in any way shape or form. That said, I enjoyed watching this anime more than most, and felt like it was doing something right despite all of its flaws. For one, the art is fantastic. It felt like I was watching a high quality A-1 Pictures series in terms of art style and animation quality. While they did keep read more
Feb 7, 2018
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: so the story is that Hayoi had eaten or well licked a part of a cake that is called cupid's chocolate (that how i took it honestly also he had a normal life and just wanted to be alone) so when the other girls had eaten it they start loving him also comes in Tata she basically tells him about the cupid's chocolate and to basically get the girls off his back that he has to just make the girls most desired wishes come true and than the girls back off but there is a catch to it the girls will not remember the read more
Jul 25, 2016
PrincessOphelia (All reviews)
[REE REE SPOILERS INCOMING BUT NOT THAT MANY]
This is the only anime I have watched in which my mom is actually correct by calling it a "chinese cartoon". I came for a harem, I came out with a slightly-bleeding heart and a harem.

[STORY]
So these girls eat some chocolates, they fall in love with this utter badman Jiang Hayoi (I can't spell Chinese names) and he gets his own harem, which includes
+ The Hot Girl Everybody Wants : Xiao Zitong
+ The Yandere As F**k Bitch With A Sword : Xueli
+ The Athletic "Team Captain" : Tang Xuan
+ The Cute Shy and Quiet Half-Loli : Lin read more
Oct 19, 2016
Roonyddevil (All reviews)
If taken only the story concept, was good enough but there were some lacking in properly relaying the story. The art was good enough to watch, similarly sound can be taken, but the story director seemed little inexperienced in this genere. Where to use proper emo and music should always be taken, tho it seemed he did all he could and tried hard. The character were decent but not upto the mark, i felt only mc was given priority, leisurely watching would do but if u are looking for some change in story and searching for something in a new story, too bad you would read more
Aug 22, 2017
Dr_Dreem (All reviews)
I've never understood reviews. The whole idea of writing out a multitude of paragraphs on why I think a show is the best thing ever, utter trash or 'nothing to write home about' and then publishing it to the world never appealed to me. That's not to say I don't think reviews have their benefits. They give readers a general idea of what a show (or film or book etc.) is about, helping them to decide whether watching it is worth their time (wait, isn't that what the synopsis is for?).

The main problem I have with reviews, however, is that they are often (more read more
Dec 14, 2016
TrashDax (All reviews)
A Chinese cartoon...what has the world come to?

Story:
Do you like harems? If you do, this anime(?) will offer you quite the ride. This isn't the kind of show where an idiotic male lead slips into one scene after another, but rather a plot that causes the harem to exist and Haoyis quest to get rid of it one by one. Of course, this makes the girls fall for him for real, but at least this makes a lot more sense than what other harems have to offer. Each individual arc is interesting and thankfully not filled with clichés (if they are present, they are played read more
Nov 26, 2016
blaice (All reviews)
Cupid's chocolates, is not really like a box of chocolates, but it is enjoyable. I found the prospect of a Chinese anime to be interesting, but it was very good, and not really that different from a Japanese anime.

As for the story—it is along the same plot-lines as any harem, and that can certainly make or break it for most. This one is unique though. There is a lot of humor, and the characters are fun, despite being somewhat cliched at times.

I binged watch this series, as it is rather short, and look forward to more hopefully in the future. The read more