Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ai (ONA)


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Love
Japanese:

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 10, 2012
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Original
Genres: Romance
Duration: 7 sec.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 2.601 (scored by 1,334 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #112832
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #7797
Members: 2,053
Favorites: 5

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 7, 2018
theqman2016 (All reviews)
Story 10/10:
It's clearly a story about struggling to find your true love. Epileptic Sasuke here is clearly confessing to the love of his life Naruto through webcam but is then overcome by his emotions and fade-to-black-jutsu before before Naruto could see his tears. #nohomo
The title is clearly providing a deep provocative reference to Japanese word "ai" which is this forgotten ancient word for "love" which can only be realised once you've committed yourself to the arduous act of... 3 seconds of google. This story was truly moving and nothing in anime comes close except for Iwata Naomi magnificent work with Polygon Pictures. Truly I've seen read more
Mar 17, 2018
FlygonKing (All reviews)
Ai (ona) is not supposed to be looked at as if it were an anime series or movie, but rather as one would look at a painting. It captures a raw emotion of desperation. As the character fades in and out, you can see a look of pain on her face, but that is not all. There is also a look of strong will, attempting to overcome whatever force is affecting her.

I feel as though a great piece of art should be moving, and i think Ai (ona) is. The girl depicted is literally attempting to resist the end of her story. The read more
Jan 11, 2017
Kamunomikotonori (All reviews)
Once in a while you may come across an anime which you'd literally understand nothing about. Either it may be too complex for your brain to grasp at face value, or it may offer little to zero substance at all that you do not really know where to extract the essence of maybe the characters, the plot, or the premise to begin with. You may watch the thing again, adjust the brightness and sounds just a little bit, still understand nothing, wonder if this shit is some sort of a joke or a failed attempt to boggle the mind of the viewers, rate it with read more
Jan 10, 2017
TenothOfficial (All reviews)
This is basically the anime equivalent of a vine. 7 seconds of just a random angry girl face.
Obviously, it's terrible with no sound or voice. This was not made to be taken seriously it seems and is a bit of a troll from its creator or even maybe just an animation test.
However I just found it funny and it brought a smile to my face at how silly it is so despite how bad I have to rate it, it's still a little funny and I think if you are easily entertained then this is a good 7-second video to watch.
I'd recommend read more
Oct 10, 2019
Spoonmaster12 (All reviews)
A bootiful anime about grief? I think.


Great for adding another anime to your completed. Yeah, that's about it. Since mal won't allow me to write short reviews I gotta talk a lot and it's pretty annoying but I will do it anyways. I guess I have to stay on topic at the same time, OMG but I want to post this review soooooo bad. Actually, should I just type in random letters to make the review longer? svjfkslldsfldmscmxosjljkasj;ajd;sjfkjsdm;sza;ds dsakda;jsajdsllajl;aljlaslkksjjsa;;ajka. Yeah, probably not a very good idea since my review might get taken down. Oh well, time to actually talk about this anime.So, um I don't read more
Oct 16, 2017
Mariecat1 (All reviews)
As a romance entitiled "Love", this fails on every level. The concept is too broad and the creator managed to make a story featuring a girl?...defacating?...Well, it's up to the viewer's interpretation and that was mine. I could have given this a higher score if this was entitled "poo". Unfortunately, it was not meant to be as the creator couldn't think about a more appropriate title and just thought "oh imma name this, Love."

Sadly, Romance is non-existent. There was no sound, or the silence was the sound. Anywho, 2deep4me *tear*. There was a character, and I could not resonate with it. Well given it's read more
Aug 30, 2019
Spoopy_Ononoki (All reviews)
This is the review of the best thing I have seen in ages. It is so great, that it is hard to describe. This ONA is best thing to ever exist, even better than oxygen itself. This masterpiece of a work has better artwork than any scene in a Kyoto Ani show or movie. It has better writing than any Shakespearean play. It has better cinematography than any Shounen action scene. It has better character development than MHA. Has spicier drama than any intense drama show. Has better pacing than literally anything out there. It takes no time to get to the point in this, read more
Dec 8, 2018
deusxavertat (All reviews)
Ai, or Love, is another short animation by Rapparu, a young animator who doesn’t seem to be too well known. Ai, which was made before they were even 20, was my introduction to their work, which made me want to look into their other works, just to get an idea of what they’re about and capable of. After experiencing everything they’ve done so far, it was easy to see that Ai is no doubt their weakest work. It was most likely not meant to be anything serious, but not much really happens, as it’s only 7 seconds long. In terms of animation, the characters face read more
Dec 30, 2017
MNOC (All reviews)
Ai (ONA) is a unique piece of literary masterwork not understood by the majority of people who have witnessed this arguably fantastic work of art by Rapparu. This 7 second ONA is not worth your time and here's why I believe that to be true

Story.
Non-existent. There is no story. - 1

Art.
Very poor, messy blurry lines. - 1

Sound.
Non-existent. There simply is no sound. - 1

Character.
There is no character development. - 1

Enjoyment.
I had none, I did not enjoy this video, it's difficult to enjoy something when it only lasts 7 seconds. - 1

Overall.
This anime, if it can even be considered one was very poorly constructed and read more