Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru!


Alternative Titles

English: This Art Club Has a Problem!
Synonyms: Konobi
Japanese: この美術部には問題がある!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 8, 2016 to Sep 23, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Fridays at 02:28 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: feel.
Source: Manga
Genres: Comedy, Romance, School
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.451 (scored by 38,411 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #17702
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #759
Members: 91,203
Favorites: 276

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 22, 2016
WFCgbow (All reviews)
Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru! or also known as Konobi was one of the best animes I have ever watched in my lifetime. My heart went doki doki a lot lol.

I bet many people thought this will become the romcom of the season, I did personally to but it's just a goofy show overall.

The story is something certainly I don't complain about, because the comedy and art always makes up for it. I just thought it kinda slow-pasted and a little boring at times.

The art was amazing. very fitting for the anime. Character designs worked well because it was very lighthearted read more
Sep 22, 2016
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
Sometimes, a strong character cast is really all an anime needs to be successful.

Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru (or Konobi for short) is a perfect example of an anime which technically doesn't do anything particularly different from your average romcom, but it accomplishes what modest goals it has with flying colors. We have a standard middle school club setting and barely any plot development to speak of; the show is simply about the everyday events the characters experience in their lives, and their interactions with each other. No more, no less. But with characters as interesting and likable as these, and some good read more
Sep 26, 2016
Thunderfrog (All reviews)
Kono Bijutsubu, or "This Art Club Has a Problem!"

When perusing the new stuff coming in 2016, I was really excited for this one. I'm a huge Chunibyou fan, and seeing the art was similar was pleasing.

Story: 6

It doesn't take much to draw a lot of Chuunibyou comparisons based on archetypes and character design. However, even though there's a girl with Chuni in Kono B, it's story is it's own and no where as serious or life-defining, but instead is much more about a girl with a crush on a guy who only digs anime chicks.

It's very much "adventure of the day", with no intermixing read more
Sep 23, 2016
Bucklesocks (All reviews)
Hi there,i decided to do a review of a romance/comedy anime called:Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga aru! or on English:The art club has a problem!I decided to put in a tl;dr for each score next to it.Let's get right into it,shall we?

Story:7/10 Hilarious plot at first,kind of falls off later.

It was interesting to say nonetheless,i really liked the idea of Subaru being into 2D girls and that he is in the art club so he can draw them,other than that the story is pretty bland,they go on with their daily lives and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that,each of the episodes are interesting.

Art/Animation:9/10 read more
Sep 22, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru! is a gag comedy anime about a dysfunctional art club with eccentric members and our main protagonist Mizuki Usami like it's written in the premise, hilarity ensues...obviously. So LA pose a question...is it funny?.

Well before LA can answer that, LA needs to get to the technical first.

In terms of characters, we got an eccentric bunch of characters, yes even the main girl Mizuki Usami voiced by Ari Ozawa who draws apples all the time and has a crush on the 2D anime waifu "artist" Subaru Uchimaki voiced by Yuusuke Kobayashi, we also have Collette voiced by Sumire Uesaka read more
Sep 23, 2016
OnanieMaster (All reviews)
[Story] 6
For the most part, KonoBi takes place in a generic school setting where the main cast spends their days in the Art club. The story revolves around the art club members but mainly focuses on Usa and Uchimaki. Throughout the show, we get to see Usami-chan's experience in having to deal with Uchimaki-kun's addiction, and don't worry, this story isn't that dark. This sets up a handful of hilarious scenes and minor plot twists that might squeeze out some air from your nostrils. The story doesn't do anything in particular with the school setting that would've changed the story drastically if it didn't take read more
Sep 22, 2016
Vaenny (All reviews)
Finally, a romance that I can tolerate! It's not too cheezy or too dramatic, the perfect mix for a romcom.

At first glance, it may look like another moeblob comedy. Well, I can tell you with a straight face that it's not. Despite its cute character designs and simple plot, this series captured my heart. How? Well, for one, it's told in the perspective of the female lead. You may think it's a shoujo series, but it shows traits that even shounen comedy series would display, meaning it's made for both boys and girls.

Another thing that I liked was the art style. As stated before, read more
Sep 26, 2016
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru! (dat copy and paste doe) is just one of the many ordinary series that are just out there to make us laugh, and to enjoy the shit loan out of moe. It's basically a daily lives of high school student type of series, where you got this club that not so many people are interested in. And the students within the club ended up doing stuff that's fun, and carefree (in term of their freedom to choose what to do, what sorts of activities) despite just being a fucking "art club". And the centralization of focus are solely read more
Sep 24, 2016
XanWasting (All reviews)
this anime is rather bland.
you'll forget the episode you just watched two hours later, since there is no plot at all (apart for episodic ones). The comedy is weak, with a hint of slice-of-life humour, more situational than actual comedy. the romance consists of one girl crushing on a not interested, oblivious boy, and the cour ends without anything changing.

well, that said, this isn't a bad anime. it looks good, music is well fitted for this anime, and character are cute. there aren't that many cliches used too.

I'd really like to elaborate, but there's really nothing more to this anime. spoiling it is impossible.
If I read more
Sep 23, 2016
PyraXadon (All reviews)
High school anime are a dime a dozen. Whether it'd be moe-related, a bunch of students in a club or whatnot doing stuff, or maybe even the dramatic story detailing a person's life, high school is the most overused setting for any given anime. So, how do you make such an anime? Well, throw in a couple of oddballs in a seemingly normal club and you'll get a basic setup for your standard average anime of this type. Konobi is just another piece in the long art gallery of high school anime where it doesn't really give us anything new, but read more
Sep 22, 2016
BrDrawolf (All reviews)
It's hard finding stories that know its objective and how manage it, more when the objectives are make laughs and entertain with simple things, because sometimes could en bad. This is not the case, Konobi has a great paint (literally) that would make you enjoy all the 12 chapters.

First, the characters, they are very honest and pure with its nature, adults, the normal students or kids, all have a job and the most of their job is circle their problems and jokes on Usami, each one with his/her own color that paint a great episode without you to put effort in understand and connect.

Second, the read more
Sep 22, 2016
Adi (All reviews)
There are two types of anime I consider a “5”: those with an equal force of determinants and merits, and those that follow a formulaic and mediocre narrative used quite often. The difference is that shows described by the former are usually on the negative side, whereas shows described by the latter can still be a good watch; Konobi is the latter.

Produced by studio feel (who’ve brought the likes of OreGairu and Kiss x Sis) comes “This Art Club has a Problem!”, a hilarious, lighthearted rom-com with emphasis on “com”; Seriously, this show is funny. Definitely one of the greatest strengths of this show is read more
Feb 6, 2017
Eugenefindit (All reviews)
I'm going to be completely honest here. The biggest reason why I wanted to watch this rather obscure 2016 anime that no one seems to talk about is because of the main character, Usami Mizuki. When I saw her in a trailer on Anichart, for some reason I just fell in love with how adorable she looked. So of course, we come to this point.

As I expected from Kono Bijutsubu Ni Wa Mondai Ga Aru, it ended up being a casual anime series, meaning that there isn't an overarching story with a lot of dramatic tension. The setting for this is an art club with read more
Oct 23, 2016
Terrahuntress (All reviews)
STORY: It's basically a slice of life -- with comedic scenes. It literally explores art club problems (as the title promises).

CHARACTERS:
• Usami-chan - She is mature, Tsundere, gets easily jealous, and loves Uchimaki but she denies it in public.
• Uchimaki-san - He is an OTAKU! Draws 2D girls and calls them Waifu and is a very talented artist.
• President - His real name wasn't mentioned in the show. He is a 3rd year student who is lazy & just sleeps in the club room.

OVERALL: Theme song is catchy. It inspires me to do more art & join their art club. I still read more
Jun 26, 2017
itssimplyme (All reviews)
My score was a solid 7.6, which I have rounded off to an 8 without much hesitation.

Konobi offers what most romcoms do, but with consistent art and characters which actually DON'T irritate one to the core.

Characters: 9
In romcoms, I usually dislike the female lead, because she tends to be too over the top, or 'moe' or cutesy. Or the animators do her injustices by trying to bring our her 'physical attributes', which I as a female viewer dislike.
However, Konobi's Usami Mizuki is an absolute sweetheart, and you can't help but want to hug her in sympathy of her hopeless situation. She remains strong and witty, read more
Jan 28, 2017
Jacake_W (All reviews)
This is a better then usual anime I found. (in short I should say that is)

Lets start out with the story shall we.

The story is kind of structured like a generic Slice of Life or Romcom (Which I feel it was both). It makes the story run a bit slow at times and sometimes throws you into interesting scenarios. But although I quite enjoyed the concept of the story and even though it ran a bit dry from time to time it still had this thing that kept me coming back for more. Just to see really what wacky things the characters would be up read more
Nov 20, 2016
Yuna67876 (All reviews)
This was really good. This is not the worst anime in the world but it did it job. It is different from a lot of school life anime, and I liked it because of it.

Story: Now for the story their is not too much to it. You have this art club full of students with all different personalities. every episode is it own different story that is it own episode. For that reason I give the story a 6, not too much to it (other than the unrequited love between the characters).

Art: The art in this i fantastic, Involving around an art club read more
Sep 23, 2016
Animeprophet951 (All reviews)
"Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru " is a typical and lighthearted slice of life romantic comedy. It uses tropes like any other anime, since that´s pretty much unavoidable, but it is a show that definitely shows it is trying it´s best in spite of a couple fatal flaws in the set up.

On the good points side, the show has stunning art. If it wasn´t for the general lack of more fluid art which at the same time has bigger detail, it would have a full 10. However, this is a big nitpick, and between it´s focus on art and the general unique design read more
Sep 23, 2016
Chiburo (All reviews)
Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru! (This Art Club Has A Problem!)
Art/Characters: Before anything else, I need to say how much I love the opening animation to this show. It shows the basic steps to drawing a character and making it come to life, and the characters are the main ones in the show. It’s a play on images! I think that is just so much fun and then it shows well how they all interact together and all of the confusion that the show promises is available to see in the opening animation. As for the art of the show as a whole read more
Jun 22, 2017
CorujaTM (All reviews)
Esta analise possui SPOILLERS [CONTAIN SPOILLERS]

Bom, ao decorrer desses meus anos de "assistidor de animes" eu desenvolvi uma técnica infalível para determinar se um anime é bom ou não. Claro que o que eu posso considerar algo bom, outra pessoa não pode, mas em fim.

A técnica é bem simples:
Basta você colocar o anime para assistir, se você começar a mover o mouse para que o tempo que o anime está rodando apareça, é sinal de que o anime está te entediando.

Se você acabou de dar play, e por algum motivo desconhecido da natureza humana a ending aparecer, é por que o Anime te agradou e read more