Mahou Shoujo Nante Mou Ii Desukara.
Mahou Shoujo Nante Mouiidesukara
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Mahou Shoujo Nante Mouiidesukara
Synonyms: I've Had Enough of Being a Magical Girl
Japanese: 魔法少女なんてもういいですから。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2016 to Mar 29, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 01:11 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Pine Jam
Source: Web manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, MagicMagic
Duration: 4 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.961 (scored by 93609,360 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #79712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3249
Members: 20,444
Favorites: 16

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 28, 2016
Simkingdra (All reviews)
*This review is spoiler-free and not based on my rating, also a TL;DR at the bottom*

All reviews I've seen so far on this anime are pretty accurate and detailed, regardless of the final rating that was given. However, I do feel the need to write one myself, mainly because I want to make potential viewers know what exactly this is (spoiler free of course), without being put off by the artwork cover or by the overall score.

Mahou Shoujo Nante Mou Ii Desukara. belongs, surprise surprise, to the Mahou Shoujo (or Magical Girl) genre. Although this genre is usually portrayed as young teenage girls fighting read more
Jun 10, 2016
Yemi_Hikari (All reviews)
Is there something good about the series?

I guess you could say the series is a quick watch, but I'm also not sure if this really was, as this one felt like it took forever to get to the final point. Except, there really didn't feel like there was any point.

The point of a parody piece is to make fun of something, but for this series, the creators swung a hammer and hit the nail by a mile. None of the episodes touched upon any of the major Magical Girl tropes, nor did the series really make fun of anything. The humor was, to say the read more
Mar 29, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
By the looks of even the title of the anime, this anime is a slice of life comedic anime, looking at the tropes of the magical girl genre.

Well for a start, we have the typical magical girl parody of Yuzuka Hanami voiced by ''Akane Fujita'' being forced to be a magical girl, however the thing that really makes this anime short a "slice of life" and "comedy" is that there isn't ANY enemies for the magical girl Yuzuka to fight, instead it looks at how Yuzuka can cope with being a magical girl with the mascot of the series Miton voiced by ''Yuki Wakai'' pointing read more
Apr 3, 2016
multiplebears (All reviews)
It's got a magical girl element combined with slice of life however it kinda fails in the slice of life aspect since it ended up boring overall (probably wouldn't have watched the series if it were 20 min episodes). Having been someone who hasn't read the manga, I was confused by the concept that
magical girls weren't necessary.

A lot of the episodes just focused on the protagonist's embarrassment of her swimsuit transformation and how Miton somehow ending up peaking on her or whatever which got real old real quick since it clearly catered to a loli audience

I adore the cuteness in the opening and artstyle read more
Mar 13, 2018
34pokemon (All reviews)
Honestly, the only thing I thought this Anime had going good for it was the art. I found the art to be much much better than other 'short episode' shows. Besides that this anime was your everyday moe blob slice of life. The show did /try/ to add in a Magical Girl element, but I didn't find it to be all so great.
The only reason its added in there is for the plot? Which if you're looking for a Magical Girl anime with fight scenes, this has none and only deals with the fact that the main character does not like her Magical read more
Mar 23, 2017
thegreynachomoon (All reviews)
This anime is okay. I didn't hate it or love it. Although, before you start watching this , don't expect it to be a typical magical girl anime. see it as more of a slice of life with transformation sequences in there, because there's no magical girl battles in this. I have a couple of problems with this anime...
1. no magical girl battles.
Honestly, without the battles, what's even the point of being a magical girl? i feel this anime was kinda boring because nothing truly interesting happened.
2. What they do with their "magical girl " label doesn't really work with the read more