Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Nejimaki Seirei Senki: Tenkyou no Alderamin


Alternative Titles

English: Alderamin on the Sky
Japanese: ねじ巻き精霊戦記 天鏡のアルデラミン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 9, 2016 to Oct 1, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:05 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Madhouse
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.911 (scored by 68,954 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #6732
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #520
Members: 138,487
Favorites: 666

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 30, 2016
mangastar (All reviews)
Nejimaki Seirei Senki: Tenkyou no Alderamin is a 13 episode anime series based off a currently publishing novel series. Odds are, you already have realized a couple things, but if not here they are now: First, this series tidies up an arc at the end, but it otherwise has an open ending. Second, odds are there won't be a second season; if lucky, there will be an OVA in the future, but it likely won't even be that. So, if these two factors are a big deal, you may want to wait on watching the series. If you don't mind, continue reading for a more read more
Sep 30, 2016
Dream95 (All reviews)
Alderamin on the Sky isn't an overly impressive anime by all means, but it is enjoyable for what it is. It is a military, strategy themed anime which focuses on the cruel reality of war, politics, and how our MC, Ikta Solork, makes his legend by displaying his superb talents as a strategist.

The plot isn't original, but that isn't always a bad thing. Alderamin is mainly focused on the war between two neighboring empires Katjvarna and the Republic of Kioka, and the struggles of Ikta and his comrades fighting in the war. Besides the ongoing warfare between the two countries, there are also tension read more
Sep 30, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
"Great soldiers die from overworking" - Ikta Solork

This anime was actually quite the surprise where it was presented at first as a typical battle harem anime, but instead brought us an anime about tactical warfare and two rather unique main characters.

The plot of Nejimaki Seirei Senki: Tenkyou no Alderamin is more focused on it's war themes as well as their religious elements that enforces the war themes and puts them in conjunction with it's interesting characters.

Nejimaki Seirei Senki: Tenkyou no Alderamin's chaarcter like Ikta Solork voiced by Nobuhiko Okamoto and Yatorishino Igsem voiced by Risa Taneda are some very interesting characters, Ikta is forced to read more
Sep 30, 2016
Stark700 (All reviews)
War is not without causalities. Or a purpose. Or strategies. I must admit, watching Nejimaki Seirei Senki: Tenkyou no Alderamin (Aldermain on the Sky) reminds me of many war movies I’ve seen although it’s also quite different than what I had anticipated. Maybe it’s the military gimmicks or the character relationships. But for what’s worth, Alderamin may surprise you in more places than one.

Adapted from the light novel, I was slightly disappointed that the show is only 1-cour. After all, there is more than enough content for a 2-cour length series so when I heard the show would only feature 13 episodes, my hyped died read more
Oct 1, 2016
PeasantChan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just what is going on with Alderamin on the Sky? (Re-Upload)(Mild spoilers)
Today I rant.
For way to long (~6 min.) about a character that way to many people like

If the anime industry were a living, breathing person, she would likely be diagnosed with cancer. This cancer has a name; Pandering, Faceless Protagonists. Oh yeah, you’ve seen these guys around; anti-social drama queens like Kirito and Ouma Shu; bland bleeding-hearts like Tatsumi (Akame ga Kill); overpowered pretty-boys like Ayato; and, more recently, folks like Ikta Solork, the invincible, lazy pillock. These characters, and the shows they inhabit, are like Swiss cheese; they look good at read more
Oct 1, 2016
Oiimn (All reviews)
Just skip to the TL;DR because i dont want to spoil the entire show.

This show suffers from the plague that are LN tropes and a weak writer. While it was really easy to watch and the premise was somewhat interesting i found the final product to be quite average.

This is a show that had a lot of potential and you could see how it could be amazing but it failed miserably, i would say it was disappointing to see what could have been a great show become this.

Characters- The main character and the red haired girl have a interesting relationship, but thats about it, not read more
Oct 2, 2016
Fijiwuiji (All reviews)
There are no words to describe my desire to rate this show highly. I want to like it, truly, I do. However I just can’t. No amount of rationalization can justify me giving this show positive accolades.

So the premise is that we have a war between a generic Empire and an equally generic Republic, a war that the viewer barely ever sees over the course of the series. Despite that going on, the viewer spends most of their time with a group of small, but talented, military school students faffing about. It isn’t until a major shift in the conflict thrusts this stalwart group read more
Nov 6, 2016
gnerkus (All reviews)
One of my favourite kinds of story is the one the involves an unlikely hero who leads a team of underdogs against a vastly superior opponent. Alderamin on the Sky fits most of the criteria and that's what drew me to the show.

The plot of Alderamin is simple and easy to grasp; it's focussed on the war between two nations and the trials of a group of soldiers within that war. While the plot isn't unique or outstanding, it's execution in Alderamin is remarkable. The show focusses on the tensions that arise due to the warring nations and the various connectionss and conflicts involved. A read more
Oct 8, 2016
TrashDax (All reviews)
War, HUH, what is it good for?

Story:
This is an anime about war, but set in a fantasy world. This creates some problems for me, though. The point of war stories is the fact, that war is a terrible thing, kills people and hurts the innocent. To have this happen in a setting where technically, everything is possible, as we don't know where the boundaries of this world are, heavily weakens this point. On top of that, while we are presented with the downsides of war here, stuff like Yatoris killing rampages and Iktas tactical manoeuvring are presented as cool and awesome. There is a weird read more
Dec 7, 2016
Ace_39 (All reviews)
In the midst of the star-studded Summer 2016 anime lineup, there's one particular show that I missed out on watching at first and that show was Alderamin On the Sky.

Let's get started with the story, shall we? The story follows the adventure of Ikta Solork, a lazy and laid-back teenager together with his friends and comrades. Using his tactical brilliance, he must defend his land. Yes, the plot may not sound original, but believe me the anime executed it brilliantly. How? It lies in the characters.

Ikta is not your typical male Shounen MC. In fact, he's the exact opposite of it. He's the read more
Nov 1, 2016
PleaseStayWithMe (All reviews)
I've been searching a long time for anime like this.This masterpiece is combination of filthy truth about war,great soundtracks,pretty good combination of characters and drama with 8-9/10 picture.

MC is combination of laziness,great tactics mastery,satire and humanity.Decisions during the story line will be really hard and game changing.

Also all supporting characters are very colorful and you will remember them for a long time

Highly recommend Alderamin for guys who like dramas.Because it is war,every one can die,your favorite characters are not immortal.

I really enjoy watching Alderamin,like i did when Guilty crown came up.It is very upsetting that only 13ep. is planning to be,because it would be a read more
Oct 30, 2016
Nigwin (All reviews)
War strategies, war tactics, and war. This anime strays away from the everyday plot of magic and sport and cooking and focuses on the aspect of war in this WWI-esque anime.

Story: 7
The story, by any means, isn't the craziest. It's a small part of something bigger. It mostly demonstrates the MC's genius as a commander.

Art: 8
I personally like the art style in the anime compared to the manga. People were especially upset about the anime not looking like the manga. However, the characters look more human like, and although they're not the prettiest faces, it's a unique change from other animes. The MC in read more
Oct 5, 2016
red0fighter (All reviews)
Alderamin was one of the animes of the season that wasn't too hyped but enjoyable to watch. Normally, I do not watch many military themed animes, but the core aspects of a genre like so definitely shows here. The characters know that war is not all fun and games and the seriousness of war is depicted throughout the episodes.

The story was reasonable - two sides are at war and the MC and his friends are caught up on it. However, I have found at times not much development happens for maybe 1 episode, followed by a great combat scene in the next episode. So yeah, read more
Oct 2, 2016
GokuNazz (All reviews)
Brilliant, intriguing, captivating & thrilling.

I wrote an earlier review before, giving this show a solid 10. After the conclusion of this show, I'm proud to say it remains unchanged.

By far, this is easily one of the 'MUST WATCH' anime of 2016. Though SHORT, but they did a great job keeping me at the edge of the seat for 13 episodes.

Thank you Madhouse for another brilliant light novel adaptation.

----------------------------------------------------

The story grew more and more interesting as time passes by. The show doesn't feel much of a rush, taking its own sweet time to develop each characters (particularly Ikta, Yatori & Chamille). Soundtrack & narration wise, read more
Oct 1, 2016
Subxaero (All reviews)
Tenkyou no Alderamin it is then.Well this anime is hands down the positive surprise of the summer season and propably the best if u exclude some anime continuations (like food wards). Fantastic pace and story telling with an extremely interesting MC.

Story 8/10 : The Story wraps up around Iktra Solork a guy that joined the army against his own will in a sense, and he is left with no choise but to defend his country. THe story build up is exceptional episode by episode.In my opinion Tenkyou no ALdermin is a perfect example of how u can compress an anime into 13 episodes and still read more
Dec 14, 2016
JesseKearney (All reviews)
"Work Smarter Not Harder So You Can Try to Sleep😴 Longer."
Overall:
We see a world where Science is a foreign concept. And our protagonist is surrounded by Bureaucracy and Tradition instead of Logical thinking. So he uses his wealth of this knowledge to make his new life a bit less of a burden and sleep some more.
Story:
A Lazy but Brilliant Protagonist is in the wrong place at the (depending on your position) right or wrong time. And Lands himself in Officers Training School with little to No Choice in the matter. Going on to lead his companions to Victory. So Far...
Audio:
The Audio and Dialog in this read more
Nov 18, 2016
SheaKeener (All reviews)
I think this show is absolutely brilliant, after coming down from the supreme high of the anime gate, I thought this show was the perfect way to avoid being stuck in a show hole. While relying somewhat on overused stereo types it still manages to break the mold with the use of a young world weary and lazy main character, who while being physically weak is a master tactician.
If you do not pay close attention this show will seem to have many plot hole, but upon closer inspection many are revealed to the viewer without being spoon fed. Things such as why are there read more
Oct 19, 2016
Tsugan (All reviews)
This anime piqued my interest primarily due to the time period implied by the poster - that is to say the late nineteenth century/early twentieth century. While Alderamin delivers somewhat on that theme, it has several issues that prevented me from taking it seriously.

Story: The story of Alderamin is predictable and full of tired character typecasts, which is a shame considering the relatively untread ground early modern warfare is for anime in general. There are several unexpected moments that keep the viewer engaged, but it resorts to painfully obvious exposition more than necessary. There are some glaring discrepancies in the setting - they still use read more
Oct 2, 2016
theadrin (All reviews)
If you like military, action and adventure style anime with the OP/master strategist MC and the badass fighting female lead you shouldnt miss this series. Set in an alternate world with a mix of weapon technologies, it deals with the origin story of Ikta Solork, the invincible lazy general.

Characters are pretty standard with the twist being that the MC's motto is being lazy rather than the usual work extra hard with determination to win type. Regardless, there is a good ensemble cast with interesting chemistry and interaction.

I think any 13 episode series can only do so much in terms of development, with the read more
Oct 2, 2016
Shingster (All reviews)
First of all i haven't read the source material for Alderamin on the sky so the first time i seen the characters and setting was in the anime itself.

Lets get started

The story of Alderamin on the sky revolves around the character of Ikta Solok as he is thrust into the role of a soldier as the kingdom that he lives in fights a war against a neighboring kingdom. As stories go this one is pretty genetic with some differences with the advent of magic and firearms in addition to the normal swords.

The setting for this story is mostly centered on the kingdom read more