Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Working!!!: Lord of the Takanashi


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Working!!! Episode 14
Japanese: WORKING!!! 第14話「ロード・オブ・ザ・小鳥遊」

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 30, 2016
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 49 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.271 (scored by 37,535 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2822
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1495
Members: 62,812
Favorites: 155

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2015
HanaFantasia (All reviews)
Note: Don't read review if you haven't watched previous seasons of Working!! due this containing info on the latest season!

This concludes the Working!! series and I've gotta say, this episode ended the whole series so well and was able to leave everything on a surprisingly good note. As soon as you finish this episode, I can guarantee that you will be very reminiscent of all 3 seasons of Working!! and be glad you watched it.

Throughout this one episode, it helps reflect and showcase what the Working!! cast has accomplished in season 3 such as: (SPOILER)
- Aoi Yamada reconciling with her mother and brother, thus being read more
Dec 26, 2015
TehNumberSeven (All reviews)
This will be a short review void of any spoilers for the 3rd season of Working!! and its hour long finale.

What a great end to the season of Working!!! and the series as a whole. Unlike most Slice of Life/Comedy anime, this season has a lot of closure, the characters grow up and mature a lot from the first season and all the side stories/teasing relationships you thought were just running gags all get fitting and nice resolutions to bring them to a close, with the finale bringing the main characters problems & relationship to a heart warming ending.

To anybody who has enjoyed the previous read more
Dec 27, 2015
somedayasunbae (All reviews)
So this is really the cherry on top of the first three seasons. The main reason this episode came out was to wrap up everything that was left hanging at the end of the third season; Takanashi's mother and Inami's feelings and Taneshima becoming the next chief.
Story 9/10:
This episode really doesn't deviate too much from the aura that the first three seasons had. It wasn't just some OVA episode that had nothing to do with the main story, in fact, this is essential to finishing up the story. It's ambience doesn't change much except for some small heartwarming scenes and the addition of Takanshi's read more
Jan 15, 2016
Arcanon (All reviews)
Meeting new characters, seeing them grow, and having fun with them. Being there- being part of everyone's adventure at Wagnaria is an adventure itself. Everything has been memorable and precious.

I don't know how to explain this sensation in my heart, but I'm overflowing with joy. The finalie was so fulfilling and satisfying; it was perfect. The only way to end such a wonderful show.

This feeling that Working!! has given me will keep me warm for a long time to come.

"Thank you! Please come again."

*This is the review of Working!! as a series, and not just this episode in particular*

The story was light, but also has read more
Feb 21, 2016
rtil (All reviews)
Chances are if you're reading this review or watching this special episode of Working!, you've already seen the first 3 seasons. If you haven't, I'd recommend you go do that first.

Now that that's out of the way, there's actually not a whole lot to say - it makes me happy to say that this special is everything a Working! fan could have possibly hoped for in the context of an ending. How many SoL shows have broken fans hearts by constantly teasing us with closure but never letting it happen? "Lord of the Takanashi" spoils the loyal viewers by shattering every SoL trope a weary read more
Mar 3, 2018
Rabb2t (All reviews)
With this episode, Wagnaria is officially over, unless you count the spinoff.

Story: This episode ties together everything regarding Takanashi and Inami's relationships. Its initial story seems weird, and that teaser from the 13th episode doesn't help either, but the pacing of this episode allows for everything to close out on the right foot. The only thing that may strike as awkward is the fact that although a special, it's necessary to watch in order to get a conclusion with the story. But even with that, it's obvious that you'd watch this episode anyway, so it's not that bad.

Art: It's the same as the 3rd season, read more
Dec 26, 2015
Firipin (All reviews)
(SPOILER FREE) (:

I'll honestly admit wholeheartedly that I teared up to point of almost crying towards the end of this special. Not because it was sad, hell no. But ever since I started this series, it seriously felt like I have made friends whom have fun together, play together, and tease each other over the most simplest matters. This, in my opinion, was a fantastic way to end off the series by using all the development that was built up by the past three seasons.

For my personal thoughts on the special, Working!!(!) did a great job on conveying the feelings and read more
Apr 4, 2019
AhegaoKamiSama (All reviews)
The Working!! series ended so perfectly with this episode. It wrapped up any loose ends that may have been left out in a way that is both satisfying and "nostalgia-invoking?". Watching this episode will, without a doubt make the viewer reminisce and think back on the past 3 seasons and how far each character has grown (whether in height or as a person). If you've watched the Working!! series up till season 3, not watching this would be straight out foolish (haha). The episode bids a final farewell to staff of Wagnaria, which although leaves a certain emptiness in my heart, makes me (for a read more