Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kokuhaku


Alternative Titles

Japanese: コクハク

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 27, 2015
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Original
Genres: Horror
Duration: 40 sec.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 2.321 (scored by 1,679 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #110922
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #7309
Members: 2,398
Favorites: 4

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 11, 2017
EnricoGucci (All reviews)
Where do I begin... Kokuhaku is a masterpiece in the broad medium of anime. It is said that if you watch Kokuhaku you will reach a new level of anime elite. I feel ascended after witnessing such art in the form of animation, but enough of what this anime has done to improve my life, I'm going to analyse ans review all the many beautiful aspects of this ONA.

Story: 10
The plot is extremely good and entertaining. It manages to pack the plot equivalent of Monster into every second. While it may seem confusing at first, it expands into something that not even the greatest minds read more
Jan 8, 2016
Draculestia (All reviews)
My advice to anyone who values their time, is to not watch this festering garbage. Yes, it only lasts for 40 seconds, but this is a 40 seconds that you unfortunately will never get back. I cannot imagine the purpose behind this. It would be quite impressive to have a 40 second- long clip that could tell a story, convey emotion(s) and leave one with something worthwhile, but what's mostly concerning here is that Kokuhaku doesn't even attempt to achieve any of these things.

The effort that has gone into this is utterly infinitesimal and is an embarrassment to the animation industry. It is not read more
May 14, 2017
Sjo (All reviews)
Well, I guess Mr. Takena really wanted me to know how I'd feel if a random high school girl decided to stab me in the throat one day, granted we'd be living in a poorly rendered, early '00's looking 3DCG crapfest that reminds me why I always kept away from people who do hard drugs. Congratulations, Mr. Takeda, you've succeeded. Now, would you be so considerate to compensate me monetarily for my therapy sessions?
It's really hard to consider any of his shorts anime, but I assume this one's the closest thing he has released to one. There's really nothing to go with in this for read more
Mar 14, 2016
Ennetsu (All reviews)
I really like the clay animations of Takena, but this thing was just pointless and really really bad. I hope he won't make another one.

The animation was somewhat ok, but the character design, the messy background, the sound (only the croaking of a crow could be heard), the plot (??????), and afterall the whole 40 secconds long video was horrible.
I think I could make something like this with the combination of Paint and Movie Maker.

I'm sure it's not the worst anime on MAL, but could be one of them.
At least this one is not as disturbing as Utsu Musume Sayuri (in my read more
Aug 11, 2017
Enelnoenti (All reviews)
This short in just 40 seconds managed to do what much anime could not. I was really touched by the beauty and hidden meanings. The animation is something that anyone can do, and whoever has done it is to be congratulated, because in a mere 40 seconds I was touched with the message that this story has passed, I am writing this excited by the animation, that without a voice, Managed to sum up all the love and hate I've ever felt. Note 10 without a doubt, I recommend Kakuhaku to anyone who has never seen animes, or simply is not interested in the subject, read more
Nov 4, 2016
Sidewinder51 (All reviews)
Overall a 1 (skip this anime)

this anime claims to be a horror but i was not scared. I knew what was coming. To make matters worse it was just a (1) scare approach.

I do have some pros though.

1. it was only about a minute long
2. i got to die rather than watch further.
3. the girl was kind of cute

sound:there was no actual vocals. Audio was just sound effects.

Story: was dull and boring

Sincerely your reviewer,
snapler

p.s. if you want an anime done in the future reviewed that i haven't done already let me know.
Nov 2, 2017
KuroiKikyou (All reviews)
How can anyone say that Mars of destruction is the worst anime ever if we have THIS on the site???

It was such a wast of time watching this "anime" that I'm at a loss for words, I don't even know what else to say...

I don't even know why this is "horror", I only felt that it was bad while watching it, it got me thinking: "wth am I doing watching this?"

I can't even begin to understand how something so short can be such a waste of time.

The only thing I can do is say:
If you read this: Don't watch this
Or watch, wathever
But it will be read more