Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Code:Realize - Sousei no Himegimi


Alternative Titles

English: Code:Realize ~Guardian of Rebirth~
Japanese: Code:Realize ~創世の姫君~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 7, 2017 to Dec 23, 2017
Premiered: Fall 2017
Broadcast: Saturdays at 20:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: M.S.C
Source: Visual novel
Genres: MilitaryMilitary, HistoricalHistorical, RomanceRomance, FantasyFantasy, JoseiJosei
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.701 (scored by 1423714,237 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #51112
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1782
Members: 55,876
Favorites: 224

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 18, 2017
CecaniahCorabele (All reviews)
Preliminary
Being the lesser known of Fall 2017, Code: Realize (CR) has been one of the underdogs of this season. One of the main reason is the decreased of otome game fans in this last few years. Being left fall behind with a low mean score also reflects MAL's demography. Realize probably won't become popular, no. "It won't be popular enough." in MAL. (since male viewers avoid large cast of bishies), and the fact that it has been adapted from otome game also join the cause.

As I see the poster, I thought Realize will be another of one of those reverse harem with cute read more
Dec 23, 2017
Shingster (All reviews)
Please note this review is intended to be read by those that have finished watching Code Realize and while care has been taken to minimise spoilers there may still be spoilers within character analysis.

Intro and premise

One girls journey to find the truth of her existence

Based off a well-known visual novel of the same name Code Realize Guardian of Rebirth is a romance, adventure anime that is set in Victorian London that is in the midst of an industrial revolution that has brought the country great prosperity as a result of the invention of a mysterious but powerful resource that allowed read more
Dec 23, 2017
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Ok, so Code:Realize comes to an end, and to be honest, even from a guy's perspective, it feels very paltry compared to those who have played the original game on the PS Vita.

Story:
Set in Industrial London (the exact setting as in Princess Principal), Cardia Beckford, raised by Issac Beckford, the father who created Code:Realize and even as to go as far as using brother Finis as a starting tool and herself being the catalyst for having the Horologium acting as her heart, was labeled a monster for her ability to poison anything she touches. Enter Arsene Lupin the gentleman thief, and Cardia sets off on read more
Dec 28, 2017
Danae (All reviews)
''Whether you’re a man or a woman, when you truly fall in love, you want to touch the one you love. When you feel their warmth, this [heart] starts to beat.’’

Code: Realize is about a young woman named Cardia who has been living in isolation in 19th century’s London because of a deadly poison that resides in her body. Because of this curse, anyone or anything she touches with her skin rots or melts. As one might expect, Cardia has been shunned by everyone throughout her life so she’s never experienced friendship or romantic intimacy. One day a witty thief, Arsene Lupin, saves her and read more
Dec 24, 2017
sofabulous (All reviews)
Code Realise never quite lives up to the promise of it's setting. The art is... both bland and interesting. Incredibly awkward. The color both never lives up to the visual novel, and I'm not sure if it could. Visual novels just have such a fundemental different aesthetic from anime.

And that the main character's design is fairly nice. It's one of the few designs that really works. The guys just seem generic, especially in design.

I didn't hate it. The types of aesthetics it tries for just never truly works.

Never quite commits to the rich chocolate browns that are it's best feature. Sherlock Hound, Kino no Tabi, read more
Dec 9, 2017
Brii90 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The source otome for this anime was the first otome I've ever played, and I just finished it 3 weeks ago. If my boyfriend is right about animes based on otomes, this show is not unique in that it is a hollow shell of its source material. If you are even somewhat considering watching this anime without having played the otome, I'd strongly urge you not to. The source material was ridiculous, ludicrous, utterly insane - but that was what was so good about it. I loved every ridiculous storyline of the game. However, this anime series was utterly disappointing. read more
Nov 20, 2017
ALuz (All reviews)
Preliminary
I thought Black Clover would be the nothingness show of the season, but Code Rrealize won this title. I can't say it is bad, but seriously, what strenght does this anime have on the good side? Almost nothing, I would say.

The characters are just the every show kind and pretty bland girl with tragic past, some guys which the most remarkable features are their names and different kinds of "coolness" plus some irremarkable villains.

The main plot is a bit interesting, but half show in and almost nothing happened. I guess the last arc will solve this, but come on. The plot should develop since read more
Sep 24, 2018
Mimi_Yamaguchi (All reviews)
When I first found out that there was going to be a dub, I was a little hesitant to watch it. But I was proven wrong. Both the Sub and Dub were magnificent and I enjoyed the story wholeheartedly. The story was fresh and unique, the characters were quirky and I was kept at the edge of my seat with each episode. 10 out of 10. This was one of the most underdog animes this year that deserves more praise than what it received.

I loved how they created characters that followed well know stories, but with a twist. Hellsing, Fran, Lupin, even Dracula. I read more
Jul 24, 2019
shu-shu (All reviews)

I know I shit on anime Otome game adaptations, a lot (specifically Diabolik lovers..) but sometimes it's just so hard to make an otome game adaptation *good.* It's an Otome game, after all, full of cliches and such.

As for Code: Realize. Like I said in my Danganronpa review, you cannot put 30 hours of content into 12 episodes unless you want a mess.

Code: Realize seriously had a lot of potential, but it really blew up in its face after a while. Let's begin.


Story; 5/10
The story seriously was an amazing concept! But after a few episodes, it got rushed and very boring.

Art; 6/10
The art read more
Jan 9, 2018
marmar314 (All reviews)
I played this game on my PS Vita and I must same the game is an absolute masterpiece, everything from the soundtrack, art and characters are amazing and truly wonderful. I was so excited for this anime and honestly yes it is a good anime. However I do understand the low scores.

For me it is a solid 7/10. To be frank, 12 Episodes was NOT enough for Code Realize.

There is too much content in the game, the backstories are better explained and the character development is much more deeper. Especially the growing bonds of love and friendship between Card and Party.

The pros of read more
Dec 23, 2017
sakurin-kinomine (All reviews)
I must say the art is as awesome as always~
I really like the concept of mixing some steam punk into the art.
It was really fun seeing the characters I like from the otome game move and talk in the anime.
the characters are cool and well developed, definitely good for otome game.
But the story was very rushed and unclear in the anime.
As for viewer like me. Who played the otome game before watching this anime, the story would still seems connected, but for the viewers who know nothing about this anime/ otome game it would very confusing.
I understand that they would like to introduce read more
Dec 25, 2017
arrxu (All reviews)
Being an otome fan myself, I've always been a sucker for the reverse harem premise. Naturally, this anime has drawn my attention to watch it for the guys, the pretty art as well as the romance.

And I realized that when I stopped thinking about the logic behind the premise of the show and simply hop along the ride, I actually had a good time watching.

I personally haven't played the visual novel so I had no idea what to expect but surprisingly, I was charmed by the characters of the series. Their personality quirks and constant "frienemies" arguments are cliche but unexpectedly refreshing. I found read more
Feb 28, 2019
bubbles86 (All reviews)
I do like these cheesy anime, this one did test me on just how cheesy something can be before I start to despise it. Would make a good drinking game, take a shot every time a character says their name or a name of someone they already know (only joking you would die), I swear 60% of the dialogue is just names of people over and over and over...... Didn't like the main character, bland, boring, most of them were to be fair, nothing interesting about them some so boring, bland and meek, had no sense of urgency about them. A few characters I read more
Dec 4, 2018
Nevergone777 (All reviews)
Love is to destroy and love is to heal

story: I have a few problem with it. it not that it bad it just more of why have so many famous names in fact I'm surprise they didn't include jack the ripper but they have everybody else from sherlock homes to Dracula and famous item that are told in popular story. I think it what made it not a great how if they just stuck with maybe 1 or 2 famous character it could be fine but yet I like the idea of of a love story where a read more
Mar 1, 2018
biswambhar (All reviews)
Ok , this review wont be like others dwelving into story and such.

I just talk about random feelings that i had when watching this

I will get right to the point.
The story overall didnt make me want to watch for more.
The story was unique though but not captivating.
I completed it but not like those which are so interesting to leave and you just keep on watching from one episode to next and feel like you will stop at next episode but you cant.
It was hard for me to finish,
This may had to something with the fact that i am not that big a fan of read more
Feb 6, 2018
arch_senpai (All reviews)
If you like otome type of anime, you probably like this anime. But if you're a person like me who enjoy a deep plot and nice story, this isn't for you.
The problem in this anime is too average. To be honest, I like Cardia in the first place. But after the episode 3, I began to feel boring. The 1st episode is quite nice but I gain less interest in the next episode. This is the weakness when the anime was an adaptation of the otome games. Their romance seems to be so forceful and the story was rushing. They need to cut all the read more