Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Binan Koukou Chikyuu Boueibu LOVE! LOVE!


Alternative Titles

English: Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE! LOVE!
Synonyms: Binan Koukou Chikyuu Bouei-bu LOVE! 2nd Season, Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE! 2nd Season
Japanese: 美男高校地球防衛部LOVE!LOVE!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 8, 2016 to Sep 23, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Fridays at 02:35 (JST)
Producers: Pony Canyon
Licensors: Ponycan USA
Studios: Studio Comet
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.161 (scored by 7,003 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #30942
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3010
Members: 20,489
Favorites: 93

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 23, 2016
KagomeKagome (All reviews)
I really enjoyed watching this second season. This anime never fails to give me a smile or make me laugh so hard. The jokes are funny and I think that the jokes are better than the first season.

Story (6)
The story hasn't changed much. You get monsters which they have to defeat and of course they will defeat them. I really liked the last 2 episodes because they tell you more about the villains and are different from the last 2 episodes from season 1.

Art (9)
The colors are bright and make for a great atmosphere. I like how they've drawn the anime characters and read more
Dec 14, 2016
xgreeneyednekox (All reviews)
I decided to write a review just out of the lack of them this second season has and the lack of different reasons as to why I think somebody that watched the first season of this might enjoy this season too, maybe a bit less, maybe a bit more, but definitely "enjoying".

Story & characters - 8

My experience with this anime introduced from first season started maybe like most of yours did: an anime about magical boys is assured to get some laughs, at worst, it'll be just something cheerfull to watch when you want to shut off your brain, at best it'd be something that's read more
Sep 9, 2016
Rushi-Chan (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a combination of my thoughts on both the first and second seasons, and I am planning on watching it to the end. However, it still confuses me why I decided to carry onto the Love!Love! after spending the first season realising how bad and repetitive the story is. It seems to be a modern adaptation of Sailor Moon, aimed at creating 'cute' boys for girls to coo over. On the over hand, no manner of adorableness can overcome the fact the show is just a cringe fest of poor jokes and boring plot. I can see how it can please some fangirls, but read more
Mar 16, 2018
LeaOotori (All reviews)
Wow, I didn't expect to enjoy this at all! My journey with this anime has been pretty bumpy-- I watched one episode of this years ago, but unbeknownst to me at the time, I watched the wrong episode one-- I had watched episode one of the second season before the first. I was confused and bored by the episode, so I put it on hold. But if you've read any of my reviews before, you know me-- I can't handle leaving things unfinished.

I went back to this series earlier this month and I realized I had watched it in the wrong order. I finished read more
Sep 29, 2018
Diabolika (All reviews)
Preliminary
I gave this anime a try, and watched the first episode. This isn't usually my type of anime to watch. I've seen plenty of anime with a male that has magical powers (Fairy Tale, Magi, Cardcaptor Sakura, Sailor Moon etc.) But none were like this. My dislikes were:

1/2 Their transformed outfits look ridiculous, I get they were aiming for magical shounen series but this anime didn't work for me. I've seen better magical males in anime, Natsu Dragneel (Fairy Tale), Aladdin (Magi), Li Syaoran (Cardcaptor Sakura).


2/2 It would have been better if they had a magical sword, gun, bow or lance instead of read more
Sep 23, 2018
hemmmlock (All reviews)
The second season I almost forgot if it weren't for the season 3 announcement.

Magical boys!

The art is fine, it gets flashy and sparkly at some moments.

For characters, there is no female. It's all male.

The music is the best part about this anime, even the BGM in the final episode was something epic. I especially loved the idol twins, The VEPPers. Their theme song is so catchy, it got me singing along every time they transform.

I'm biased with Shirai Yuusuke's voice acting, still I'll rate this show a proper overall of 8.

The story maybe typical, but hey it's showcasing magical boys. If you read more
Jul 8, 2018
kurosmile (All reviews)
If you're looking for fan service, you definitely come to the right place. Somehow I feel like watching this give me the similar feeling when I was watching Free! I definitely enjoy the pairings in this anime!

Plot: 5

I find a hard time enjoying the plot mainly because this season doesn't have a likeable plot to begin with. The obsession of the Veppu twins towards Gora-san is downright annoying at some point and it didn't help at all with this season is definitely centering around Yumoto. Alright, I get it that he's the main character but his character is less desirable compared to the others. I read more