Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime 2nd Season


Alternative Titles

English: Snow White with the Red Hair 2
Synonyms: Akagami no Shirayukihime 2nd Season
Japanese: 赤髪の白雪姫

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2016 to Mar 29, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 00:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Bones
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.141 (scored by 61,943 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3792
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #618
Members: 117,018
Favorites: 886

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 16, 2016
honodesu (All reviews)
Preliminary
The second season of Akagami no Shirayuki-hime was considerably better than the first. The story is much more stable, although it seems to have compromised some of the characters' morality and stability for that. Although it was pleasant enough to watch, there was still something lacking. I don't think the creators of this anime did a good job combining action and romance, or at least not as well as some other anime.

Personally, I think the anime became a chore to watch and finish...

Overall, the anime in itself was pretty good, but I believe the first season took away a lot of the enjoyment and potential read more
May 2, 2016
ChrisAlex (All reviews)
I personally think that the second season is better than the first one. Many things were improved and I got addicted to the show. So:

STORY: 8/10
The simplicity remains, same for the cuteness, the comedy, the slice of life feeling and the sweet romance. What differs in this season is the events, which are more interesting and intriguing. There is a hint of amusing action now as well. Everything about the plot was really great IMO.

ART: 9-9.5/10
Nothing changed from the previous season, everything and everyone is a pure beauty still.

SOUND: 8/10
Nothing really changed here as well, the score remains really good and a perfect fit for read more
Mar 28, 2016
HidamariSeashore (All reviews)
A new chapter in a story.... that's what a sequel is. That new chapter may improve the story, or it may make it worse. However, there's also the possibility that you may enjoy the sequel as much as the story that came before it; for me, that was the case with Snow White with the Red Hair. I had actually watched the first season (and reviewed it), and I really adored it; since I reviewed the first season, I decided that I would review the second season when it was done airing. That's proving to be a difficult task; I mean, what is there to read more
Aug 11, 2016
Momori66 (All reviews)
*I watch both seaons*
As a girl I really enjoy this Shoujo romance anime. It's sweet,innocent, motivating ,love story between a prince(Zen) and a commoner girl(Shirayuki). Zen also has loyal friends who aid him in tough times and have fun.

Story wise is nothing too extraordinary, but is relaxing, the slice of life part is good and funny. I love how the other male characters have good feelings towards Shirayuki, but as a friend or maybe not?
but I was hoping there will be some quarrel because things is just too good to be true, is a fairytale like story after all.

Apr 3, 2016
Dracosine (All reviews)
Akagami no Shirayukihime or Snow White with the Red Hair in English is a beautiful Romance/Slice of life anime based in a Fantasy setting.

The second season in my opinion didn't have as much of an impact on me as the first season however has it's beautiful and tear jerking moments, some surpassing season 1.

The art style is perfect for the anime and the animation quality is top notch. However the story lacks a bit in my opinion as not a whole lot happens in terms of events, but you do learn a lot more about the supporting casts and Shirakyuki herself.

The anime focuses on Shirayuki read more
Aug 13, 2016
PlaceFantasy (All reviews)
"Red is the colour of Fate"

It is very rare that when I start watching a show that by the time I finish both seasons I find myself thinking, "that ended perfectly and I honestly hope for no more seasons". Akagami no Shirayuki-hime was one of those shows that sticks with you like a hot glue gun sticking to your skin. Except a lot less painful, as you would actually enjoy watching this show. I hope you understood my metaphor. TL;DR - this show sticks with you

The story continues from the last season (obviously) and is executed well--if not better than the first season--making it read more
Apr 23, 2016
snowflower234 (All reviews)
Although I absolutely adored the first season of Shirayuki, I must admit for the first few episodes of season 2 I couldn't decide whether I liked it as much. At first, I felt a little bit like the show had lost some of its magic... and maybe it was because Zen and Shirayuki were apart for a while, maybe I just didn't enjoy the plot arc quite as much... I don't really know. But, it didn't really take away from my score too much, as it seemed to pick up for me again after I made it through the first 5 episodes or so, and read more
Jul 18, 2017
saoki (All reviews)
I did not like the second season very much.
In the second season Shirayuki gets to dress pretty, have tea with her agressor (which, granted, happens to be one of the best characters in this season), get kidnapped, get kidnapped again and cry. There is a whole lot of crying. It's like she isn't even the same character anymore.
Once I noticed how little agency* this new version of Shirayuki had, I also noticed that there wasn't a single thing that had happened because of her. It's not only that she could be substituted by a pretty red lamp and the story would be the read more
May 10, 2017
kokuborou (All reviews)
Akagami no Shirayuki Hime review

The story is simple and follows a slow and natural pace in developing a romance story between Shirayuki and Zen.
The anime focuses on aspects like bonds, trust and the encounter with different people and how those encounters change us and the world around us.This is all done with the help of the characters which the show manages to use them properly to execute its plot and story.

The romance story in this anime is not rushed at all , the development is done at a steady and natural pace . At first we are shown how the read more
Jul 2, 2016
Criscosandwich (All reviews)
*This review only covers the second season

When it comes to romance anime, for me, I feel the second season is usually lacking compared to the first.

However, in my opinion, I believe this season was greater than the first!

Story: 7

Nothing much changes. The anime sticks to the story of the first season, but makes a few tweaks with it. There are also more arcs within this season as opposed to little to no arcs in the first season, so that's a plus. However, I didn't think any of the side stories within this were all that great. The events that take place are interesting enough to read more
Aug 24, 2017
nekonekonekochat (All reviews)
A really good sequel that expands upon the characters in the first show.

As always, I love the dynamics between Shirayuki and the men in her life. They all fall for her a little, and she ultimately changes the people she meets for the better and builds lasting friendships.

I enjoyed seeing Raj and Zen grow up in this show. Of course Zen was always nice, but I really feel like in this show he demonstrates the maturity that he needs to be able to keep up with Shirayuki.

This show is funny in that almost every villain (with the exception of Madame Sea-Snake) ends up read more
May 29, 2017
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

I’ve never liked apples.

Sure, their outer casing is both shiny and biodegradable. But it’s a literal chore to completely peel the skin off (if one does not have a utensil or does not like the taste). Plus, they hurt my teeth. The acidity has always ruined any chances of me eating anything more after consuming these “toxic” fruits.

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime 2nd Season features an apple of sorts. But, thankfully, it is an apple that is far from toxic.

STORY

Akagami returns for the continuation to its split-cour. To be expected, Shirayuki, Zen, and many others return as read more
Feb 17, 2017
Yuna67876 (All reviews)
I'm sad but I 'm hopeful that we do get a third season of this show because this is something, a lot of people need to see.

Story: As for a story, it a continuation of the first season. I loved the story, but their was one story line (that I can't say which one because of spoilers). The story is great but it a 9 with that story line.

Art: The art is basically the same nothing really special. You have your very cute art so that why I give the art an 8.

Sound: We did get a new intro, read more
Jan 27, 2017
Nicole0311 (All reviews)
The story of the second season did leave some questions unanswered, plus the ending felt pretty lackluster. As for the art, it is one of my favorite styles and I loved how it was drawn.

Characters are a whole different story, however, most of them were really interested and I liked them, but again going back to the story some of the characters were kinda just left out of the picture at the end. I felt that none of them were really out of character to the point you question what was going on. But I know sometimes Shirayuki just acts slightly weird and not read more
Mar 27, 2017
Robin0x (All reviews)
I just love this so much. I even loved season 2 more than season 1. (I'm really hoping for a season 3 by the way, there's enough source material so yea)

Story: 9
The story is just great. It doesn't really have this one big storyline but some things from the first season came back (like the Raj stuff) etc. I just simply loved it.

Art: 10
I love the art way to much.

Character: 10
The characters are what makes this anime so great to be honest. Serious characters, funny characters. This anime has them all. The development is also great. Raj who became friends with Shirayuki for example.

Enjoyment: read more