Ushio to Tora (TV) 2nd Season


Ushio & Tora

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Ushio & Tora
Synonyms: Ushio and Tora
Japanese: うしおととら

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 1, 2016 to Jun 24, 2016
Premiered: Spring 2016
Broadcast: Fridays at 22:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: MAPPA, Studio VOLN
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, SupernaturalSupernatural
Theme: DemonsDemons
Demographic: ShounenShounen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.921 (scored by 5611356,113 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #6682
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1421
Members: 114,268
Favorites: 276

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 8, 2016
Synkue_Synchron (All reviews)
I have to say that after watching the first episode I did not know what to expect, but against all odds it was amazing.

STORY 10; the story continues after season one and it just keeps on developping. It is not rushed and everything fits just right to conclude the story.
ART 8; the art was well done, at first I had to adjust to the style, as it is a bit "ruff". Afterwards I think the couldn't have done a better job fitting this art with the story and the characters.
SOUND 8; battles, sad , touching and happy moments where accompanied with great music read more
Aug 14, 2016
seekr12 (All reviews)
BIG SPOILERS

So I decided I'd write my review for this show on this entry rather than the first season entry.

Ushio and Tora is a fun show that tries to evoke that 90's goofy edginess and fun that many shows had back in the day. While it largely succeeds, there are few arcs that go on too long and parts that are a little bit boring. There were one too many monster of the week episodes, and the HAMMR arc and Kirio arc had some cool moments, but there were a lot of dull episodes.

My biggest problem with this show is Ushio himself. Tora is a read more
Feb 7, 2017
Leegf (All reviews)
After finishing first season I was a bit unsure whether I want to watch season 2. I was hesitating and yet I've decided to watch it. My hesitation was for nothing. Now I'm wondering why the heck I was unsure.

Story begins with a good pace leading right to the final battle. There are no more side arcs dealing Ushio with youkais\humans.
The whole story of Ushio to Tora is quite simple. There were some points in the story which were sort of surprising. However, speaking in general, from the very begining to the end it's just one shounen trope after another. Definetely not HxH read more
Sep 25, 2016
phrogress (All reviews)
English:
This review will talk about the 2 seasons of the anime, so you can achieve a more global opinion on what I found along the 39 chapters.
Well ... this anime presents a somewhat coherent story (by that I mean the argument is fiction but is "credible") and well made, a story filled with many emotions and difficult situations for all characters who engage in this story, and that is something to highlight; the fact that the story does not focus only on a protagonist and an antagonist but also involves many characters who will much contribute to the story, on the other hand we have read more
Dec 18, 2020
Infinite1hundert (All reviews)
without hesitation or the lesser doubt this is imo the worst second season in the history of seasons.
Characters have ZERO credibility, they act like brainless puppets moved by lazy writers who recur to the lowest and cheapest tricks to compensate their lack of creativity.
Thousand plot holes make of this season a Swiss cheese.
Nothing makes sense and everything is just very rushed and very stereotyped, and even emotions are forced/unnatural.
At the end so many things left in the air.
I do not even remember when was the last time I hated something this much.
The fact is, season 1 was really good, so, the way the writers ruined read more
Jun 27, 2017
SpectrumCandy (All reviews)
I am totally in love with this series. Overall very likable characters with great character building. The story might not be the most original you've ever seen, but it still has it's own unique twists and turns. I had good laughs and sorrow filled cries through out the whole series and second season was an amazing finish that left me relieved and heartbroken at the same time.

To me it was something special. It might not be for everyone, but personally I enjoyed the humor, the sadness, the tight bonds developing through the story and I felt fulfilled. My questions were answered and there were read more
May 25, 2020
_Nara (All reviews)
Ushio no Tora is basically the definition of Shonen, in my opinion. So many quality of shonen fall into perfect places with this series.

Now, that's not a bad thing at all. If you love shonen, this show will slap some goodness up your alley.

[S P O I L E R ALERT!]

[I repeat, spoiler beyond this point]

I do wish they did a lot more with the storyline. Maybe it is because there were no fillers and they got straight to the point but I feel like too many experiences Ushio had were too relevant (with the exception of Nagare's story - which read more