Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Komori-san wa Kotowarenai!


Alternative Titles

English: Komori-san Can't Decline!
Japanese: 小森さんは断れない!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2015 to Dec 20, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2015
Broadcast: Sundays at 22:27 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Artland
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 2 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.301 (scored by 14,073 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #60892
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1882
Members: 27,611
Favorites: 28

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 21, 2015
Jayden (All reviews)
This very short series follows a girl who has a hard time declining requests from others.

This anime is quite underrated due to the fact that is only 2 minutes per episode, and people look at the ecchi and deem it an anime not to be watched. However, this is a highly enjoyable show that can be finished in a mere 30 minutes with a smile on your face.

Story: The story follows a group of 3 friends through their middle school life, while the main character is always helping others since she is too nice to deny anyone. Since the story is only 2 minutes read more
Dec 20, 2015
Pixywing7 (All reviews)
From the Creator of Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken or I Can't Understand What My Husband Is Saying comes Komori-san wa Kotowarenai!

We go from a three minute run time to a two minute run time per episode. Although this change only removes twelve minutes of run time from the season it somehow meant we also lost of all of the character development and growth My Husband had and instead replaced it with repetitive jokes and the sexualization of underage girls.

Story: We have the main character Komori who is always willing to help. Although we don't see any problems from her read more
Dec 20, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Anime shorts are...kind of pointless at this point, and at this point, I swear they're getting shorter and shorter with each passing season. By the time you read this review, you might be able to see the entire run of Komori-san wa Kotowarenani, so it's really your choice on what you prefer to spent your time doing.

Story: Shuri is a girl who can't decline any request she's given to her. Follow her adventures as she doesn't decline any task she's given and goes about her daily life doing what she does best; helping people.

That's it. That's literally all it has read more
Sep 4, 2016
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Recently, I was asked to visit a friend’s house to help setup some technology in his home. I accepted. Not because he offered me a going rate of ten dollars per hour (which was kind of him but unnecessary), but because he is a good friend of mine that I want to help.

Komori-san wa Kotowarenai! (or, in English, Komori-san Can’t Decline!) features, coincidentally enough, a girl named Komori. She never refuses to help others, providing a simple anime in the process.

STORY

Komori-san Can’t Decline! is an extremely short anime. At two – two – minutes per read more
Dec 7, 2016
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Komori-san wa kotowarenai is a slice of life comedy originally written in 2012 by Cool-kyou Shinja. In 2015, three years after the manga began, it was adapted into an anime. The studio behind it was Artland, the same studio behind Mushishi, Gunslinger Girl Il Teatrino & the horrendous Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou. Still, two out of three worthwhile anime isn't a bad precedent. I'm not sure what to expect going into this one, so let's take a look and see how it goes.

Story:

Komori is a fourteen year old girl who can't bring herself to turn down requests for help. As a result, her classmates are read more
Mar 14, 2017
Paraturtle (All reviews)
Story:
Honestly, despite the time constraints, despite the grotesque and painful character design of the protagonist, I feel as though there could have been a genuinely interesting and engaging plotline in Komori-san wa Kotowarenai! However, instead of doing what some short animations do where they split one premise across the episodes making one 20-minute story, we get really quick and really short stories that don't change in premise, punchline, or engagement. In fact, it's all pretty crap. Any semblance of storytelling vanishes near instantly when characters meet and a punch-line is thrown in the way, or when the show ends. There's nothing to really go on read more
Dec 21, 2015
Luke72 (All reviews)
Komori-san wa Kotowarenai is a very short anime. So short in fact, that the total episode time from the 12 episodes is still less than your average 24-minute show. It's 2 minutes per episode, and with the 30 second theme song, there is very little airing time indeed.

And if you look at the tags, you'll notice that "ecchi" isn't on there. That's because that's not what this show is all about, so don't come expecting that.

The characters aren't terrible. There's Komori, a girl with humongous cow tits who can't turn down anyone's request. The others, I can't really describe having seen them for just read more
Jul 15, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Komori-san wa Kotowarenai! is quite the simple anime short, right down to the title. Komori-san wa Kotowarenai! or Komori-san Can't Decline.

Komori-san wa Kotowarenai! is about a group of friends (and one guy with the some relatablity to Komori) with Shuri Komori voiced by Aya Uchida being the sole focus of this anime short.

There are two comedy skits to this anime short. Komori's inability to say no to a request and going through with it like Yes Man (but thing is Komori's personality LIKES doing requests, so not quite like Yes Man but close enough) and the other comedy skit is that Komori has a read more
Feb 18, 2016
Brightning (All reviews)
Do my homework!
Make me a sandwich!
Call that guy a stupid butt-head!
Say sorry to the guy!
And so on and so on

Woah, that's a bunch of tasks! Who'd ever do all of those if asked to do so? Well, a middle-schooler known as Komori-san, that's who! If you thought doing chores around the house for your middle-class parents was hard enough, Komori-san literally cannot deny ANYTHING she's asked!

Komori-San Can't Decline, or Komori-San wa Kotowaranai, is about your typical middle schooler who has a knack to do anything that people ask her to do, Komori. As explained later in the anime, this is because Komori has a HUUUUGE read more
Jan 18, 2016
vastolordeichigo (All reviews)
Now, I like short anime, a lot actually. But the bad thing about short anime is that they can either be extremely enjoyable (strange +, 'Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken', etc) or extremely disastrous (pupa, etc)

Somehow, this anime is none, it is just bland, plain old nothing bland. There is nothing that can make it worthy of being called a good anime and nothing to make it a bad one. How can I review an anime that has nothing, just nothing?

The anime has 12 two minute long episodes and each episode has an almost 30 second opening/ending or whatever. So basically you read more
Dec 30, 2015
Tettsui (All reviews)
What can you possibly say about such a short anime?

Considering each episode was only 2 minutes long, you barely had time to get a good grasp on each character. They were all mediocre, including their relationship with one another, though I did appreciate the unusual ship that occurred mid-season.

The art, music, and story are nothing to write home about either. The voice acting was alright, but the music wasn't catchy or memorable. It's possible that better art could've made this anime better, but unfortunately, it was pretty plain and unimpressive.

I wouldn't really recommend this anime unless you're just into well-endowed characters and/or have a read more
Dec 21, 2015
vince1996 (All reviews)
This review will be very short!
The setting for this anime takes place in high school so nothing new there and follows the life of high-school girl Komori who has a big heart (and a big chest) as she can never say no to any request given to her. The series then follows her life completing requests and talking with her friends over the course 2 minute episodes, honestly there not much to say, the show is relaxing and is a good wined down from serious shows but aside from that there is not much else to watch it for, as it has no proper plot read more
Apr 14, 2016
Trebassanime (All reviews)
First of all, this show is a short-form anime. This means that I'm reviewing a show with 2-minute episodes. That being said, for a show that only lasts for 120 seconds per episode, I found myself actually really loving the characters in the show. What's more, the interactions between the characters definitely got a chuckle and even an audible laugh out of me while watching. Although the show is mainly slice of life and comedy, some samples of light romance are seen budding in the show at some point. The opening, or maybe it's the ending, is catchy; which is about the only type of read more
Dec 31, 2015
nnnathannn (All reviews)
Komori-san wa Kotowarenai is a very short anime about a girl who cant say no to helping people. This is not a show where you would look for things like character development or sad stories about others taking advantage of her. It is just a normal Slice of life anime that at times can be very funny, and other times can be just relaxing. It is very adorable and a great anime for taking breaks between all the ecchi/action shows. The only thing that I didn't like from it would be the fact that the main character, Komori, has gigantic tits. read more