Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut


Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle
Synonyms: Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut
Japanese: 最弱無敗の神装機竜《バハムート》

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 11, 2016 to Mar 28, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Mondays at 22:30 (JST)
Producers: Lantis, Orange
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Lerche
Source: Light novel
Genres: ActionAction, HaremHarem, SupernaturalSupernatural, RomanceRomance, EcchiEcchi, FantasyFantasy, MechaMecha, SchoolSchool
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.581 (scored by 150839150,839 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #55262
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #508
Members: 305,133
Favorites: 813
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 30, 2016
MiRaD (All reviews)
This anime is a ecchi, action, harem and school genre, all these genres together result in an anime style that usually do not please the audience, that's the big problem here. When you first see this anime you may think "Yeah, this is the kind of cliche anime that every anime season has", but in my opinion you are wrong if you thought that, personally I was wrong too, I admit, I thought it was the same cliche of always, but it ended up being an anime way more interesting.

The story takes place in a fictionary world, where there are ancient weapons, named Drag-Ride that read more
Mar 29, 2016
totesnotaweeb (All reviews)
I started this show back when it first started airing, because I was bored. I've seen most of the big name harem and ecchi series, and figured "I may as well try this.". Mecha isn't really my thing, but the fact that this series is a Mecha isn't even what makes it bad. There may be light spoilers in here, but honestly, this show doesn't even have much of a story to begin with, and I can only imagine one thing that could be spoiled, and it really isn't even that major.

Story: 2
This series really had no overall story. read more
Apr 10, 2016
CluelessPotato (All reviews)
This is the 1st anime that a friend has shown me to watch so that I can join their conversations and not be that silent kid sitting in the corner of the table at lunch. As this was the first show I watched since Pokemon more than 5 years ago, I did not know what to expect.

Now that I have watched it, I can safely say that this is extremely disappointing and bad. Not only is the story near non-existent and bad, the concept itself is terrible. Having machineries in a medieval setting is certainly unique, the 3d animation and the design of the machines read more
Mar 29, 2016
ZinxSter (All reviews)
Sorry if I used wrong words or some grammar errors, that's because English isn't my primary language.

Ok, here is the review :

When I see this for the first time, I was thinking about Asterisk and Failed Knight because they have a similar intro, but I don't really mind it. But after completed this anime, I was very disappointed. Many things came up and make this anime more worse, fot example the last battle was good actually, but some things came and almost make me stopped watching fot a while, but I finally managed to watch it until end.

For the story, it's bad. It's really read more
Mar 2, 2016
Seba_Onyx (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really don't understand the appeal of this, it's good for people who've never seen a mech/harem/action/romance/ecchi anime in their lifetime, but otherwise I can't see it. It's just a cesspool of horrible tropes mixed into a fuckfest of bad characters and predictable storylines. Anytime you feel like it might be good, it just falls flat on it's face with disappointment.

The entire show is just a massive cop out. I can't find a single interesting thing in this anime that hasn't been borrowed from something else. The main character's backstory was interesting until you get ever so slightly into it and realize it's boring read more
Jun 12, 2019
cmdraptor (All reviews)
One of my favorite types of anime, as it has it all in from action to romance. You will fall in love with each of the characters in this anime. Story line is well written and entertaining for the same old story line in a harem anime.

I would recommend it as one of those anime to watch when you have some free time.

Only cons is I had to watch it in dub and in many place the speed which they talk and dub is too fast to read but still was most enjoyable anime to watch.

All and all when I can watch a anime read more
Mar 30, 2016
_Kairu_ (All reviews)
This season brings us another title to add to our catalogue of generic battle academy harem anime: Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle. These days it's hard for shows to be innovative so when I watch a show featuring common clichés I tend not to get too worked up about it, but this show doesn't at least attempt to try to differentiating itself and it is as generic as they come. By the first episode these things occur within JUST the first episode:
☑ MC is a dense nice harem lead.
☑ Protagonist is actually OP.
☑ MC gets enrolled into an all-girls school.
☑ Started with the MC accidentally groping or read more
Sep 25, 2016
Zaku88 (All reviews)
Fans of the typical action-based harem show rejoice, here is yet another entry that follows the script to the letter. See princess naked in first episode? Check. Have princess challenge and lose a duel to the protagonist? Check. Have princess give up on retribution afterwards and pledge fealty to the protagonist? Check? All in the two episodes? Check.

Bahamut is a mech-based, semi-fantasy action-based harem that follows closely in the footsteps of shows such as Gakusen Toshi Asterisk and Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry. The twist this time is that our protagonist is the disgraced prince of the former empire that was overthrown after oppressing its people read more
Aug 9, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: so basically the story is about this guy was chasing a cat or somthing like that he crashes throught the ceiling and than sees a girl naked she challenges him 2 a duel (wont spoil the rest of how it starts)

Art: pretty good art nothing really else to say

Sound: again was pretty good

Characters: now the characters were damn good too me NO ONE annoyed me or anything just good characters

Enjoyment: i did this anime like a month or 2 months ago but from what i remember the anime was freaking funny also the ecchi is really there and add a harem too it read more
May 1, 2016
KawaiixGhoul (All reviews)
At first, I had the impression that this anime was shit but i had to finish it. It did start off a bit bad but when the story goes a bit farther it can actually give u a nice impression. The reviews i've seen here are mostly the ones who didn't even try to finish it. This anime actually points out the action more often and has less of the Harem while the anime being ecchi, it was merely just a few scenes.

I find the other characters annoying honestly like there are those girls who try to hard to get attention from a guy which read more
Nov 8, 2016
K_Cad (All reviews)
An anime with much more potential, but not enough episodes...

Story: 7
The story is actually really strong!!! You can make a really big succesful anime serie with a pretty large amount of episodes (30-40). What did they do? They put it all in 12 episodes, which is a real shame. It could have been way more extensive than it is now.

Art: 10
Good art!! Well done!!! Characters and environment looked really good.

Sound: 9
The effects of the shooting were pretty cool, never heard them before lol.

Character: 7
For the characters goes the same. They could have been worked out much better! They have such interesting read more
Oct 18, 2019
Quontox (All reviews)
The first couple episodes were interesting, even if a bit cliche, however my interest dropped off around the middle where the dialogue felt boring, the action was a bit dull and the plot didn't feel like it was moving. The anime did pick up again in the last few episodes, but the plot development felt rushed while eariler episodes had little to no story.

The story was lacking and often hard to follow with little explanation on some of the core features in the setting. The animation style and design was decent with nothing to hate, but its also nothing special. The OP and ED were read more
Mar 30, 2016
mcrider (All reviews)
Well I went with an overall of 7/10 or "Good" for this anime but the scale could have easily fallen to the 6/10 or "fair" side, I 'm the kinda person that depends on first impressions and chooses a book because I love the cover.

This anime has got some awesome art and that's about all that I found to be great about the anime, I'm Not trying to randomly hate, I am just pretty sure that this anime could have been a lot better than what it is.

I'm gonna try and keep this as short as possible making sure you under stand exactly why read more
Mar 29, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
HELLO GENERIC SUPERNATURAL MAIN PROTAGONIST WHO'S OP GOING TO AN ALL GIRLS SCHOOL 98#.

So think Infinite Stratos only better as there are ACTUAL threats in this one! Although there are some typical cliches from this kind of series, there are some difference that makes this anime slightly tolerable. For instance how about the main haremettes are developed enough they get their own episodic arcs with villains and threats that leads into a bigger bad connected to Lux?, good animated battles with mech suits vs. mech suits AS WELL as mutant dragons and finally a decent bigger bad main villain throughout the anime planning behind read more
Jun 29, 2016
watylicious (All reviews)
Preliminary
Avoid this one. Nothing about Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut provides the series with any sort of staying power.

Uncompelling characters combined with a lackluster plot provide the viewer with nothing but disappointment.

Even the harem portions of the show were incredibly uninteresting. This can probably be attritubed mostly to bad writing. What wasn't ruined by the atrocious writing was ruined by the uninteresting supporting cast. The bevy of female supporting characters in this show were a massive collection of annoyances. The only slightly redeeming aspect of this show are the average, at best animations. Even this was nothing particularly special however.

In no way am read more
May 15, 2016
IKnowBestu (All reviews)
Continuing I finish those last 11 episodes of the winter season: Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut.

Story: I won't hate it completely because it was a few months between me watching episode 1 and 2. I had no clue what was going on. I had no clue what the bad guy was trying to do. Kill Lux? Destroy the world? Take over the country? I've never read the LNs but apparently a lot of content was skipped. The story was poorly explained.

Character: This show is a harem so 95% of the characters will be female. I hate none of them. In fact they are all wonderful. read more
Sep 15, 2019
X_-LnX (All reviews)
I originally watched this anime back in 2018, 2 years after its release, when I didn't know what else to watch, and I was satisfied. I rewatched it recently, and I thought to share my thoughts on this anime.

Story
6/10 Fair
The story is okay, I suppose. Its nothing special, but it was enough to hook me into watching it. There were parts in the story where I thought it was too predictable, and too cliché, but its nothing too major. Also at times I felt a bit bored until something interesting happened.

Art
6/10 Fair
Its okay. Nothing eye catching, but not bad either. Compared to other anime around read more
May 6, 2021
Janember (All reviews)
Meh, the show is really trying its best to become somewhat very exciting, it is utterly visible because of the frequent "no way!" moments, always revealing some sort of secret that may be actually thrilling if not abused. This show fails the task though.

This is a harem, mecha, shonen, infinite stratos(?) anime featuring characters with atleast a shard of dark past in a minimum. A lot of incredibly cliché moments abused improperly making it possible to asleep watching the show. Heck I watched this show in all humid afternoon and I already am feeling sleepy.

Story felt lackluster, there's not much to say about development, read more
Apr 1, 2016
PancakePuncher (All reviews)
[No Spoilers!]

So, I just finished this anime. Like most I believe I'd say this anime isn't terrible, but it isn't amazing. The art is definitely great and the fights are definitely flashy and well done, but my biggest complaint is the extremely lack of information provided for so many questions left unanswered and when I say so many... I many like there's just a huge pit of "Who? What? When? Where? and Why?" In this anime.

At first it'll give you a taste of what is going on, but by the middle you really just don't get what's going on, and at the end you just read more
Jul 16, 2016
JasonKKAA (All reviews)
In a yet another generic fantasy settings in yet another light-novel anime, which starts exactly in same way as those other anime series (Asterisks, Rakudai) you might watched recently, follow destiny of a tragic hero, exactly like in those other anime series you probably watched not so recently (Mahouka, SAO). His mother died, his puppy died too ... I guess ... and what is the worst he must constantly defend himself from all the girls who want him, while protecting them from one-dimensional villains. Ride the Drag-Ride which is basically fancy version of the cargo loader from the aliens. Be amazed as our Drag-Knight hero read more