Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut


Alternative Titles

English: Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle
Synonyms: Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut
Japanese: 最弱無敗の神装機竜《バハムート》

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 11, 2016 to Mar 28, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2016
Broadcast: Mondays at 22:30 (JST)
Producers: Lantis, Orange
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Lerche
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.831 (scored by 96,586 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #44752
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #516
Members: 203,599
Favorites: 743

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 30, 2016
MiRaD (All reviews)
This anime is a ecchi, action, harem and school genre, all these genres together result in an anime style that usually do not please the audience, that's the big problem here. When you first see this anime you may think "Yeah, this is the kind of cliche anime that every anime season has", but in my opinion you are wrong if you thought that, personally I was wrong too, I admit, I thought it was the same cliche of always, but it ended up being an anime way more interesting.

The story takes place in a fictionary world, where there are ancient weapons, named Drag-Ride that read more
Mar 29, 2016
totesnotaweeb (All reviews)
I started this show back when it first started airing, because I was bored. I've seen most of the big name harem and ecchi series, and figured "I may as well try this.". Mecha isn't really my thing, but the fact that this series is a Mecha isn't even what makes it bad. There may be light spoilers in here, but honestly, this show doesn't even have much of a story to begin with, and I can only imagine one thing that could be spoiled, and it really isn't even that major.

Story: 2
This series really had no overall story. read more
Mar 29, 2016
ZinxSter (All reviews)
Sorry if I used wrong words or some grammar errors, that's because English isn't my primary language.

Ok, here is the review :

When I see this for the first time, I was thinking about Asterisk and Failed Knight because they have a similar intro, but I don't really mind it. But after completed this anime, I was very disappointed. Many things came up and make this anime more worse, fot example the last battle was good actually, but some things came and almost make me stopped watching fot a while, but I finally managed to watch it until end.

For the story, it's bad. It's really read more
Apr 10, 2016
CluelessPotato (All reviews)
This is the 1st anime that a friend has shown me to watch so that I can join their conversations and not be that silent kid sitting in the corner of the table at lunch. As this was the first show I watched since Pokemon more than 5 years ago, I did not know what to expect.

Now that I have watched it, I can safely say that this is extremely disappointing and bad. Not only is the story near non-existent and bad, the concept itself is terrible. Having machineries in a medieval setting is certainly unique, the 3d animation and the design of the machines read more
Mar 2, 2016
Seba_Onyx (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really don't understand the appeal of this, it's good for people who've never seen a mech/harem/action/romance/ecchi anime in their lifetime, but otherwise I can't see it. It's just a cesspool of horrible tropes mixed into a fuckfest of bad characters and predictable storylines. Anytime you feel like it might be good, it just falls flat on it's face with disappointment.

The entire show is just a massive cop out. I can't find a single interesting thing in this anime that hasn't been borrowed from something else. The main character's backstory was interesting until you get ever so slightly into it and realize it's boring read more
Jun 12, 2019
cmdraptor (All reviews)
One of my favorite types of anime, as it has it all in from action to romance. You will fall in love with each of the characters in this anime. Story line is well written and entertaining for the same old story line in a harem anime.

I would recommend it as one of those anime to watch when you have some free time.

Only cons is I had to watch it in dub and in many place the speed which they talk and dub is too fast to read but still was most enjoyable anime to watch.

All and all when I can watch a anime read more
Mar 30, 2016
_Kairu_ (All reviews)
This season brings us another title to add to our catalogue of generic battle academy harem anime: Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle. These days it's hard for shows to be innovative so when I watch a show featuring common clichés I tend not to get too worked up about it, but this show doesn't at least attempt to try to differentiating itself and it is as generic as they come. By the first episode these things occur within JUST the first episode:
☑ MC is a dense nice harem lead.
☑ Protagonist is actually OP.
☑ MC gets enrolled into an all-girls school.
☑ Started with the MC accidentally groping or read more
Sep 15, 2019
X_-LnX (All reviews)
I originally watched this anime back in 2018, 2 years after its release, when I didn't know what else to watch, and I was satisfied. I rewatched it recently, and I thought to share my thoughts on this anime.

Story
6/10 Fair
The story is okay, I suppose. Its nothing special, but it was enough to hook me into watching it. There were parts in the story where I thought it was too predictable, and too cliché, but its nothing too major. Also at times I felt a bit bored until something interesting happened.

Art
6/10 Fair
Its okay. Nothing eye catching, but not bad either. Compared to other anime around read more
Sep 25, 2016
Zaku88 (All reviews)
Fans of the typical action-based harem show rejoice, here is yet another entry that follows the script to the letter. See princess naked in first episode? Check. Have princess challenge and lose a duel to the protagonist? Check. Have princess give up on retribution afterwards and pledge fealty to the protagonist? Check? All in the two episodes? Check.

Bahamut is a mech-based, semi-fantasy action-based harem that follows closely in the footsteps of shows such as Gakusen Toshi Asterisk and Rakudai Kishi no Cavalry. The twist this time is that our protagonist is the disgraced prince of the former empire that was overthrown after oppressing its people read more
Nov 22, 2017
GratoNite (All reviews)
So okay..first, i'm just a sucker for these kinds of anime, i don't know why but i just like these types of cliches, you know.. you already seen bunch of animes that uses these typical settings : school, harem, magic, super power, mecha etc.
Maybe i'm just watching them for cliche's sake. or just damn bored.

Story : 6/10
I don't really care much about the main characters and his girls.. i only cared about the backstory of the villains. (might be more interesting than the main character's)
The story itself progressed fine, not bad but not good either. Some moments were rushed and it kinda felt awkward. the read more
Oct 22, 2017
BriefEd (All reviews)
Plot twists by nature are meant to shake up a viewer by going in an unexpected direction at a critical moment. They can't do their job if the viewer starts expecting them because they keep appearing at almost Every critical moment.

The usual plot expectation of any random ecchi harem is fairly low but in this case easily skyrockets early on when it becomes clear there are in fact numerous opposing factions at work and many events take sharp turns you don't see coming. Characters that seem harmless but odd gradually start showing their true colors, the recent history of the world is explained and exposed read more
May 1, 2016
KawaiixGhoul (All reviews)
At first, I had the impression that this anime was shit but i had to finish it. It did start off a bit bad but when the story goes a bit farther it can actually give u a nice impression. The reviews i've seen here are mostly the ones who didn't even try to finish it. This anime actually points out the action more often and has less of the Harem while the anime being ecchi, it was merely just a few scenes.

I find the other characters annoying honestly like there are those girls who try to hard to get attention from a guy which read more
Mar 24, 2018
GiB_69 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly I only started watching this because it seemed like Infinite Stratos... guy gets stuck at a school with all girls and it turns into a harem anime. As much as i'd say that's uninjoyable, for me that part was fine. It was done alright with great voice actor good character animation but the big thing that set me off about the series was that It was hard to understand. It took major plot points and kind of sanded them down. And the entire thing kind of just gives me a headache. I had to pause in certain parts to read more
Nov 8, 2016
CADAEMOS (All reviews)
An anime with much more potential, but not enough episodes...

Story: 7
The story is actually really strong!!! You can make a really big succesful anime serie with a pretty large amount of episodes (30-40). What did they do? They put it all in 12 episodes, which is a real shame. It could have been way more extensive than it is now.

Art: 10
Good art!! Well done!!! Characters and environment looked really good.

Sound: 9
The effects of the shooting were pretty cool, never heard them before lol.

Character: 7
For the characters goes the same. They could have been worked out much better! They have such interesting read more
Jun 29, 2016
watylicious (All reviews)
Preliminary
Avoid this one. Nothing about Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut provides the series with any sort of staying power.

Uncompelling characters combined with a lackluster plot provide the viewer with nothing but disappointment.

Even the harem portions of the show were incredibly uninteresting. This can probably be attritubed mostly to bad writing. What wasn't ruined by the atrocious writing was ruined by the uninteresting supporting cast. The bevy of female supporting characters in this show were a massive collection of annoyances. The only slightly redeeming aspect of this show are the average, at best animations. Even this was nothing particularly special however.

In no way am read more
May 15, 2016
IKnowBestu (All reviews)
Continuing I finish those last 11 episodes of the winter season: Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut.

Story: I won't hate it completely because it was a few months between me watching episode 1 and 2. I had no clue what was going on. I had no clue what the bad guy was trying to do. Kill Lux? Destroy the world? Take over the country? I've never read the LNs but apparently a lot of content was skipped. The story was poorly explained.

Character: This show is a harem so 95% of the characters will be female. I hate none of them. In fact they are all wonderful. read more
Mar 30, 2016
mcrider (All reviews)
Well I went with an overall of 7/10 or "Good" for this anime but the scale could have easily fallen to the 6/10 or "fair" side, I 'm the kinda person that depends on first impressions and chooses a book because I love the cover.

This anime has got some awesome art and that's about all that I found to be great about the anime, I'm Not trying to randomly hate, I am just pretty sure that this anime could have been a lot better than what it is.

I'm gonna try and keep this as short as possible making sure you under stand exactly why read more
Mar 29, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
HELLO GENERIC SUPERNATURAL MAIN PROTAGONIST WHO'S OP GOING TO AN ALL GIRLS SCHOOL 98#.

So think Infinite Stratos only better as there are ACTUAL threats in this one! Although there are some typical cliches from this kind of series, there are some difference that makes this anime slightly tolerable. For instance how about the main haremettes are developed enough they get their own episodic arcs with villains and threats that leads into a bigger bad connected to Lux?, good animated battles with mech suits vs. mech suits AS WELL as mutant dragons and finally a decent bigger bad main villain throughout the anime planning behind read more
Aug 9, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: so basically the story is about this guy was chasing a cat or somthing like that he crashes throught the ceiling and than sees a girl naked she challenges him 2 a duel (wont spoil the rest of how it starts)

Art: pretty good art nothing really else to say

Sound: again was pretty good

Characters: now the characters were damn good too me NO ONE annoyed me or anything just good characters

Enjoyment: i did this anime like a month or 2 months ago but from what i remember the anime was freaking funny also the ecchi is really there and add a harem too it read more
Sep 6, 2016
Inorichi (All reviews)
Overall this anime was a 7.

It's an anime, anime is entertainment, and watching it was entertaining and enjoyable, so it's a 7.

Spoilers:

Story: 7
Other then the extremely close resemblance with Infinite Stratos the story is about a prince that helps overthrow his country to save it, since it is corrupt. Up to that part, it's pretty nice, and even seems to deserve an 8, however, once you throw in the lack of explanations for the "ruins" and "drag-rides" it lowers it to a 7. All in all, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't great.

Art: 7
Decent art, pretty much average / standard for a 2016 anime, not read more