Hacka Doll The Animation

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Hackadoll The Animation
Synonyms: Hacker Doll The Animation
Japanese: ハッカドール THE・あにめーしょん

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2015 to Dec 25, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2015
Broadcast: Fridays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Creators in Pack
Source: Other
Genres: ComedyComedy, Sci-FiSci-Fi
Duration: 7 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.421 (scored by 1368413,684 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #62312
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2524
Members: 38,468
Favorites: 48
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2015
lawlmartz (All reviews)
Hackadoll is my surprise anime of the season. I picked it up about halfway through expecting it to be a stupid boob comedy based on the moe blob art style and the obvious character archetypes they were shooting for in their three characters: dumb blonde genki girl, big boobs-chan, and sleepy loli girl. However right I was about these characters, I was also very wrong. Hackadoll turned out to be a very entertaining short anime, much in the vein of Comical Psychosomatic Medicine of this past summer season.

Hackadoll's strength is that it picked one anime franchise or a trope and made that the backbone read more
Dec 30, 2015
Tettsui (All reviews)
There have been plenty of shorts this year, but almost none of them were as good as this one. At first glance, it doesn't look like anything special, but I was surprised to find how entertained and engrossed I was, despite it only being about 7 minutes long.

I enjoyed each individual story, loved the characters and music, and was really impressed with the different drawing styles introduced during certain scenes. I didn't expect that from a short anime! I also really liked the casual references to other anime.

I'm not sure how well this one would work as a full-length anime, but I really wish read more
Jan 14, 2016
Razerheart (All reviews)
This is my first review, so if I say anything weird, I apologise.
While Hacka Doll was a bit bad in certain places, it still had good animation and made you laugh at certain parodies or certain funny moments. As a guy who watches almost everything, this anime was something you could just sit back and enjoy the various situations that happen. If you want a breath of fresh air from all those heavy action anime, and you want to laugh, even for a small bit, this anime is for you. Otherwise, you should find something better if this anime does not keep up with your read more
Apr 30, 2020
2life (All reviews)
Hacka doll sounds interesting and to a certain degree it is, but I hoped to see a bit more of this show. As the summary says, there are some internet dolls who help people advance in this world of information by looking up what they need. Yet we don’t get to see that exactly.

The story is about two girls and one boy helping people. The team consisting of Hacka doll #1, #2, #3 want to help humanity “advance” by helping in their chores. Having the whole show watched it feels like they were more internet doll house maids rather than advanced technological internet explorers. While read more
Oct 4, 2017
elledriverxc (All reviews)
Hacka Doll is a short-form parody anime (~5 min per ep once you subtract the op and end) that gets funnier as it goes along. It starts to pick up steam around episode 3, and really hits its stride around episodes 7 and 8 (my two favorites, I think). If you're not impressed by the first couple episodes, give it a chance -- it's not a huge time investment either way.

The basic concept is that Hacka Dolls are AI beings designed to help "advance" humanity, either on an individual level or a societal level. Certain Hacka Dolls have had great success in helping humans progress, read more
Jan 20, 2016
Lancehot (All reviews)
When it comes to recommending anime comedies, the question that comes to mind is often not what someone's sense of humour is like, but how many other comedies they've already seen. I say this because, though hardly unique to anime, it's a notable feature of anime comedies that they often rely the same set of jokes & observations. This is especially true of what might be considered "otaku" comedies, which when not making show specific parodies often revolve around a small & instantly familiar set of, I suppose, acceptable gags.

Hacka Doll: The Animation is very much in this comedic vein. With some exceptions, Hacka read more
May 6, 2020
YoungGhost (All reviews)
I'm gonna keep this review short and simple, just like the episodes of this show.

The whole premise of this show is 3 super moe girls trying their best to "advance" people in certain aspects of their self or lives, but they're terrible at it.

This show isn't meant to be taken seriously in the slightest bit. It's meant to be funny show with a new encounter/struggle to "advance" someone each and every episode, and I think Studio Trigger accomplished that with this show. I guarantee everyone will get at least a chuckle out of this show, and it isn't too long of a show either read more
May 4, 2018
N0Mi0 (All reviews)
Hacka Doll is an advertising anime for an eponymous app. From a common logic, such types of works are supposed to be quite weak, since their sole purpose is for the viewer just to look up the odject of marketing. What's somewhat surprising in this title is that for such a medium it's actually decent.

—————

STORY:

Episodic and parodical in it's nature, the show stay this way all the way, though the a few recurring characters and themes. The premise of the show is quite basic: a not-so-well AIs that are supposed to help app users in their deeds. What's actually interesting is that every episode usually read more
Jan 2, 2016
iAmSayo (All reviews)
*Short review for a short series*

Hacka Doll The Animation is a short series of average 5 minutes, taking out the opening and ending, that thrives on randomness and parodies, this alone made it anime short of the year, based Trigger saving anime yet again.

This series will be very hit or miss, depending on whether you know or not what are they parodying so you have the full experience on this series gags.

The animation can also catch you off guard sometimes, but overall is pretty consistent and it's what you will expect.

The only reason this didn't deserve a 10/10 rating it's because my Hacka Doll app read more
Apr 7, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
App will advance you...for better or worse.

For an anime short and it's simple premise, it's a barrel of laughs from it's anime references to previous Gainax anime to the Hackadoll's outright trying to help and failing miserably (either from their own incompetence or their own bad luck).

The comedy's referential humor to previous Gainax animes/homage to other popular animes would probably be highlight of this anime from character designs reminiscent of Gurren Lagann to Evangelion references to even Trigger's vers. of SHIROBAKO, the comedy outside it's referential humor rather goes for character jabs, some quick witted one-liners, obvious last minute punchline and finally the characters read more