Long Riders!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Long Riders!
Synonyms: Longriders!
Japanese: ろんぐらいだぁす!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2016 to Feb 5, 2017
Premiered: Fall 2016
Broadcast: Saturdays at 21:00 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Actas
Source: Manga
Genres: Slice of LifeSlice of Life, ComedyComedy, SportsSports, ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.641 (scored by 71087,108 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #51422
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3360
Members: 21,834
Favorites: 40
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 29, 2016
OTrizy (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is an anime that you would watch before sleep, it is soothing and gives you really relaxing vibes. The pacing is a bit slow but it is expected in this type of slice-of-life anime.

The main character is like in most all-girls anime the one who is positive and not-good at doing stuff and doesn't have any hobbies before the first episode.

l would like to say that MC's best friend is very supportive, helpful, she is also a tomboyish like but she also has cute feature.

This is about bicycling so if you are also a beginner at bicycling then this anime should read more
Feb 5, 2017
Panzer92 (All reviews)
There are many anime about girls doing some specific activity, with that activity being just excuse to show cute and heartwarming moments. While Long Riders! doesn't lack those aspects, in my opinion it's first and foremost sports anime and should be treated as one - more about it later.

Story is as simple as it gets. It follows Ami as she starts her adventure with cycling and slowly gains experience and becomes better. There are many cute and relaxing moments, there is comedy too, but main focus is cycling itself. It's exactly why I see it as a sports anime: Long Riders! puts heavy focus on read more
Dec 4, 2016
Kampfkuchen (All reviews)
Preliminary
You are asking yourself why road bikes are so expensive?
You are asking yourself why cyclist are wearing glasses?
You are asking yourself why cycling is so much fun?
You are asking yourself why cyclist are wearing pants with padding?
[...]

Then go ahead and go on a journey with Kurata Ami and her friends.
Kurata Ami is a total newbie in the cycling area who enrolled new into a college and wanted to try something new (which she encountered in the first 75 seconds). On this point her passion for cycling has been triggered and you're going to dive with her in this kind of water [...].

In Long Riders! read more
Feb 6, 2017
Salokannel2 (All reviews)
"Let's enjoy cycling!" - the catchphrase on the title of this anime. It actually describes pretty accurately what you can expect from Long Riders!
With beautiful visual, relaxing atmosphere and cute girls this anime promises you a trip around the beautiful Japanese landscape. The story primarily focuses on giving you the best introduction to what cycling for fun is like and it did it pretty well at least in my opinion. I enjoyed the hell out of this anime.

You can actually call an anime successful if it gets you interested in the topic it presents - this time it is cycling and to be honest read more
Dec 19, 2019
Ageluz (All reviews)
Long Riders! The story of Ami Kurata being new to cycling experiencing trough hardship while learning and enjoying the life of being cyclist. Watching the anime makes the watchers learn a bit while enjoy it mostly on new cyclist like why are bikes expensive or why are some rides are long (while there are shorter rides) but with every sacrifice (the expenses, distance of a ride, etc) comes a reward (enjoying a ride, completing a ride, exercise, etc). The anime tried it's best to show how enjoyable and cruel so it can be somewhat relatable for the watchers while watching Ami experience it and read more
Jan 20, 2017
ekangas81 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is intended as a fun intro to Road Biking, along with 5 girls. The main character is Ami Kurata, a college student who is a complete newbie at biking.

First off, I want to make a distinction between what I think the type of anime this is and slice of life. Slice of life in my view are basically open ended short stories with an artistic real world view of the story. The type of anime this is, that I am somewhat interested in, are basically showcasing a particular hobby or lifestyle and the life of someone who may start as a beginner read more
Feb 22, 2018
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: i mean there really is no story honestly to this anime ami is walking to college one time when she sees a random person riding on a bike and then she gets the sudden will to try and start cycling and after that she will easily learn about how to maintain a bike and certain stuff about bikes and stuff like that and that's about it.

Art: Ok so ill first start and say that the CGI here isn't the best but it isn't that bad either could have definitely been a lot better (even though i don't care how the art looks) but still read more
Feb 5, 2017
Tenth (All reviews)
*I'm by no means a bicyclist and haven't even touched a bike in years so don't expect any in-depth details or knowledge from me, I'm only in for CGDCT*

Long Riders, a 12 episodes anime airing in the Fall 2016 season that should have been done in December like everything else with the same amount of episodes but went through a production hell with episodes being delayed and struggling to even make the animation decent. Seems to be a recurring thing with Studio Actas from what I've seen from them with Regalia being the last I saw from them, halting the production too. But now read more
Feb 6, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Ummmm Long Riders, LA thinks Bakuon!! will like to have a word with ya.....

Ok so right off the bat, LA thinks to compile how LA feels about Long Riders is through it's strengths and flaws, like typical LA?...shall we?

Long Riders' strengths have alot what usual slice of life, "healing" animes partakes in but under a complete amateur by the name of Ami Kurata voiced by Nao Touyama wanting to learn about biking and later on marathon runs for biking. As much as Long Riders' characters aren't the best connected, they still have their camaraderie through their running gags and their conjoined interests in biking. The read more