Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Noragami Aragoto


Alternative Titles

English: Noragami Aragoto
Japanese: ノラガミ ARAGOTO

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2015 to Dec 26, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2015
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:05 (JST)
Studios: Bones
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.461 (scored by 220,655 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #1282
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #84
Members: 375,263
Favorites: 5,253

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 10, 2016
Captain220 (All reviews)
I really won't be surprised if I get a mob of weeaboos wearing Yato masks at my door ready to baptize me in the sacred Yato holywater for rating it a 5 but please keep in mind that I actually use the rating system in it's entirety and believe it or not, I don't hate Noragami! This will contain minor spoilers.

Overall I think Noragami is a very overrated series. I really didn't enjoy the first season and didn't realize what all the hype was about. It had a lot of problems - I felt the writing was poor, characters did stupid things that made no read more
Dec 25, 2015
Rkpandey (All reviews)
_-*-SPOILER FREE REVIEW-*-_

Noragami Aragoto is probably the best 2nd season anime this year. There is a big deal of change since the first season, for good. To be honest, the first season's second half was slightly off the entertainment level. I wasn't able to dive into the seriousness of the final arcs in the first season. But I am surprised how second season made a remarkable progress in making the plot more interesting.


Story: 9/10
We all have seen Noragami first season and were left with many doubts, mostly related to Yato and Bishamon. In the first half. the second season tackles the back story of Yato read more
Dec 25, 2015
Stark700 (All reviews)
When thinking of Noragami, I often imagine the series as some sort of fairy tale. Only of course, it’s a fairy tale in the modern world about a delivery God named Yato. His question to own his personal shrine makes him an unusual character as well. From previously established concepts, Noragami Arargato returns in full force. And I have to say, any fans of the first season and manga will be delighted to see what the sequel has to offer.

The second season takes directly after the first season and we get a full on course of the story from the beginning. Unlike some supernatural or read more
Dec 25, 2015
Nervin (All reviews)
The first thing that could be said about the second season of Noragami is that it is arguably better in terms of story and characters than the first season, yet may lack in other departments. This mainly concerns aspects such as expanding on the world and its phantoms, that were enticing in the afore-mentioned one. It is in fact quite an improvement, and was naturally quite enjoyable; nonetheless, it has its flaws as well, which will be discussed below in addition to its strengths.

~Story~

The story follows once again the main protagonists Yato, Yukine and Hiyori and their interactions with the world; yet in this season read more
Dec 29, 2016
Cat (All reviews)
The refreshing new season of Noragami directly starts off where the prequel ended, continuing to follow the interactions and daily lives of the dynamic trio of Hiyori, Yukine, and Yato. As a new season unfolds, new characters, relationships, and secrets are introduced. Past questions and plot holes as seen in the previous season now have answers.

Yato’s infamous line of, “You, who desecrate this Land of the Rising Sun. With the advent, I [Yatogami], lay waste with the [Sekki] and expel thy vast defilement. Rend!” makes a comeback in this season still accompanied by the famous usual track of “Noratan”. However, this season’s OST lineup read more
Dec 25, 2015
Madness17 (All reviews)
[MINOR SPOILER ALERT]
Noragami is a very special anime to me, because i watched it back when i was just getting into anime, and i was very impressed with it. I gave the first season a 9/10, but the second one didn't really hold up to my expectations.

Story: 8/10
This season went in a totally different direction from the first one, adding new characters, developing backstories, plot points, plot twists and so on. It was interesting to find out the reason behind Bishamon's hatred for Yato, and all the events related to Ebisu, Nora and Yato were also intriguing. However, i felt like this season tried to read more
Oct 2, 2016
dave (All reviews)
Noragami is a very enjoyable and fun anime in today's modern anime seasons filled with pretty bad generic ecchi and shounen boy content over and over. It has a very deep underling to the story itself and expands on it pretty well to a point. The soundtrack is absolutely stunning and fits the mood of the story very well both in up and down moments.

Unfortunately the story actually does fall very short to what would be considered a very complete storyline. It feels very rushed and goes from a very good story arch that was continued from the previous season, with the God of War, read more
Mar 9, 2016
Rikuson1 (All reviews)
Noragami Aragoto ノラガミ Review


Story (8/10) Very Good

Noragami Aragoto takes too arcs from the manga and adapts them in 13 episodes and as an anime only watcher I feel it was done very well from a pacing stand point. Only one episode really felt episodic and out of place but it wasn't a bad episode to say the least. Although the first arc felt more compelling than the second they both connected well when it came to Bishamon's character development, characterization and her relationship towards the MC. It left the ending of this season with a teaser of what's to come which I felt was read more
Feb 15, 2016
HigurashiKarly (All reviews)
Story: 10/10
I've seen my fair share of negative reviews for Noragami Aragoto, for various reasons, but I'm writing this review to make the case for why Noragami is so popular, and why so many people love it: it makes you feel something. Actually, a lot of things. I'm a huge believer in the idea that what makes any piece of art gain success is the creator's ability to evoke an emotional response from the audience. This doesn't always mean its a good thing: terrorist groups, as an extreme example, achieve this "success" by evoking fear and torment. In most cases, however, the intent is to read more
Jan 2, 2016
traplordkaworu (All reviews)
Most people can probably agree that second seasons are not as appealing as the first, but I can whole-hardheartedly say that Noragami Aragoto stands incredibly tall next to it's first half.
This season starting out with focus on Yato's mysterious relationship with Bishamon and explained why there was so much tension and violence between the two of them. What I think was most attention-grabbing though, was how well they told Bishamon's back-story and showed you her side of the story, as well as her present day shrine. It never felt too rushed, or too slow, and I myself, went from not liking Bishamon to read more
Dec 28, 2015
red_beelzenef (All reviews)
I had very high expectations for the second season of Noragami and it did not let me down. Aragoto was absolutely amazing! I loved every second of it. In this season, you learn a lot more about Bishamon and her past. You also get to know more about Bishamons regalia, Kazuma, who will most likely become one of your favorite characters. The fight scenes are very exciting to watch. They will have you on the edge of your seats. The next arc has a lot about Yato's relationship with Nora. This was also a very good arc. I also prefer this opening to the read more
Jan 20, 2016
Flawfinder (All reviews)
Regular readers might remember that I dropped the first Noragami back when it aired because my tolerance for shonen action stuff was less then than it is now and I was still in that Jojo phase where everything I see of the genre from here on out would be a disappointment by comparison. However, once I had exited that phase, gained more of an interest in religion (that is, stories that apply religion rather than actual beliefs themselves) so I could understand better why people liked it, and learned of the sequel's existence, I watched the whole thing on Netflix and...well let's just say I read more
Dec 25, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Fall 2015 was a season filled to the brim with disappointments. Things like the failed trio of shows developed by Silver Link to other spinoffs and shows that just didn't really get up there in terms of quality. Thankfully, Bones was able to provide us a second adaptation to the Noragami series to make up where the other shows failed or didn't do as proficiently.

Story: Aragato, as I will refer to this second season of Noragami as, continues the story of the our titular main trio of characters, Yato, Hiyori, and Yukine as they continue fighting Phantoms and dealing with various read more
Dec 25, 2015
gedata (All reviews)
Amongst the many sequels I've seen from 2015's offerings, the biggest and most welcome improvement I've seen would be from Noragami Aragoto. Even though I still like the 1st season, the fact remains that all we got was a basic introduction the characters before Angsty the Ghost and some boring filler antagonist took over the 2nd half. This time, Noragami brings out the big bats and swings hard, real hard.

On top of doing what any good shonen ought to past the introductory phase by introducing higher stake conflicts (something I felt was sorely lacking in the 1st season) this season gives even more focus to read more
Mar 24, 2016
Yuni (All reviews)
TAKE MY 5 YEN!

The thrilling sequel to the ever popular shounen that took the world by storm, Noragami Aragoto is definitely a step up from its prequel. It takes a much more serious approach to the themes of god and phantoms, and also reveals more about the mysterious Yatogami's past. Despite being much lower on the comedy aspect than its prequel, the intensity and suspense of its thrilling plot and action more than makes up for it.

In fact, I can agree that the Noragami franchise is a perfect mix of action, comedy, and drama, and truly shows what a shounen anime can be when done read more
Feb 13, 2016
akihiko132 (All reviews)
P.S. This is my first review. So please, bear with it.

Story - 10/10

Still great as always! It started from a "Slice of life"-like genre to a Dark Action theme. More past stories has been revealed, more plot twists will eventually unfold. Well, I can say that the plot "Escalated quickly" *insert that escalated quickly meme here*. I mean Noragami's story line is immediately exposed to the anime, no fillers at this moment. Episode 7's preview made me love it even more.

I was dumbfounded when I watched Episode 8 zzz ASDFGHJKL! I wanna curse but, I can't. The new arc is. just. so. NOOOO!! IT CAN'T read more
Jan 8, 2016
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
A bond between friends of any amount can be strong when you have shared all of your interests, strengths and weaknesses to each other to help understand one another. Similar to how friendship is portrayed in story, a convincing friendship involving people that try to fight off whatever conflicts they must face can be an emotional roller coaster of an experience. Sometimes this can be accomplished by simply adding enough time for us to take in the fact that they have grown together as friends before the inevitable climax. At first I was loving this friendship that Noragami presented in its first season, now I’ve read more
Jan 29, 2016
Anime_wuv (All reviews)
If you are into anime with Plot twist extreme action complicated plot then this anime is right for you this anime is one of the most amazing anime i have ever seen the plot was very nice that after watching you can say Oh wow!! Not just that this anime can really teach us a lesson about life this anime never fails me to get suprised at each episode getting excited.
The opening was really Amazing!!.That ending though is really unexpected that season 3 will surely be more exciting looking forward into it ^,^

Overall: 10/10

This anime was really overhelming that u could feel the same way read more
Feb 24, 2017
Ketamigo (All reviews)
Noragami Aragoto is the second season of the fun, never boring, and sometimes intellectual Shounen anime Noragami.

I'm going to keep this short, because honestly, this isn't "psycho pass"; There is no need for an essay on why this show is good, or whether its worth your time.

This is an anime for people who want to watch something light, something akin to a fighting Shounen, but with a little more depth, far less length, and some cool characters to befriend on the way.

I personally hate Shounen, for the most part. Things with as many episodes as Bleach or Naruto don't need to exist, read more
Feb 13, 2016
B4Dawn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Although I have only one episode left to watch, I feel an urge to wirte a review about this, I am not sure why.

S T O R Y :

Alright, the first arch about Bishamon and the whole past thing was pretty interesting to watch. Very nice character development and you'll probably like it if you liked the first season of Noragami.

The second part was also pretty cool, but I really got bored as the ending was coming closer. I LOVED the first season, but the more I carefully observed the whole action that happened here the more ''cliched'' it became to me, this is read more