Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Aquarion Logos


Alternative Titles

Japanese: アクエリオンロゴス

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2015 to Dec 25, 2015
Premiered: Summer 2015
Broadcast: Fridays at 00:00 (JST)
Producers: C2C
Studios: Satelight
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.881 (scored by 2,806 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #70822
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2864
Members: 12,904
Favorites: 18

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 23, 2015
xninjablad45x (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you Seen Aquarion or Aquarion evol before watching this you well be disappointed. first the op or end is not done by akino with bless4. then there is character they look horrible to me and the mech's are the only thing i don't super dislike. But the most disappointing thing to me is no fudo and that all i have to say because if you you have seen the other aquarions show you know what i mean.
if you haven't seen any of the first two aquarion watch this first because you want be as disappointed with the show and it might read more
Aug 3, 2015
WhatShtIsThis (All reviews)
Preliminary
Lemme get something right first. Aquarion is never about serious plots, you don't watch it for the serious plot, you watch it for the silly character interaction and silly attacks.
The best part of Sousei? The silly episodes, which was about 3/4 of the show. Best part of Evol? First half. I hope you get what I'm trying to say here.

Anyway, Logos has a pretty silly premise, not a great plot so far, but it's very interesting, especially with all the links to the words and whatnot.

Art? Sure it ain't good, but it shouldn't be the one factor that deters you from watching it.

Music/Sound? There's read more
Jul 22, 2015
zurgboy00 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Has a rather dull feeling compared to the other prequels and why even call this a prequel this should be a spin off rather since we don't get a continuation of the story and just get a new story.The characters are reduced to kids even a loli was added (makes me wonder if they're going to follow a similar pattern in today's anime) animation in all was good but the CG design of aquarion does not blend well to the art.For the OST I'm sad to say that it wasn't what I have expected to this long running enjoyable series instead of going out and read more
Jul 20, 2015
ninjaxdlolsord (All reviews)
Preliminary
My first thought was "...no", but I figured the other Aquarions were also a little weird at first. I came to love them after a few episodes. So I watched 2 more episodes. There are more annoying kids as part of the team now and it seems they have dropped the target age-group of the show to 6-7. I have to draw the line somewhere and "ballet dancing robot to look cool as a fatal strike and not ironically" is a little over the edge. To top it off it's not very cute either, the main character is like Narukami Yu meets Rock Lee. read more
Dec 22, 2015
FateHero (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you have watched the previous seasons, this is not meant for you.

At this point, it has become clear that Logos was never meant to tie back to the previous seasons in any way. Logos is essentially a completely new work whose only connection to previous seasons is the word 'Aquarion'. The characters, the setting, the plot, and the history of this season have nothing in common with those of Sousei and Evol. If you are a prior fan of this series and are wanting another season that directly coincides with its predecessors, this show is not for you.


If you are watching this season read more
Sep 29, 2015
chrisA15 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Once upon a time in a land far away
a Japanese guy wanted to do an anime
he decided to do an Aquarion to take the pis*
just to unsurprisingly do a poor job of this
The story is horrible and the art beyond belief
Clearly made to cause pain and grief
So to call this a trainwreck is most certainly fair
So save yourself from such an untold despair.



Story - This definitely has to be one of the worst anime ever made. The story is horribly padded with filler, poorly paced and very inconsistant with switching between episodes that are and aren't filler. It is completely unrelated to read more
Dec 9, 2015
jpez83 (All reviews)
Preliminary
So bad I had to drop my first review on this.

What a horrible thing to do to the name of its predecessors....please do not put yourself through this if you have seen the original show. The story was a huge mess for the 5 episodes i watched and the characters might as well just be static caricatures. sound design was ok and I did like the color pallet but everything else was way below the regular level of studio satelight shows.

I think it is about time this property gets put to bed for sure if they aren't going to make read more
Oct 15, 2015
Mannhovf (All reviews)
Preliminary
Superpower Robot Pictionary
That is what we got. This is not Aquarion (besides the intro/pre episode) its not robots bashing it out against demigods or godlike robots but a TV game show of pictionary were 2-3 characters flipp kanji symbols back and forth. Yes its a kanji gets superpowers and fuck the world up show, I believe it's to promote this obsolete outdated symbol script. But back to the show, the art and music is ok not bad nor good it works for most parts ( it would get a better score if you removed the "word monsters" and robo parts because the are a mess read more
Mar 21, 2016
zorohibiki (All reviews)
There are two types of people who would be interested on watching aquarion logos:
the ones who already saw sousei and evol and want to see the new aquarion anime and the ones who doesnt know about sousei and evol but something on logos catch their eyes. By the way Im from the first group.
For the former logos will be a little dissapointing because it doesnt follow the story of the previous sousei and evol, its a spin off in a different universe with some elements in common with the previous seasons and for the latter it really doesnt matter and can view logos by what read more
Mar 31, 2016
Duffana (All reviews)
Decided to add one extra fairly positive review here after seeing that most of them are pretty negative overall, couse why not?

Anyway bear with me. This isn't gonna be super detailed (or so i thought before writing this), couse this is only my second review EVER and i kinda suck at doing them because of that but wanted to try again for the hell of it. Bear in mind that i have seen both sousei and evol too so this isn't my first aquarion show.

Pros:

- Soundtrack, i mean it's just too awesome and really gets you pumped up, especially in the fight scenes. read more
Oct 6, 2015
AfroAnimeBae (All reviews)
Preliminary
As a long time Aqaurion Fan, If you are reading this and you don't know about the other two seasons, go watch those two and come back. Because if you don't you will be disappointed. First off, OP and ED is weak as hell. Second the Animation is average. Third the protagonist doesn't look attractive or motivated to pilot the robot. Fourth the whole show just irritates me because it doesn't have that Aqaurion feel. Even if this show did end on a good note, this boring ass vibe that the anime gives doesn't make me want to watch any more episodes . The other read more
May 28, 2017
ssj4maiko (All reviews)
Well, as a fan of the mecha genre who liked the previous Aquarions, once I heard this one was bad that people even dropped it, well, I thought about trying it myself long after it was released, and I had a number of surprises.

First, unlike Evol, it's not a sequel, nor a prequel, it's not part of the same timeline. The whole fight between humans and angels, aquarion as being almost like a divine entity, that's not part of the story. The story is completely new and isolated, and the usual entities like DEAVA and Vectors, while keeping the same name, are completely different entities. read more