Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Chaos Dragon: Sekiryuu Seneki


Alternative Titles

English: Chaos Dragon
Synonyms: Red Dragon War
Japanese: ケイオスドラゴン 赤竜戦役

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 2, 2015 to Sep 17, 2015
Premiered: Summer 2015
Broadcast: Thursdays at 22:30 (JST)
Producers: Sotsu, TOHO animation
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Silver Link., Connect
Source: Game
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 5.771 (scored by 29,785 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #87192
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1155
Members: 84,800
Favorites: 120

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 19, 2015
OcularAMVs (All reviews)
STORY: 3

The story is about Red Dragon, the guardian diety of Nil Kamui had gone mad and destroyed Nil Kamui, leaving it to be extremely weak as other nations slowly gain more and more power. Nil Kamui lost its independence and is struggling against the big countries D'natia and Koran to maintain a balance of power.

After a certain event, a group of characters from Nil Kamui, D'natia, and Koran band together to find Red Dragon but each individual has a different desire in their quest. The main character, Ibuki, is given the power of the Red Dragon where he can kill anyone if read more
Sep 19, 2015
EvilPenguin95 (All reviews)
So Chaos Dragon....... Hmph let me paint a quick picture. Me sitting on my comfy chair reading a list about the upcoming animes of the season. An anime by the name Chaos Dragon catches my sight. Why someone may ask? Well the name has gravity. Then the description. I country fighting for independence with dragons, magic and stuff. All good s**t, right? Well it's a pretty hard left turn from here onwards. From the few other reviews I read you could say it was borderline atrocious... and it was bad thats not to argue about, but how much?

read more
Dec 26, 2015
CrawlingDolphin (All reviews)
Chaos Dragon: Sekiryuu Seneki, cool title huh? Meh too long. The first two words would have fit the the anime already in my opinion. CD was nice, but not interesting enough for me to keep my eyes on the screen. I have been holding my phone while using Disqus and other sites the whole time I have been watching the series because even if I don't focus on what I was watching I knew that I won't be able to miss anything important. Okay so let's move onto the review.

Story 6/10
The story was pretty much easy to predict, like what's gonna happen and who's gonna read more
Aug 24, 2017
kassnicxo (All reviews)
okay, SO. Not the best anime's ive ever watched.

We start out completely thrown into a battle, and the main dude "Ibuki" the one who is supposed to be crowned king after his family's death must kill the ones close to him to protect the rest. LOL WHAT?? that is a terrible pretense, what a life of sadness and loneliness.

Next, we begin to meet all these new characters that are in search for the red dragon, who went "mad" and I dont even feel like it was that long of a time they were all together (perfect strangers at first) and yet they talk about all read more
Jan 26, 2017
Soupa-San (All reviews)
Preliminary
The story of a boy that lost your parents, home, friends, kingdom and enters in an adventure trying to recover the kingdom from the his enemys. This is a tipical and common introduction to historys, and can lead in a good adventure show, but in Chaos Dragon this doesn´t happen because everything is a failure.

The characters and mainly de protagonist are boring and bad, and the worst is that the anime try to make you feel sad for them. The anime has some death that try to disturb you, making you feel sad about the character that died, but you can´t because you can not read more
Sep 19, 2015
Jun98 (All reviews)
Wait....What?
Is that how this anime is going to be?
You producers are evil....EVIL I say!

So to summarize the story:
There are two countries fighting for supremacy; Donatia and Kouran.
In the middle of all this fighting is an island country Nil Kamui which has lost its independence. In each country there are guardians; including Nil Kamui where the Red Dragon has gone berserk.

So far so interesting? Yes?

What gets confusing is after this is explained in the first episode.
So we find out that there is a constant war due to the conflict between Donatia and Kouran and the little island Nil Kamui is trapped with their guardian dragon gone read more
Aug 8, 2016
Joby05 (All reviews)
You know what... this series gets a pretty bad wrap for what I consider nonsense reasons. I am REALLY glad the trailer had a badass metal thing going on so I gave it a chance because it was actually pretty refreshing. Don't let the haters dissuade you, this is definitely worth a watch.

Story: 8/10
The story is actually quite interesting. You have Ibuki who is given the power of the Red Dragon (to kill someone precious to him in order to kill someone else). You would think this would be fairly common in anime but this is the first and only time I've ever seen this read more
Sep 19, 2015
OnegaiAnime (All reviews)
Well, this is one of those anime that one begins to see so excited, it sounded great, but eventually ended up staying in something simple and repetitive.

[b]Story (3)[/b]:
The story in general is rare mix so much that in the end can make you lose track of everything, if there is one really.He started from a good base, but extended to secondary and alternative things that made no sense whatsoever. I do not think it has been a good story, the beginning was good, and the end as well, but the rest of the plot is boring.

[b]Art (6)[/b]:
The art takes an approved because it is good, read more
Oct 13, 2015
nekotan7 (All reviews)
Preliminary
some spoilers

This show is alright. The one thing that really bothered me however is how nearly every character literally wants to die....for terrible reasons as well. This show pretty much would have been great if every character wasn't attempting to beg the mc to kill them.

story: 6

like i said before, the storyline is basically someone begging the mc to kill them so the mc can kill someone else. The story could have felt alot more like a tragedy if the characters had acted differently. MC ofc does not want to kill them, but their absolute willingness to give up their life just kind of becomes read more