Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

ReLIFE


Alternative Titles

English: ReLIFE
Synonyms: Re LIFE
Japanese: ReLIFE

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 2, 2016 to Sep 24, 2016
Premiered: Summer 2016
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Source: Web manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.171 (scored by 166,816 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3462
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #148
Members: 301,845
Favorites: 3,065

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 1, 2016
theunknownenemy (All reviews)
This review written by me has a reason, because I am myself a 27 year old somewhat failed person. The main character is easy for me to relate to what made this show really something for me to look forward to when I first read about it online.

All episodes are well connected with each other and made me wanting to just watch it in one go as soon as I had the chance watching it. This proves the concept of the story and how well I could follow it. There were no gaps or plot holes for me to recognize. The art was fitting and read more
Jul 1, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
Watching ReLIFE was quite an experience. Although it wasn't "special" it had its moments.

Story 7.0/10

Story, wasn't anything special. The duration of the series follows Kaizaki Arata, a 27-year-old neet or shut in. He gets offered a pill from some odd fellow, Ryou Yoake, because you know, when you meet a stranger on the streets you accept pills from them. Anyway, as you may already know he's able to start his life over, from high-school again. Now it's not one of those, starting over again from a different world, more so, main character Kaizaki is goes back in time, kinda sort of. He's still the same read more
Jul 1, 2016
sugarkiwi (All reviews)
!FIRST REVIEW!
To start off, ReLife is an anime that you can learn from. There was always some sort of tactic to get you interested, whether it was character development, conflict, or the entertainment. All-in-all, it was a very good anime.

The characters were so loveable and memorable, I even remember their names, plus got emotionally attached to each one of them. Their experiences really pull at your heart strings and make you love them even more. Even the tsundere character was loveable in this one.

There is conflict around every corner, but you understand where the problem is coming from and want to know how it gets read more
Jul 1, 2016
CoquiEnthusiast (All reviews)
AUTHOR'S NOTE: So when I first wrote this review, I still had 3 more episodes to watch. The original review didn't include my thoughts on the ending. This review you're about to read is my final opinion on ReLIFE and it was spellchecked. I'm only going to add my thoughts about the ending at the end and I decided not to edit the rest. Enjoy.

Should you watch? Short answer: Yes. Long answer: No. This may sound confusing to some but it's how I feel about this series. I feel like if I get into too much details describing the show then I'll sound like I'm read more
Jul 2, 2016
Fall (All reviews)
The prospect of being able to live part of your life over again and do things differently isn’t a new setup in any media, let alone anime. One of the more memorable attempts at tackling this premise was a 1986 novel called “Replay”, but it was hardly the first. 18 Again! (1988) and particularly 17 Again (2009) and Seventeen Again (2000) are another similar bunch of films tackling the same scenario. ReLIFE is late to the party, and it makes very little attempt at subverting this familiar premise. But that’s okay; originality isn’t everything. Having an unoriginal narrative that’s well-executed is far more valuable than read more
Jul 12, 2016
KUNYIT (All reviews)
Story: 3 (unfortunately, it doesn't attach to me)
Art: 7 (decent, but more toward soft art)
Sound: 8 (piano-based, which seems to match the series atmosphere)
Character: 5
Enjoyment: 3 (not enjoy at most of dimensions this series offered)
Overall: 4 (as i don't have any bias in dimensions offered in this series, equally- weighted calculation to obtain overall score will be used)

At first i was interested in ReLife because there is romance genre on it. Note that I'm still searching to search more anime genre of romance but spiced with intense slutty girls and conflict going on. Anime that match my preference well are Trinity Seven, School Days, and read more
Jul 3, 2016
Cynthesizer (All reviews)
ReLife review

Imagine a food that does not make you an impression, any food that does not interest you and that does not seem like that worth eating, nevertheless trying it though out of pure curiosity. Imagine that food giving you the taste of something that is not necessarily great or special, but something that you never expected, something that is fine for what it is. That was how ReLife worked for me, and it was surprising, because it is one of these series that you must savor and then judge. What I got was nothing short of a really satisfying watch, especially in terms of read more
Jul 3, 2016
JkayW (All reviews)
There is a certain dilemma I face when watching anime and it's that there are lots of anime centred around high school and frankly I'm really sick of it. High school anime, more often than not, don't try and focus on the high school aspect but use the genre as a backdrop so that the series can focus on more important aspects. Whether that be romance or an high stakes death game.

That however doesn't mean I don't like my fair share of high school anime that try to deconstruct or play around with the genre. Two of my favourites being Prison School & SNAFU, that read more
Jul 2, 2016
GoldenDevilGamer (All reviews)
ReLIFE is a series that borrows elements from other series of the same genre and gives it a twist of its own. The concept proves to be an interesting one, even if the premise makes it seem like it will turn out to be a typical school anime. In some parts, it is what you’ve seen before. But the way the series manages its themes and its characters makes this series much more than it initially started out to be. A story about a man who gets to relive his high-school life can be a great one if done right. But ReLIFE ends up being read more
Jul 7, 2016
Lancehot (All reviews)
Tl;dr – ReLIFE is escapism at its most shallow. It presents a 27 year old, whose life isn't going anywhere fast, an opportunity to repeat his last year of high school & doesn't even think to ask why he might say yes.

It seems one can turn on the TV on any given day, in any given country, & have a reasonable chance of hearing how bad young people have it in today's economy. Mass unemployment, poor quality jobs for those that have them, no access to housing & the list goes on. Many questions have been asked of why, across the world, young people read more
Jul 2, 2016
Russaal (All reviews)
SPOILER FREE!!

I have watched over a 1000 anime since I started watching anime 11 years ago.
So I guess I know how to find good anime from a bunch of various other series.
I am glad to find such a refreshing anime after watching one punch man last year.

The level of enjoyment kept me glued to the seat and I watched all 13 episode back to back....:D :D
I feel glad to find such anime this year. This year is going to be one of my best years because of animes like ReLife.

Story: The story is your typical highschool setup but this anime is quite refreshing as it read more
Jul 10, 2016
naufalirfan (All reviews)
Main word to discribe this show is Funny, Enjoyable, Surprising and Inspiring. I surprised see this show out of nowhere then already finished in one day. I don't have a plan to see this anime even one day before release. But after release, i watched all eps just in one day. I surprised that i watched very good anime without anticipate it comes.

Story 8/10
Your life is ruined, job is suck, you afraid that the time that you must life on your own is come but you not ready for it, How if you can back in highschool once again? This is ReLife. The concept is read more
Jul 4, 2016
AvariciousOne (All reviews)
Do you know that feeling of emptiness after you finish watching the last episode of a great anime, whose void cannot be immediately filled? ReLife is first anime that made me feel that way in a while. I have not thoroughly enjoyed an anime this much since 2014. While its plot revolved something more down-to-earth and reality (well the only exception being the ReLife pill), the anime always manage to make me smile and laugh. It is a wonderful slice-of-life that is not only very funny but relatable.

Unfortunately, I cannot capture how much I enjoyed this anime in a review, even though I just read more
Sep 8, 2016
Uiriamu (All reviews)
Good idea, bad development, tatty animation and mediocre OST.

The initial idea was good, a man being a young again, but he's aspect do not change but the people see he more young. Superman 2.0? I cannot do spoilers, so I cannot talk about the development.

About the animation, I was waiting a animation like Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun, Orange, Isshukan Friends... This animation is bad for an anime like this, and when the seiyuu stops talk, the character still moving the mouth a few seconds. Small details like this are important.

The only good thing about the song are the endings. After see read more
Jul 15, 2016
Luuji222 (All reviews)
High school life really is the most unforgettable moments in our life.
What if we missed to enjoy every moment of it? just like our MC kaizaki arata.
Kaizaki arata is a total loser at the age of 27 after the tragic events happen in his first job. He used to live as a loner and brokenhearted (the reason is. you need to figure it yourself).

After losing his job, he used to apply every company, but still being rejected.
and then he met Ooga, Kazuomi a worker at RELIFE company who introduced him the medicine which can make a person looks younger. He encourage him to work read more
Jul 14, 2016
Alex_Neil93 (All reviews)
RELIFE,

I went into this anime with low expectations due to my perceptions of the slice of life genre being slow paced and outright boring (Looking at you Angel Beats!) That is why to my surprise I can conclusively say that I came out of this 13-episode rollercoaster satisfied and emotionally attached to the characters and their journeys.

First and foremost, I must say releasing this in a Netflix style binge fiesta was a stroke of marketing genius. It has likely contributed to the surging popularity of the show here on MAL and definitely best watched over a short period of time.

As with every review, I read more
Jul 8, 2016
Flawfinder (All reviews)
ReLIFE is a Summer 2016 anime that Crunchyroll gave the Netflix treatment the moment the first episode aired on broadcast TV due to it being released on some foreign app prior to it TV broadcast. It's also not very good. But I suppose if you're going to make available the entirety of an anime from the very start of this miserable season, it should be the one that's incredibly safe and inoffensive, shouldn't it? Because whilst ReLIFE succeeds at nothing, it manages to inoffensively incorporate everything that fans find pleasant about this medium. Are the people who like this show the same ones who say read more
Jul 1, 2016
DK_Shotty9494 (All reviews)
Although ReLIFE had just been uploaded in it's entirety today, many people, including myself, binged the whole season/thirteen episodes. The anime had taken place in a high school setting and displayed events with wonderful art, as well as creating characters you would enjoy and want to see more of. The implementation of giving a life event another shot really jumped the story, making you feel emotions for all the different characters and wanting them to have a happy ending. When you finish the season you'll be attached to the characters, wanting another season as soon as possible. Overall, the story had progressed nicely, at a read more
Jul 1, 2016
cuenca08 (All reviews)
Really really awesome , at first i was confused why all the episodes are out i thought it was just a short series about 3 minutes long each episode so made my research first and found out that this is the first time its awesome they know our needs !! They can hear our wishes that if we could just go to future to watch the nxt episode we kinda dont like that cliff hanger they are giving us every week.

So about the review, i like how they made it its really cool i like a second season right away!! I want to know wtf read more
Jul 9, 2016
Totoros-Treasure (All reviews)
This anime's somewhat relatable for me. I'm a 23 year old man, who is currently unemployed and also out of education. Though my circumstances/reasons for being in my current situation are entirely different (and valid), I can still relate to the main character a hell of a lot, as well as that desire to just... go back 10 years, make some changes, make more of an impact with what I know now, and have a fresh start.

I really did know nothing going into this. ReLIFE's on the front-page of both MAL and Crunchyroll a lot recently. I saw the genres on MAL as school and read more