Nami

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: NAMI

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: 2000
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Original
Genre: Avant GardeAvant Garde
Duration: 3 min.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 2.291 (scored by 96699,669 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #120052
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4683
Members: 13,688
Favorites: 68

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 19, 2015
ZephSilver (All reviews)
Japan, a country infamous for producing very questionable content; a source of ire to the uninitiated, and equally so, the reason for its adoration for those in the know. Something anime fans like you and I find ourselves being the "in-crowd" partakers of, as we actively explore the medium, consuming new titles that cross that thin line between social acceptance and the absurd. But sometimes, the content we come across can be labeled as "odd," even by the standards established by the land of the rising sun. Content that could even throw jaded consumers for a loop.

Nami was that kind of short. It's 3 read more
Jun 11, 2020
ci30cr (All reviews)
**this review contains SPOILERS**




i actually really unironically liked nami, i thought nami was very metaphorical in many ways and if you really pay attention (or are as smart as me) you will really pick those up and they can start teaching you about life. Well I will start with the opening, I think it was perfect (and by opening I just mean the text with the title) but it was perfect because it was just 4 letter over a black screen. the simplicity perfectly fits how her life was before the events about to happen and how people dont expect to change. and then the read more
Aug 29, 2015
NemesisReaperX (All reviews)
English is not my native language.

Nobody has to be a genius to know when you encounter content that may be "rare" and also very, very "indescribable" perhaps because these contents were not made for you and only did so as a hobby that somehow ended to come to you when least expected or wanted.

Now the more interesting question is: What is it the content with which you had the "amazing" luck to find ?. A "movie" (if it can be considered one) to 3 minutes long about a fish with stop-motion animation ... trying to attack and rape someone ?.

To be honest: I have no read more
Jun 30, 2017
Ericonator (All reviews)
"What is anime?" A question many have asked and answered, but what is it really? Today I will answer that question, as well as give some insight as to why you should (not) watch Nami, which ironically enough can't be considered anime. Without further ado, let's begin!

Anime as we know it today is a visual storytelling medium. Consisting of multiple key factors like story, art, animation, characters and sound, the sky's the limit for what can be produced. That does not come without its shortcomings though, whether it's bad directing, faults in the story, jarring art/animation or poor sound, there's always something read more
Sep 3, 2017
zombie_pegasus (All reviews)
Stop motion is animation too, but this certainly isn’t a good example of it. Traditional animation wouldn’t have saved it either. There’s a very good reason why this anime this is not a critically acclaimed anime.

The story of this anime involves a large number of fish crawling into a young woman’s vagina. That is all there is to it. I don’t think this really counts as a story in the first place, but it’s all that happens in the anime.

You could call the art hyper realistic, but that would be giving it far too much credit. It’s stop motion so it uses real life props read more
Feb 27, 2016
-Toko (All reviews)
"Oh, now I know why it smells like fish"

Is about fishes and a nude Asian girl. What do they have to do with each other, I'll leave it to your imagination. But inside this... animation? Things happen...

Okay, this is about some dude's fetish. It has to be, I'm absolutely convinced. There's no way that this isn't about some dude's fetish. I'd be legitimately worried if it wasn't. It's pretty surprising jumping into it without any clue of what the hell is going to happen, but after that first "OH OK", there's nothing else to really look forward to... except more fishes.

Dec 20, 2016
Scadger (All reviews)
Nami tells the daring story about a young woman who works as a hooker. When we are first introduced to the main character, she is sitting down on a mattress; seemingly performing some sort of sex act. By this point it is unclear whether she is doing it for her own personal enjoyment; or if she's aware about the fact that she is a fictional character (much like Deadpool or the Muppets), by which case it is possible that she is performing for the audience.

We are then introduced to the first of many side characters; a fish. The creature doesn't seem to be affected read more
Dec 17, 2020
IrrelevantGuy (All reviews)
I have been on a "quest" to find very bizarre and surreal anime lately. My first encounter with that sort of stuff was Utsu Musume Sayuri, and it was hands down one of the worst things I had ever watched. It was plain repulsive and made me indescribably disturbed as I was watching it. In a sense, Nami isn't much different. It's almost as weird as Sayuri, and in some cases, even weirder (though definitely not as disturbing).

Nami starts off pretty "normally". For the first few seconds, we see a woman pleasing herself with her fingers in bed. Well, it's still quite weird, but it's read more
Oct 11, 2020
Ticket_ (All reviews)
!IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 (like me) OR HAVE A WEAK STOMACH THEN DO NOT WATCH THIS!

I originally thought this was one of those anime shorts simmilar to the likes of Mochibei. Seeing as it also had a badge to collect I was all for spending three minuets of my life watching this. I honestly didn't expect this to be a strange hentai...thing? And I was deeply disturbed watching this.

I hope this is buried in the depths of Mal and only the deeply sadistic seek it out.


But hey. At least I got fifty more points to add onto my account and bragging rights.


Jan 12, 2020
HentaiMaster96 (All reviews)
''Wtf is going on''
-Probably what the woman from Nami was thinking.


Truly a masterpiece.

Nami is one of those anime with a deep and well written story which no mere uncultured swine can understand.

You want a deep story that will keep you awake at night thinking about it? Then you are in luck my friend cause here it is and its called Nami. If you haven't watched this anime (i still have no idea why this is considered an anime) then you can't call yourself a true anime fan.

Now let's start the review:

Story: Brilliant!!! 10/10 A deep story about a woman who enjoys read more
Mar 6, 2019
Otorez (All reviews)
What did I do with my life ? Launched the so-called movie - according to MAL- , lost 3 minutes of my life to get a badge for my profile (http://www.mal-badges.net/users/otorez#)

If someone asks you how to define 'madness', 'weirdness' or 'WTF', showing him/her this... thing should be enough. I mean, it is both disturbing, weird, WTFking, embarassing (please do not show it to your family) and useless to watch. Jeez, everything for a badge, but... 50 XP is still 50 XP.

My only question remains : was the creator under LSD, madness or did he just have a weird fetish for fishes ? God doesn't even read more
Apr 23, 2021
Lettfodao666 (All reviews)
Nami defies objective criticism, as well a s subjective tisms. Such happens because of a simple fact : Only one who suffers from extreme cognitive inflation might be capable of analysing such work of tall Art. Tall because high is too small.

In simple words I’m not intellectually enabled enough to fully understand the prospect of fishes crawling up a woman's private parts and its deep relationship with real word struggles such as patriarchy, oppression and mansplaining. But the relationship between the smell of fish and the smell of the small cat part is real and makes this Art real and capable of metatextual read more
May 25, 2020
Luffy_1 (All reviews)
Why is that even a badge on MAL, sometimes I don't understand this site lmao, and it's not even the first badge like that, I remember watching an ONA or smh similar this was slightly better tho. But how is that even on an anime-type site and making us watch it for a badge lol? And in the first place who even comes up with an idea like this, some stuff I can't understand how they get popular, it's like the banana taped on a wall sold for thousands. I mean don't watch it with your parents nearby if you are going to, I felt read more
Jun 28, 2019
Lord_Hanblon (All reviews)
First of all, finding this "movie" is a challenge of its own.
Watching it, however, takes the challenge to a whole new level.
I am both intrigued and somewhat disgusted by this low-grade stop-motion film, though I am impressed with how they got the girl to participate in the filming of this.
I also feel very sorry for the fish, they shouldn't have to be put through this (even though they were probably already dead).

Now the only reason I even watched this mess is to get the badge on mal-badges, now that I've actually seen it I am left with but one question:

Why tf would they buy so read more
Feb 21, 2021
_Muuse (All reviews)
I don't know if I should laugh or cry, but either way: 11/10 would totally recommend watching. Definitely improved my life.

Nami is the definition of art. Every work of art tells a story and Nami leaves you feeling a whirlwind of emotions from beginning to end, keeping you on the edge of your seat.

The show starts with a woman laying on a bed. shes having a good time until something happens that changes her forever (it may change you too). It's a fast pace, live action stop-motion animation series that takes your breath away. The story-line, characters, visuals and sounds are top-notch. Truly an anime read more
Jan 9, 2018
SamuraiSteve (All reviews)
I had to review this, so badly. It is abysmal. Imagine tragedy akin to nuclear fallout. I found this piece of garbage, not in the garbage can (where it belongs), but from a forum commenting on the worst anime. This is it. It is important to state that I am pretentious as hell, I am a cinephile, anime critic, music connoisseur, etc. There is no underlying theme, unless it is hidden so far from the viewer that there is no point in speculation. The director has created an audience of one: himself.

It uses stop motion. read more
Jun 18, 2017
Tyler5477 (All reviews)
Step 1: Find "anime"
Step 2: Find a friend
Step 3: Start watching together
Step 4: Get ten seconds in and abandon ship.
Step 5: Repeat (or not, we don't need torture like this)

Legit though like this was not even anime and was definitely no where near watchable for me nor my friends. We actually gave up after ten seconds. If anyone is able to like actually commit to something that is not anime on an anime website then I give you props or I think you are crazy. Either way enjoying it is your choice and not mine so if you want to commit three minutes of your read more
Sep 15, 2016
ProfaneValkyrie (All reviews)
DO NOT WATCH THIS ANIME UNLESS:
- You wanna add a shocker "anime" to your list.
- You wanna see some weird shit even for japanease standard!
- You wanna see a bad... Bad... Stop motion "animation"
- IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO WATCH AN AVERAGE ANIME!

Your reaction would most likely be when seing this:
- Either you will laugh hysterically all the way through, probably scaring your parents, neightbours, your partner, pets and others whoever live in your house or nearby.
- Or you will feel the blood leave your face and you probably need to go to the ER to get your mouth to shut again read more
Mar 30, 2017
Vaffanculo_ (All reviews)
Nothing really to say about this... Its just live action fish porn. That's all. I have no idea why its on this site or even seen by the mods as "Anime" but if you have some weird kinky fish porn fetish or want to gross out some friends, look no further!

Story (1/10): Fish + Vagina.

Art (1/10): No animation, all live action.

Sound (1/10): Nothing but the wetness of the fish to be heard.

Characters (1/10): Low-Budget porn-star + dead fish.

Enjoyment (1/10): None.

Like really why is this on MAL? Can someone actually please explain this to me? I'll understand if its some kind of sick read more
Jul 21, 2018
Ali_Fuat (All reviews)
"FACKING BULLSHIT"-Iron Sheik (A pro wrestler)

I sometimes questions what is the meaning of life does it a masochistic bullshit or a gift that God has served us . I still can't find the answer . That is the reason why I watch Nami . I want to feel so disgust that maybe I will find the meaning . Do I find it? No but Nami is a disgusting looking thing and it has weird fetishes surrounding it . If you are looking for a deep philosophical shit then you are in the wrong place . Surely philosophical things are always weird but actually has a read more