Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Gochuumon wa Usagi desu ka??


Alternative Titles

English: Is the order a rabbit??
Synonyms: Gochuumon wa Usagi desu ka? 2, GochiUsa 2
Japanese: ご注文はうさぎですか??

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 10, 2015 to Dec 26, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2015
Broadcast: Saturdays at 21:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.981 (scored by 22,304 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #5602
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1339
Members: 49,803
Favorites: 528

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2015
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
The most sugary sweet, diabetes-inducing moe show there ever was finally makes its encore in the second season of Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka. You better prepare some tissues (no not *that* kind you perv) before you kick things off or you may suffer the risk of dying from excessive nosebleeds. Studio White Fox will not be held legally accountable for any such incidents.

Anyway I'll try to keep this short because you should already know exactly what to expect from this if you've seen the first season (which you should have if you're reading this). Although it's naturally very similar, I personally think this season read more
Dec 26, 2015
Symphopathy (All reviews)
Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka?? can be described as an anime that builds upon the foundation which has brought it success in its prior season. It gives the fans more of what they desire without making substantial changes to most if not all elements.

As in the previous season, the story of GochiUsa is simplistic in featuring cute, barista girls do cute things. The episodes for the most part are standalone, meaning they are not directly tied to the events of those before them. Still, there is a finale, and a satisfying one which is handled well at that. The story is not all that unique, read more
Dec 26, 2015
-Remix- (All reviews)
With the end of the year fast approaching, it is time for all of us to reflect on what the anime industry offered us this year. And after seeing a wide variety of shows, I believe 2015 should just be called the Year of the Moe. This year, not only did we get shows like Hello!! Kiniro Mosaic and Wakaba*Girl, but now this one too: Gochiusa...2!

Gochiusa 2 may not appear to be as appealing as other Fall 2015 shows such as One Punch Man and there may be a good reason for that. To some people, a slice-of-life approach may be too slow-paced for them. read more
Jan 4, 2016
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
With the advent of constant bashing of many anime fans being distraught by the amount of moe-blob anime taking over the majority of the seasons since 2009, its telling that the genre has long overstayed its welcome. I'm one of those people that simply does not pay attention to the trends going on and simply goes to something with an open mind no matter what tag the anime just so happens fall under. There is always this sense of surprise always lurking in every genre I come across. Of the moe-blob anime that has been on my radar for a while was Gochuumon wa Usagi read more
Dec 25, 2015
lonelyintrovert (All reviews)
If you haven’t guessed this already. Gochi Usa is by no means an extraordinary show. It is in a sense just another show about cute girls doing cute things. It is not anything revolutionary nor does it seek to add a story within it, but if there is one thing that I can give GochiUsa credit for it’s the ability for the show to relieve me of my stress and put a stupid smile on my face at the end of each episode. And you know what? That’s good enough reason for me to like this show.

The story continues the daily life of Cocoa and read more
Apr 6, 2016
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Gochuumon wa Usagi desu ka was a really enjoyable slice of life series with fun characters and strong comedic moments. I think that we're probably going to see a pretty comparable level of work with White Fox's second series of it, but first, let's briefly talk about the first series. Cocoa moved into a new area where she's staying at the Rabbit House Café and using sister to describe Chino, the younger girl who runs Rabbit House. The two of them have friends from two competitors and a friend who works with them and the five of them engage in hijinks. There's also a rabbit read more
Feb 5, 2017
DzejPi (All reviews)
Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka is basically everything right with the world. If you want some heartmelting adorable anime, this should be the obvious choice. I watched first season one year ago and I almost got diabetes. Well, recently I watched Kiniro Mosaic and it made me think that I perhaps got used to cuteness over the course of the year, so maybe second season of Gochuumon wouldn't work that well on me. But no. This anime is just total moefest, it grabs you by your heart and won't let go.

Animation is really well done. Art in this anime is absolutely STUNNING. It's incredibly good read more
Dec 2, 2016
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

In the final episode of the second season here of Is the Order a Rabbit?? (two question marks to signify the sequel), the girls go on what’s called a “Ciste.” Basically a treasure hunt. They use a map that contains clues that lead them through town until they discover a chest where goodies are had and traded.

When I was kid, one of my best friends had a birthday party where his mother set up a treasure hunt. I remember all of us peering over the map, running around the house looking for clue after clue. read more
Feb 4, 2016
tdtv-bkt432 (All reviews)
First of all for the score:
Story : 10, why you ask?
- Because it's a continues of the season 1 of course.
Art: 7.
- Yeah they do fail a little:
+ Yes i agreed the "twinkle, twinkle, twinkling" was very nice, maybe more of it if they have plans that air 1 more season or an ova i may wish?
+ But the Characters eyes shadow look... and the ED with the "3D" kind of .. make me feel a little "FPS Sickness" if you know what i mean. Characters body over all look little thinner than when moved closer to them. Over-all still not read more
Dec 28, 2015
iklone (All reviews)
GochiUsa is the third series from my arbitrary holy trinity of shows from the modern era of moe. These three are KinMoza, NNB and GochiUsa. In my opinion, these three are the epitome of the modern time's CGDCT SoL anime, and with all three having recently had a second season, their formula seems to be working.

This is a review of both seasons of GochiUsa without any spoilers (as if they actually exits)

STORY
As is with these SoL shows, the main focus of the show is on the characters and their interactions with each other, rather than on any kind of storyline. Each episode is split into read more
Dec 27, 2015
NaChiKyoTsuki97 (All reviews)
(REALLY MINOR SPOILERS FOR EP12)

If you have a) any knowledge of moe and slice of life, b) a love for moe and slice of life, c) an intense hatred for moe and slice of life, or d) read enough of my posts to notice a common pattern in subject matters, then you would be aware of the basic recipe for success of such shows: the construction of a world that's charming and relaxing, and a cast of characters who are teeth-rottingly adorable. However, after 2 seasons of Is the order a rabbit? | Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka?, it has become apparent, that the show's read more
Apr 2, 2016
14clock3 (All reviews)
i didnt really like the first season, mainly because i'm not used to the comedy/slice of life genre. i decided to try to get used to these genres by continuing on and watching the second season. the character art is amazing and i just wanted to see more of the characters in this anime.

again, there isn't really much story. i feel kind of delighted that chino's friends are shown more in this season. the op no poi is really good. the ed is also good. the other ops and eds were a meh, but still enjoyable to watch. i've yet to skip ops and eds. read more
Jan 2, 2016
xxcvbn (All reviews)
So this is the first time I actually gonna write a review about an anime but it has to be done with an anime such as Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka??! I might be a bit biased through the wall of text I'm gonna submit but I try to support every statement with a good reason.

First of all I have to say that GochiUsa?? was the anime I was most hyped for the past year. No wonder it is also my anime of the year 2015, even though I only watched like 4 animes that were published in 2015. But this is like I watch read more
Dec 26, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Moe is a rather one-note genre. The main premise and draw of it is having a bunch of cute girls do cute thing in a rather ordinary setting living a day to day life. So, for the Fall 2015 season, our token moe show is Gochuusa 2, a basic rehash of what we know of the moe genre...and then some.

Story: Gocchusa 2 returns to the town of...wherever we are, back to the Rabbit House cafe, where we return back to the seemingly always barren cafe to witness the little adventures of the girls inside.

As mentioned before, the story of a general moe show read more
Jun 12, 2016
Joby05 (All reviews)
I'm going to keep this extra super quick because this is basically season 1 extended. There is a bit more story in this season and a few more adventures (extra points) but the ending is a bit contrived and could have been a bit more climactic (take away said extra points). There are a few new characters introduced but they mostly don't add anything to the plot, but they are fun so it doesn't matter much.

Basically, if you liked season 1 you will like season 2. Don't expect a strong ending and if you like it hope they go for season 3 in the future!
Apr 2, 2016
Conor_Styles (All reviews)
The main reason why you've watch this show is because you've watched the first season. If not, then you've something going wrong because this is a season 2.

Story. Again, not much to say. Just a series of Slice of Life comedic events, such as visiting your friend who is ill, doing laundry(apparently), buying stationary goods and eating chocolates. All very cute. In an anime at least.

Art. Stayed the same thankfully.

Characters. THERE ARE NEW CHARACTER!!!! Not telling who cause that's actually a big enough part of this sweet sweet season 2. The rest are still there.

Enjoyment, read more
Mar 2, 2016
Notshane (All reviews)
I did not embrace this season too heavily at all, since I only moderately enjoyed the first. But, MAN, did this succeed my expectations by far. It almost convinced me to write a full-fledged review on it, but it still did not heavily expand upon its first concept in a significant enough way to justify for this. However, it succeeded in a lot more ways.

Story: 7/10

Now, THIS caught me off guard. Normally, as I said in my review of the prior season, anime comedies usually never have good story to them unless they are either mainstream ones or are a comedy and a drama. However, read more
Feb 9, 2017
Eugenefindit (All reviews)
Well since I haven't done a review for Season 1, I'll be going into quite detail here. So, does this anime have the amount of cuteness and sweet sugary goodness which might result in diabetes that it is claimed to have? Well, maybe not that extreme but you bet this anime is brimming with cuteness.

That's basically why I ended up watching this anime: To see for myself just how cute it can get. And the main reason for that can be attributed to the character designs. This is a very good example of a situation whereby the characters do not look their age. In fact, read more