Mushishi Zoku Shou: Suzu no Shizuku

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Mushishi Tokubetsu-hen: Suzu no Shizuku, Mushishi: The Next Chapter - Drops of Bells
Japanese: 蟲師 続章: 鈴の雫


Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: May 16, 2015
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Artland
Source: Manga
Genres: AdventureAdventure, FantasyFantasy, MysteryMystery, Slice of LifeSlice of Life, SupernaturalSupernatural
Theme: HistoricalHistorical
Demographic: SeinenSeinen
Duration: 47 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.611 (scored by 4188841,888 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #692
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1524
Members: 109,055
Favorites: 185

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 9, 2015
Daddy-O (All reviews)
So the whole of Mushishi has finally come to a close, unless Urushibara wants to write any more. It’s impressive how nearly exact the full anime has been as an adaptation. Excluding one or two original episodes, they’ve all been incredibly true to the original chapters. This one really gets into that concrete manifestation of the Tao that I’m always raving about Mushishi; bringing in nature’s law as an actual sort of character. It’s really just another Mushishi episode just doubled in length, but I did always think that it was a perfect finale for the manga and so it is a perfect finale for read more
Aug 23, 2015
aikaflip (All reviews)
After a 9-year run, our tour with Ginko through the supernatural draws to a close with a short film adaptation of Suzu no Shizuku (Drops of Bells), the last arc of the acclaimed young adult manga—Mushishi—by Yuki Urushibara.

In the first half of Suzu no Shizuku, a girl leaves her family behind when she’s summoned to be the next lord of a mountain. Thriving lands, called “Rivers of Light”, require the presence of a lord to maintain the balance of the surrounding life. Choosing a human as a lord is an unusual move, however. Such a task is typically delegated to animals since they live with read more
Oct 4, 2016
Drumavarium (All reviews)
This is for the entire show. All seasons and specials.
Watched the first season about a year ago and over the course of good 3 weeks and now the second season with all the specials in 2 days.

I was really not in the mood for this show and actually wanted to look for some slice of life anime instead but I did it anyway and this show is really so, oh so different from any other. Never have I seen or heard of an anime that could compare to Mushishi. Regarding my expectations, I knew what I was diving into since I read that the ‘episodic’ read more
Aug 30, 2016
JaraIceKnight (All reviews)
It's not an ending for the series, is only another special, i'm disappointed about that.
-Story: (6/10)
The story of the chapter and the philosohpy is not bad at all, but some previous chapters were a lot better and more emotional.
-Characters:(7/10)
The characters that appears (aside Ginko) are not so charimastic as others from previous episodes and don't transmit so much than others. I liked the fact that in this film Ginko looked more worried about the other character than in previous chapters.
-Art: (10/10)
The art is amazing as always, with beautiful nature landscapes such as forests and mountains. The animation is very colorful and fluent.
-Sound: read more
Nov 21, 2019
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
It's the end of an era, and this story couldn't have gone out any better than it did in this film. Mushishi is filled with wonderful stories, tragic truths, and beautiful scenery that's all topped off with a hell of a main character. This film is no different.

As we follow Ginko through his final, written adventure, I couldn't help but be impressed with the story and writing it brought. This film did a really wonderful job fleshing out the theme of nature that has always had a place in Mushishi as a whole. Through this story, we're able to see just how cruel and read more
Sep 5, 2018
TheHentaiKing (All reviews)
*Disclaimer*
Just personal scratch.
Advised, possible spoilers.
Opinion & Informal

Art: 9/10 The art is dope. I really like the style and beautiful landscape scenes. The art really captures nature.

Animation: 7/10 Cool. Nothing to complain about. No action. Pretty slow vibes.

Characters: 6/10 Ginko goes around solving the problems of stupid humans who are easily awe-struck or bewildered.

Plot: 8/10 Taoism.

Development: 9/10 The finale of Mushishi. Details the growing distancing of humanity from nature. Major plot point though is that just like under Taoism, humanity despite moving away from nature is still just as a part of it as everything else. Humanity is still part of the whole read more
Dec 11, 2018
ThorNN-heim7 (All reviews)
And so we arrive at Mushishi Zoku Shou: Suzu no Shizuku. From reading the synopsis we know that this will likely be the last part we'll ever see of the Mushishi universe.
Story: In Suzu No Shizuku we watch as Ginko encounters a young human who was born a Master of the mountain. We see the troubles she's going through as her family searches for her and the Low of Nature eventually decides she was not good enough. Ginko tries to save her, letting her become a normal human, by sacrificing himself, but fails, as she decides that her fate is to become part of the read more
Nov 6, 2021
Resting_Bonfire (All reviews)
Mushishi
Suzu no Shizuku


I still had some hope for a "creative" conclusion or at least a good adaptation, but I didn't find any.


As before, the movie is standalone and has no connection to the anime. It is simply another story like in the anime. Only with the difference that it has been very unspectacular compared to some episodes of the series. In terms of content, it has little to show. Even though I liked that for once here was shown more of the characters and how they have suffered in their lives. And how much effect, the paranormal world had on their lives.

However, this should read more