Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Mushishi Zoku Shou: Suzu no Shizuku


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Mushishi Tokubetsu-hen: Suzu no Shizuku, Mushishi: The Next Chapter - Drops of Bells
Japanese: 蟲師 続章: 鈴の雫

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: May 16, 2015
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Artland
Source: Manga
Duration: 47 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.631 (scored by 28,777 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #602
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1385
Members: 73,734
Favorites: 179

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 9, 2015
Daddy-O (All reviews)
So the whole of Mushishi has finally come to a close, unless Urushibara wants to write any more. It’s impressive how nearly exact the full anime has been as an adaptation. Excluding one or two original episodes, they’ve all been incredibly true to the original chapters. This one really gets into that concrete manifestation of the Tao that I’m always raving about Mushishi; bringing in nature’s law as an actual sort of character. It’s really just another Mushishi episode just doubled in length, but I did always think that it was a perfect finale for the manga and so it is a perfect finale for read more
Aug 23, 2015
aikaflip (All reviews)
After a 9-year run, our tour with Ginko through the supernatural draws to a close with a short film adaptation of Suzu no Shizuku (Drops of Bells), the last arc of the acclaimed young adult manga—Mushishi—by Yuki Urushibara.

In the first half of Suzu no Shizuku, a girl leaves her family behind when she’s summoned to be the next lord of a mountain. Thriving lands, called “Rivers of Light”, require the presence of a lord to maintain the balance of the surrounding life. Choosing a human as a lord is an unusual move, however. Such a task is typically delegated to animals since they live with read more
Oct 4, 2016
Drumavarium (All reviews)
This is for the entire show. All seasons and specials.
Watched the first season about a year ago and over the course of good 3 weeks and now the second season with all the specials in 2 days.

I was really not in the mood for this show and actually wanted to look for some slice of life anime instead but I did it anyway and this show is really so, oh so different from any other. Never have I seen or heard of an anime that could compare to Mushishi. Regarding my expectations, I knew what I was diving into since I read that the ‘episodic’ read more
Aug 30, 2016
JaraIceKnight (All reviews)
It's not an ending for the series, is only another special, i'm disappointed about that.
-Story: (6/10)
The story of the chapter and the philosohpy is not bad at all, but some previous chapters were a lot better and more emotional.
-Characters:(7/10)
The characters that appears (aside Ginko) are not so charimastic as others from previous episodes and don't transmit so much than others. I liked the fact that in this film Ginko looked more worried about the other character than in previous chapters.
-Art: (10/10)
The art is amazing as always, with beautiful nature landscapes such as forests and mountains. The animation is very colorful and fluent.
-Sound: read more
Dec 11, 2018
ThorNN-heim7 (All reviews)
And so we arrive at Mushishi Zoku Shou: Suzu no Shizuku. From reading the synopsis we know that this will likely be the last part we'll ever see of the Mushishi universe.
Story: In Suzu No Shizuku we watch as Ginko encounters a young human who was born a Master of the mountain. We see the troubles she's going through as her family searches for her and the Low of Nature eventually decides she was not good enough. Ginko tries to save her, letting her become a normal human, by sacrificing himself, but fails, as she decides that her fate is to become part of the read more
Sep 5, 2018
TheHentaiKing (All reviews)
*Disclaimer*
Just personal scratch.
Advised, possible spoilers.
Opinion & Informal

Art: 9/10 The art is dope. I really like the style and beautiful landscape scenes. The art really captures nature.

Animation: 7/10 Cool. Nothing to complain about. No action. Pretty slow vibes.

Characters: 6/10 Ginko goes around solving the problems of stupid humans who are easily awe-struck or bewildered.

Plot: 8/10 Taoism.

Development: 9/10 The finale of Mushishi. Details the growing distancing of humanity from nature. Major plot point though is that just like under Taoism, humanity despite moving away from nature is still just as a part of it as everything else. Humanity is still part of the whole read more