Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Go! Princess Precure


Alternative Titles

Japanese: Go! プリンセスプリキュア

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 50
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Feb 1, 2015 to Jan 31, 2016
Premiered: Winter 2015
Broadcast: Sundays at 08:30 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Toei Animation
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.801 (scored by 3,003 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9162
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4275
Members: 9,593
Favorites: 202

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 17, 2018
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
Dreams are beautiful and worth protecting, something that moves forward people and gives us a goal to reach in our way to happiness. Poor/unappealing execution and disliking the characters aside, the theme of "working hard to reach your dreams" is one of the most compelling ones there is to me, and well, here is an anime where the characters having a dream and the enemy trying to take them away is the main theme! I was already hooked from the start, and the execution couldn't have been better.

“I want to be a princess!” Said our clumsy, but hardworking and absurdly lovable protagonist Haruka when she read more
Feb 2, 2016
NotenSMSK (All reviews)
Go! Princess Precure was a hard thing to pick up given that my preferences - while being variant with genres like Horror, psychological, comedy, slice of life, mecha, sci-fi, sports, shounen etc prominent - never really had the Mahou (magical) part. However Princess Precure is more than just pretty girls being super powerful and awesome. But before I tackle what is the anime's theme (I don't mean the story/synopsis) I would like to convey one thing strongly. Go! Princess Precure is not targeted towards a mature audience and so don't expect it to appeal in such a manner.

The anime is meant for a younger read more
Jan 31, 2016
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
Confession time: when I was little, I absolutely HATED girly things. Well, my mom says I played with a lot of Barbie dolls when I was a kid, but other than that, I hated anything remotely girly. I still hate dresses and skirts to this day though only because of sensory issues, I didn't watch shows like My Little Pony, Bratz, or anything of the like when I was young, I despise makeup because I don't like the way it feels on my skin, and I used to think that all shows for girls were bad and were all about pretty princesses who did nothing read more
Feb 2, 2016
curetwinkle (All reviews)
I've always loved Precure transformations and have always looked forward to them every year despite not watching the full series since I was afraid it would be too childish and I would just waste my time. However, I decided to give it a try with Go! Princess Precure and I am SO glad I did.

As I'm writing this, I literally just want to boast this anime and say it's a masterpiece and that everyone in the world should watch it, and that's truly how I feel about it cause that's how much I personally enjoyed it.

This anime is just a surprise every episode. You read more
Feb 9, 2016
minimiau (All reviews)
First of all, lets talk about the story. Disney and sometimes Mattel with Barbie, makes stories with princesses, so... Can precure make something new with these theme? And yes, Toie with this season of precure made a fresh story with "princess" in it. I can admit that the story is adictive. At the beginning the story was a bit slow, but when Twilight, a villian in the saga appears, things will get better and better.

The story always remember us the important of dreams and the impoortance of make them true. The enemy, Dyspair wants to make dispair of that dreams. The dreams will be always read more
Sep 6, 2018
LunaPrecure (All reviews)
Go! Princess Precure is a treat. Usually, upon my current Precure watching experiences, the shows are either average, garbage, and rarely worth an adult watch. ご (Go) is an exception to most in the Precure category, as I found it very enriching and entertaining.

• First of all, let's talk about the gorgeous sakuga in Go! Princess. I can't completely vouch for it being a fluidly animated series all the way through, like a Yuasa Masaaki work, but there are three or four episodes where the animation in the fight scenes will blow you away. The director, Yuuta Tanaka, has only one other credited work and read more
Mar 16, 2018
Kairoy (All reviews)
Go! Princess Precure was my first Precure series ever. This series is probably the best or one of the best precure series out there, the story, the art, the action... Its all amazing.

Story:
Go! Princess Precure's story is very generic for a magical girl series. Its about a girl who dreams of becoming a princess... Which seems very basic and sounds like a story for 5 year olds (well... It is aimed at kids) but it is really enjoyable and fun... There are some moments where there are filler episodes and some of them are not very good, but over all, it has a good plot, read more
Jul 26, 2016
ZettaiRyouiki (All reviews)
Ah, Go! Princess Precure or hencefort GoPri for simplicity. Quite the popular and beloved season for some reason. Most fans say this is one of the if not the best reason. However, some of us believe this is quite the opposite and this is easily the WORST season from the franchise. Why? Just keep reading...

WARNING: This review has SPOILERS all over! Nothing extreme, but spoilers.

Story - 4

The story in GoPri is already one of its weak points. For starters the main structure is exactly the same than in DokiDoki, that aired two years ago. And before you go "But Zettai, every single season from Pretty read more
Apr 15, 2019
Makabakacos (All reviews)
My favourite precure series that Toei has to offer. It's so soft and cute but has just the right amount of self-doubt and angst to make it not too kiddy like to watch. Haruka the main character is honestly so likeable. She brings everyone together but not in a forced way, everyone wants to be her friend because of what a sweetie pie she is. The entire anime has an overall goal which is super nice. They're working towards one big goal of achieving their dreams.
It also deals with the fact that peoples dream/career choices change which is something super reassuring to hear from read more
Mar 19, 2017
HanbeiCat (All reviews)
Strong, Kind, and Beautiful.

Aim for your dreams. Go! Princess Precure!

Ladies and Gentlemen, this is one my favorite magic girl anime released in a long time.

Story 7/10
The story of Go! Princess Precure revolves around three young middle school girls who each have dreams they want to fulfill. Haruka wants to be a princess, read more