Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Hatsu Inu The Animation


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Hatsuinu The Animation, Strange Kind of Woman
Japanese: 初犬 The Animation

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: May 25, 2007 to Jul 27, 2007
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Pink Pineapple
Source: Manga
Genres: Hentai
Duration: 30 min. per ep.
Rating: Rx - Hentai

Statistics

Score: 7.441 (scored by 7,843 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2659
Members: 15,281
Favorites: 194

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 26, 2008
ariolander (All reviews)
Hatsu Inu is quite possibly the best hentai OVA of 2007 and one of my favorite hentai series of all time. Wile there is nothing new or fantastic about the story of Hatsu Inu there is nothing bad and it executes what it does quite well. The art is clean, framerates are good and sound is great.

Possibly the strongest point of this series are its characters particularly Shion Fujino. Never before have I seen a character communicate solely with her eyes. Throughout the series she has almost no lines yet mannages to communicate through her eyes and subtle gestures quite the feat for a character read more
Jan 18, 2008
Siing (All reviews)
First off, let me say that this is the best hentai i've seen (thou that doesn't really count much i guess for I haven't seen much hentai... Not really into hentai you see but when I heard what this one was about i just had to watch it)... Oh yeah this is my first review as well, and i'm pretty bad at explaining things well so i'm sorry if this review doesn't make much sense.

Story: 8/10
Hentai's are known to have crap story lines and so on- (not that this one has much of a storyline either, but of what it does have it uses read more
Oct 12, 2007
DownShift (All reviews)
Hatsuinu is the classic example of the hentai that gives too little, too late. Really, when watching this and looking at the cover image of the title. I thought "Damn, I can't wait to see the long haired chick get banged a few times over". Sadly, the main female interest is Fujiko. LAAMEE!!! Not only does Fujiko NOT talk, but her personality is fucking BORING!!

Now you're thinking "But DownShift, you can still have a personality without talking". Well sure you can dipshit, but that doesn't mean that its going to make me want to watch you in a hentai.

For the most part, the read more
May 6, 2014
tsuumetai (All reviews)
hatsu inu is by far my all-time favorite hentai. It is not awkwardly overly sexual and the characters aren't (for the most part) that dramatized. I love the idea of fujino not speaking. most hentais' main female character talk way to much for absolutely no reason. fujino only speaks once and it adds to the overall effect of the story.

the characters, in my opinion, are excellent. fukaya and fujino are absolutely adorable together. fukaya is quite handsome and fujino has to be one of the cutest girls in anime in general and the fact that she doesn't speak makes her ironically stand-out. of course read more
Jan 13, 2009
legacy3233 (All reviews)
Hatsu Inu has to be one of my favorite hentai OVA's, and the best I've seen.

Story:
The story doesn't have a lot to it, but I think its simplicity in being a romantic hentai helps make it so great. It isn't convoluted, it isn't confusing, and it makes sense. No cults, no demons, no anything but regular people. One boy, a few girls, love, and a whole lot of fun.

Art:
The art is high quality for a hentai OVA. the character animation is fluid and almost flawless. They look like actual human beings, which is definitely a bonus as well. Male lead (his name escapes me at read more
Jul 16, 2012
DeSwitch (All reviews)
Synopsis
Fukaya just got himself a girlfriend! Shion Fujino, a quiet and attractive girl who has actually agreed to go out with him. Sadly, all is not quite right with the world. The problem? Fukaya has the sinking suspicion that Fujino is just going out with him for sex. Hell, he can’t even tell if she likes him or her dildo more! Now Fukaya is on a mission to satisfy her desires and establish his place above her vibrating toys, but there is another girl who likes Fukaya and she will do whatever she can to split the two of them up. Can Fukaya withstand the read more
Mar 19, 2013
HatsuInu (All reviews)
This is definitely THE best hentai I have ever seen. It was the first, and got me on the track of watching several hentais hoping for one that would be just as good, but I was disappointed. I loved it so much that named this account after it. The two girls, Shion and Mita, are both extremely lovely but also very different. This is one of the only hentai that I have actually experienced a connection with the characters and I would hope for more episodes.
Feb 1, 2015
Rolas978 (All reviews)
Ah yeah, Hatsu Inu baby, modern day classic. What makes this hentai so great is that the quality of the H scenes are consistently good. There's not a single moment in here that I can just point at and say "it could have been done better". That's not until Hatsu Inu 2 which is vastly inferior to Hatsu Inu 1, but that's for another time. The best moment in this hentai is the beginning of episode 1 when they're on the train. You see, I have a thing for anal in hentai, I don't know why but it's always done right (when it's a standard read more
May 11, 2013
Simonian (All reviews)
In all the years I've been watching hentai and the countless series I've watched ( most of them not even on my list because I can't be bothered to update the ones I don't like ), I have always searched for the perfect hentai. One I could call flawless, realistic, emotionally engaging... the cream of the crop. I believe that now my journey has come to an end for I have found the excellence I so desperately sought... in "Hatsu Inu".

Let me start by briefly describing the story. For the most part it revolves around two characters, a timid and quiet girl Fujino and a read more
Sep 19, 2016
trashonthecurb (All reviews)
Hatsu Inu The Animation is both fucking fantastic and fantastic fucking.

A girl in a deep committed relationship with her vibrator gets a real boyfriend and has to choose between them. The choice is pretty hard—but so is her boyfriend’s dick so it’ll work out fine. It has some absolutely classic scenes, like fucking on a train while she has a secret vibrator in and fucking in a public pool while she has a secret vibrator in. Top notch fetish material. Fujino is a top tier hentai waifu.

And on top of a great scenario that’s ripe for both fetishization and sweetness, it’s beautifully animated, with eye-catching read more