Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Nisekoi:


Alternative Titles

English: Nisekoi: False Love
Synonyms: Nisekoi 2nd Season, Nisekoi Second Season
Japanese: ニセコイ:

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 10, 2015 to Jun 26, 2015
Premiered: Spring 2015
Broadcast: Fridays at 23:30 (JST)
Producers: Aniplex, Shueisha
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: Shaft
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.491 (scored by 207,427 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #17412
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #235
Members: 350,756
Favorites: 1,727

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 27, 2015
Rkpandey (All reviews)
If you are reading this review, I assume that you have completed the first season already. Whether you liked the first season or not, I would like to mention that I enjoyed the first season very much and was expecting a lot from the second season in terms of plot advancement, comedy and character development. But what a shame! The quality of the anime dropped a big deal in this season (and so did it's rank).

Story: 5/10
The second season is not about the pendant or developing relationships anymore. You can't blame the studio as it is just following the manga. This season is focused on read more
Jun 25, 2015
Yuzaki (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't usually write anime reviews, but after seeing one of my favorite rom-com harem series turn into donkey ass I feel the need to write something for this one and warn others about this atrocious series that ruined itself.

Ah, the story. This element might have singlehandedly brought this anime down. The 2nd season of Nisekoi has the "same" plot as the 1st. A Yakuza head's son by the name of Ichijo Raku has a pendant, and he doesn't know who has the key to opening it. The one with the key is his "true lover." Throughout the story we see a bunch of girls read more
Jul 2, 2015
Azmou (All reviews)
Oh god this Nisekoi season lol.
If you enjoyed first season of this show, don't raise your hopes up, cause this season is like a filler.

Story:
The plot in Nisekoi is actually medicore. The first season probably entertained you by it's comedy and you can call it romance lol...
Second s. is worse, while it's still pretty enjoyable to follow it goes nowhere.
The end felt like it's just begging and honestly there should be 24 episodes not 12...
5/10

Art:
The art is very nice to look at.
8/10

Sound:
Opening is really good along with the ed. The soundtrack overall is at high level so you can just watch this season read more
Jun 27, 2015
AbsarNaeem (All reviews)
The sequel falls quite low compared to the prequel.
Nisekoi: barley gives any progression to the story. It's just 12 episodes filled with comedy.

Sure, it is a romance anime. But comedy has dominated it. No wonder it's called Nisekoi (False Love) because there isn't any in it. Yeah yeah, the girls are head over heels in love with Raku but does Raku have a clue? NO. Did he get a clue in season 1? NO.

Though there is a slight progress in the story but that is more related to the past of the character and a hint of the promise. That's all there is, 1.5 read more
Aug 12, 2015
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Nisekoi: has a strange title when you stare at it. It is the second season of an anime that is quite popular, but instead of giving it a number or some kind of continuation phrase, it simply adds a colon to the end of its name. It seems quite out of place, perhaps making you wonder, “Why is that even there?” Traditionally colons in sentences are used in conjunction with lists or highlighting something specific. Or to put it another way, a colon is used when wishing to speak about a relevant thing or set of read more
Jul 4, 2015
SeiIsFab (All reviews)
I liked the first season, and I somewhat became disappointed at the 2nd.

The second season was full of high expectations after a successful 1st season, with a lot of anime fans arguing with who the promised girl is, who opens the locket, what team or girl or waifu they represent. It became a fan-seasoned service, and the plot was messed up.

No plot is present except SOME episodes. If you read the manga, you'll probably think "what happened with the second season?!" or something like that. The chapters of the manga are scattered in different episodes. Rally Go Round is one of the best opening read more
Jun 26, 2015
Rubesty (All reviews)
Nisekoi: is a series that's a little difficult to judge. It doesn't do anything particularly new or groundbreaking for the genre, but it doesn't have to. This sequel series to last year's Nisekoi is still just as fun to watch as it's predecessor, and that's all that really matters.

One of the biggest differences between Nisekoi: and Nisekoi (S1) is the tone of the plot. While season 2 definitely has some standout moments, the drama surrounding Raku's childhood promise and what's in his pendant has been significantly toned down, as the series instead chooses to focus more on the comedic side of things. Now, this isn't read more
Jun 30, 2015
Ledo-kun (All reviews)
When the second season of Nisekoi was announced, I was expecting for it to finally have the revelation. Now that I've finished it, I am so disappointed as I was given 12 episodes that has nothing to do with it. All of the episodes can just be considered OVAs as it has no concrete connection to the "main storyline" of the anime.

BUT! Don't get me wrong, it still lives up to the genre it belongs, which is RomCom. It succeeds in bringing romantic scenes and comedic ones. It's just that it pains me that this show lead me towards nowhere.

This is a review(duh) so let's read more
Jul 7, 2015
Savvylee (All reviews)
I was surprised by how much filler was in this. There was like 4 good episodes maybe? The arc with Chitoge's mom was good. Onodera's and Raku's past with each other is fleshed out in one episode. Everything else felt mediocre (not to mention those magical girl designs were ugly af...) and the thing that bugged me the most was the focus on minor/new characters that I didn't really care about. I'm also pretty tired of Chitoge hitting Raku, and he seems to be getting blander. There was basically no relationship development besides Chitoge's acknowledgment that she likes Raku. Onodera's little sister Haru was okay read more
Aug 8, 2015
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
There have been a few sequels to anime that have been shameless filler in recent months. None of them were worth the hype that it originally sprouted upon announcement. However, that’s because they were story driven narratives that people took very seriously and wanted to know how the story and world would continue with the next continual season. One that didn’t fit into this category was the sequel to the popular harem anime from 2014 called Nisekoi. For an anime that doesn’t take its story or characters too seriously, to begin with, and have a sequel that is mostly comedic filler, that is just a read more
Jul 22, 2015
Xenalius (All reviews)
Hey there!
-Before you read this review I'd like to mention that I am also up-to-date with the ongoing manga which this anime is based off of.

I guess you can say that Nisekoi right now is one of those mainstream anime because of the various heroines that star in the show with their somewhat diverse personalities and scenarios around them.

With that comes a lot of more or less equal hate and love of the story.
Honestly, I have no idea how this anime got a lot of the attention due to the story so it's most likely because of the " Moe-factor " or the grills. ( read more
Aug 1, 2015
jc9622 (All reviews)
Yay, more girls joining in Raku's harem. The joy. Isn't 4 girls enough for Raku? Seriously...All 4 girls are in love with you Raku, for crying out loud.

(There will be some SPOILERS in my review)


Story: (4/10) (SPOILERS)
The story continues from the 1st Season as the hunt for the key to his locket continues.
That plot synopsis alone is kind of misleading to me. This season didn't really have anything to do with Raku's locket. Well, if you count the episode where Onodera's little sister stole his locket and eventually returned it to him. Other than that, nothing. This season alone is just Raku spending read more
Feb 24, 2016
theeggman85 (All reviews)
When you were watching the first season, did you ever think the following?

"Man, this anime is great! But you know... it has a bit too much plot development. It feels like Raku is going to have to pick a girl at some point, and I really don't want that to happen because endless fillers with no progression are the best. That progression with Onodera especially needs to go; that was really uninteresting. Can we just throw a little sister character in there that gets in the way of all potentially good Onodera scenes? And while we're at it, can we add a few more girls? read more
Jun 26, 2015
La_Matona301 (All reviews)
Nisekoi 2, my review

Ok, so here are my ratings:

Story: My verdict, a Fair 6.
Art: My verdict, a Mediocre 5
Sound: My verdict a Good 7
Character: My verdict a Mediocre 5
Enjoyment: My verdict also a Mediocre 5
And last, Overall: My verdict a Poor 3

So, what was suppose to be a 20 something episode was reduce to just 12.... cu'z I could have sworn that this was suppose to run for that amount of episodes as indicated in MAL after watching the first episode on April 11. Anyways, the anime basically has become what we can say is from good to bland, on the first sequel read more
Feb 25, 2016
Yuni (All reviews)
Waifu Wars: The Harem Strikes Back!

Nisekoi: is the sequel to the infamous herald of harems, the show that triggered one of the greatest waifu wars in the history of our world. Which team are you on? Team Chitoge? Team Onodera? Maybe you're a rebel and you're on Team Marika or Team Tsugumi, but you're all wrong, cause Team Onodera all the way!

Either way, don't expect Nisekoi: to have any substantial and developing plot. It is Nisekoi after all. This season is basically a giant filler season, and it's basically just an attachment to the first season, as there isn't any relevant story line. This season read more
Jun 27, 2015
Codered-sama (All reviews)
What's That I Hear? #Team Chitoge, #Team Onodera (And So On, Too Lazy To Mention All The Teams) So Which Team Won This Season? Let's Find Out In The Review Below

Story: 7/10 This season literally didn't have any story to it. All episodes were split into two different stories = split story series it was this season. But the split stories were good with some being related to the main female characters and new characters along with some old characters. I think the manga might end with Raku being with Chitoge (This is not a spoiler. It is something I imagine might happen in the read more
Jun 20, 2018
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 6
ART - 9
SOUND - 8
CHARACTER - 8
ENJOYMENT - 8

The fire may have slowly died down in Nisekoi: but the lingering warmth and erratic flickering of the flames were enough to awaken my comedic spirits. Observing the characters in this season was laugh-inducing. On the other hand, the lack of a story could define it as a time-waster.

Continuing from its prequel, the charming cast is back with their romantic stresses close by. This time, rather than having an underlying plot with the pendant and the promised girl that we've gotten from before, it shifted more towards everyday activities. Episodic and digestible, everything was given read more
Jun 26, 2015
nekocyan (All reviews)
That's it? The last episode didn't feel like a finale. I kept thinking as I was watching it, "I thought this was the last episode but how can it be?" I loved this season aside from the first and last episode. They both felt like filler episodes. Maybe I'm just not a Chitoge fan, but I find her episodes a bit boring. Haru and Kosaki on the other hand are perfect. Haru somehow has stolen my heart and made the show even better. I like Marika too (although she was hardly in the season) and Tsugumi is amazing. The magical girl episode was so different read more
Jul 29, 2015
Snowyboy (All reviews)
*THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS*

The first season was funny, romantic and adorable. This season on the other hand feels different. Not necessarily worse, just different.
Before anything else- please keep in mind that there are minor and major spoilers in this review, furthermore, if you haven’t seen the first season yet ( for whatever reason ) please don’t read the review due to huge spoilers.

Story ( 6.5/10 )
The story starts where it ended; Chitaki being in love with Raku. However she is completely aware of it this time. Long story short- this is also how the season ended. The reason why the first season was so adorable read more
Jul 21, 2015
MuhdNurHidayat (All reviews)
I dislike this season because:

1) episodes has been reduced (1st season have 20 while this time only 12)

2) there is too much filler in this season

3) many part of the episodes are not connected to earlier episodes

for those enjoyed the 1st season, you can continue watching this 2nd season but don't put your hopes too high as it might disappoint you...