Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpucho: Tou Dai Ni Maku


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpucho: Tou Kenbu Hen, Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpucho Tou: Dainimaku, Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpucho: Tou 2nd Act
Japanese: 東京魔人學園剣風帖 龖(トウ) 第弐幕

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 27, 2007 to Oct 12, 2007
Premiered: Summer 2007
Broadcast: Fridays at Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: ADV Films, Funimation
Studios: AIC Spirits
Source: Game
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.351 (scored by 11,444 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #23342
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2602
Members: 27,026
Favorites: 68

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2008
4kicks (All reviews)
If you're reading this, then you've most likely already seen the first season so I won't talk about that. This may sound like a rant of nonsensical rambling, but this is how I give my review, or rather critique.

Although for the second season, they fill a lot of holes that were left from the first season, however brought about new ones until the bitter end. S2 fails in comparison to the first. I hate anime that end abruptly in the middle such as a character never being seen again, or they were last seen doing this but don't say what happened to them. This read more
Feb 11, 2009
Makotousaki (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a great sequel, personally, I think that this is way better than the 1st season.

Unlike the first season, (with 1 main antagonist and him sending MINIONZ after the heroes), this season shows off TWISTS and more action!
The story was pretty original to me, even though most shounens are the same (High school kids fight evil!). I liked the overall story, even though in some parts I had a difficult time understanding what was going on.

The characters in this anime are great, and this season showed the audience more character development and origins. Although some characters are "common/typical", this anime managed to add read more
Dec 11, 2016
Raggadish (All reviews)
"Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpucho: 2nd act" is a very under watched and unknown sequel to "Tokyo Majin Gakuen Kenpucho: Tou", and require that you have watched the first part . In many ways I think it was better then the prequel, but I still had some problems with it. Don´t get me wrong, in the action/shounen/super natural genres it´s actually quite good and I enjoyed very much of it. It contains classical components that always work, and deliver it in it´s own style. The thing for me is that it delivered some aspects so good, that the parts that was lacking stuck out the more. read more
Apr 14, 2010
Codex (All reviews)
I found this second season to be a bit more coherent and powerful than the previous season. It opens up with a bang, with a mysterious organization, some very interesting build-up, and delectable fights (the choreography and animation for Tatsuma's fights are always so graceful to watch). Although the story seems to progress too quickly (especially with the anime's fondness for never really showing how -anything- ends except with a few flashbacks in the following episode), at least it tries to tie together the various plot strings from both seasons as it heads towards its climax.

We get new insights in characters' pasts as well read more
Jan 31, 2012
ray357 (All reviews)
Well truth to be told, if you are reading this.. then you've probably watched season one and anxious to see what season two is about. Well season one is started out pretty good. Starting with a fighting scene on the very first episode really hooks you in. However that is how this entire franchise is going to be like.

I can see how it's very allure to watch this anime with all the suspense they give you and the mystery provided. Like how at the end of season one, many mystery has not yet been solve, which cause many more question. Season one was pretty read more
Feb 24, 2011
tosei (All reviews)
I personally think that this anime was undeniably epic in some moments and terribly boring at some other moments. The first season kept me clinging on because of the characters and the interesting build-up of suspense left for the second season to unfold.

However, this season didn't do such a great job filling up the gaps and answering questions, not only because it doesn't answer some questions, but also because some answers are not satisfactory, and some just confused me even more. But overall, it's not a big deal because our main focus still lies on what is going on.

The story is typical, action-packed, and has read more
Jun 19, 2016
ReJaKted (All reviews)
CONTAINS SLIGHT SPOILERS
ASSUMES YOU'VE SEEN SEASON 1 AND TALKS ABOUT BOTH SEASONS HERE.

I’m starting this review with a shocking revelation of sorts. I had downloaded a show called ‘Arigatou Tokyo Majin’ from the site where I usually get my stuff. Hadn’t read the synopsis. I thought it was going to be some really sweet ‘Haiyore! Nyaruko-san’ type show.

Oh boy, was I wrong!

Arigatou Tokyo Majin was not a comedy slice-of-life. Hell, the reason why my expectations were so wrong in the first place because the uploader had (apparently) put the anime up under a wrong name. That’s right, people. It’s actually called Tokyo ‘Majin Gakuen Kenpucho: read more