Ikkitousen
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Ikki Tousen
Synonyms: Ikki-Tosen: Legendary Fighter, Battle Vixens
Japanese: 一騎当千

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 30, 2003 to Oct 22, 2003
Premiered: Summer 2003
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 11:30 (JST)
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Manga
Genres: EcchiEcchi, Super PowerSuper Power, Martial ArtsMartial Arts, SchoolSchool
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.491 (scored by 5493554,935 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #58612
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #972
Members: 120,931
Favorites: 421

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 21, 2008
KaminaKai (All reviews)
Ikkitousen is loosely based on the infamous Chinese novel, Romance of the Three Kingdoms which is set around 200 AD. As a person who knows quite a bit of the history during that period, I find easy to understand the relationships between characters and what the anime is trying to bring out. But I must admit it will be quite difficult for an average person with no background to try to understand what is going on in the story.

So before any further rating of the show, I would like to give a bit of advice to those who plan to watch this. IF YOU read more
May 24, 2008
Woodchips (All reviews)
Ikkitousen is by no means a good anime. Though, that's not to say that it wasn't rather enjoyable, and I must admit that I was surprised that I was able to finish it, and still feel a sliver of satisfaction after watching it. There were many things that could have been done much better-- that would have made this a better series-- but if you leave your expectations and occasionally your sense of decency behind, this is not a terrible watch.

Story: A good concept gone to waste most of the time, and slightly silly to boot. A plot lightly touching on pre-destination and the read more
Feb 4, 2007
infinity (All reviews)
When I read the official review of Ikkitousen, I told myself: "Yea! Another Tenjou Tenge. Some arse kicking fights!" But I was so horribly wrong!!

There is NOTHING great about the series. The characters fight for no reason. They fight like bersekers without using their minds, breaking each other for no reason, then will ally afterwards, then fight each other again, and use insanely powerful blows on each other, but still manage to come out alive. Dreadful!

Regarding character development, there is nothing great again here. The main girl lead is just a battle-addict-crazy. She is accompanied by another girly man who appears to fight like a read more
May 27, 2008
Guess (All reviews)
Ikkitousen: A poor attempt at action, or a drivel of goo at your shoes?

Ikkitousen is not your regular anime, as it masterfully and elegantly sets itself apart from others by being as unoriginal as it can be. Not a common sight in the world of anime today you might conclude and nod, and most everyone can only but concur. Indeed, it is so awful for its genre that even animes that reek of incompetence and utter failure, laugh and triumphantly raise their arms in victory, when compared to this piece of cancer in your lung.

It might not kill you, true, but then again, it read more
Jun 20, 2008
xX_Tobes_Xx (All reviews)
Ikkitousen is by far the worst anime series I have ever watched. With way to many panty shots, and an overall patheticness surrounding it, I don't understand why you would want to watch it, unless you were into Hentai.
When I read the review for Ikkitousen I thought that it would be worth the watch, but boy was I wrong, I literally had to force myself to watch it to the end so then i could advise people not to watch it. It is awful in every sense of the word.

Lol Bai.
Aug 26, 2014
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

A brilliant, modern adaptation of the Chinese novel: Romance of the 3 Kingdoms... in the same manner that the movie Friday is an adaptation of Tale of Genji.


Plot: 1/10

The plot is that a bunch of high schools are engaged in a turf war for control of Japan. The show tries at first to convince us that this is a clever allegory for the warring states period of Chinese history in which 3 kingdoms called Wu, Shu, and Wei fought each other for total domination of China. Firstly, a writer should never start out painstakingly explaining their own allegory and treating the audience like idiots. read more
Mar 6, 2012
gunslinger90 (All reviews)
this is one of the worst and most disgusting animes i have ever seen. thairs no plot to this anime and zero character devilment the main hero is a idiot. and its mostly underwear and brest shots 100% of the time you dount want to watch this anime its a waste of time and if you hear some say ikitousen you beater run for the hills . the voices are 100% horrible.
if you are looking for good anime i recommended sekirei or rossario +vampire thay are two great animes with stroy line and is way better than iki tousen
Jan 21, 2010
Akachi_Tem (All reviews)
I'm just gonna try and prevent people from watching this by adding my review here as well.This anime already has those who oppose it,I'm one,but I'd like to point out a few of its ood points as well(if it has any of course)



Story 6/10
For those who lack the knowledge about the Romance of the Three Kingdoms or the Chinese history,then they probably gonna rate it a 1.Good thing for me that I wasn't so clueless and I'm gonna have to thank Dynasty Warriors.Actually the reason why I gave this a try was this reason,the PS2 game by Koei that I so like.But it was a read more
Aug 7, 2010
kekekeKaj (All reviews)
I often consider "Ikkitousen" as a crappier version of "Tenjou Tenge" - they are two of the most popular fan-service filled fighting anime around. But the resemblance ends at this point. While "Tenjou Tenge" upsets the trend of ecchi fightin anime by actually being GOOD (yep, you heard me correctly), "Ikkitousen" came off as a more typical offering of this type by letting the fanservice get in the way of everything else. In fact, "Ikkitousen" is so overflowing with fanservice that it's probably the closest an anime can get to being hentai without actually becoming a hentai.

The concept behind Ikkitousen is rather bizarre. Basically, people read more
Feb 1, 2013
HybridMedia (All reviews)
Seven high schools in Japan are waging out an all-out turf war for ruling the terriorities and one fighter stands out and her name is Hakufu Sonsaku. She is a high school student transfer to Nanyo Academy and she is a highly skilled fighter, but to make more amusing, she has the personality of a ditzy valley girl.

Hakufu Sonsaku is basically just there for the money shots in the series. In mostly every scene in the series, this is an upskirt panty shot whenever she's fighting or doing whatever the hell she does. Not to mention, she really adds the unnecessary relationship between her read more
Apr 21, 2014
TheangryRogue (All reviews)
I began watching this as a filler in between my other shows. I finished this season for 1 purpose only, to write this.

UNLESS you enjoy overly ecchi content and RAPE scenes that end in death, I suggest you avoid this at all cost. I personally am unable to handle RAPE or blood when it comes to women and this reflects in my ratings. Same reason why I refused to watch Freezing past a few episodes. (I broke a new 300 dollar monitor when I got pissed and lost it.)

I don't have anything else for this. Watch at your own discretion.

Jun 9, 2014
Flexicute (All reviews)
Ikkitousen stands as a prime example of what's wrong with the majority of anime in the market today. A decent amount of action topped with too much fanservice. Even amongst the fanservice crowd, it was too much for me to swallow. Showing pantyshot after pantyshot was the equivalent of overfeeding a goose for foie gras (yes, I was forced to watch it in full by my friend - as a result we are no longer friends). And even with that analogy it left a bad taste in my mouth.

It had a plot. I think. If it was anything worth remembering, I would write it here. read more
Jul 13, 2012
gettogaara (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay not going to bother with a full review since I only watched 3 episodes but I feel like I need to say something about it. Maybe it's because I haven't looked into Romance Of The Three Kingdoms which it's said to be based on but from what I've seen the story's fairly bland. Seven schools at war and the main character is a decent fighter with a secret power which many other fighters recognize which leads her to have all sorts of battles.

I really expected to like this more read more
Nov 8, 2014
viviviv13 (All reviews)
This is a good series to get into if you like all kinds of things. You'll like it if you enjoy ecchi anime, fighting anime, or yes, So Bad Its Good series. I enjoy it for being a good show myself, but I can see how people would watch it out of sick fascination. The fact of the matter is, most people haven't read, and quite a few probably haven't even heard of Romance of the Three Kingdoms, so the story details it takes from that shouldn't matter. It's a fun series that knows what crowd is is trying to appeal to. I got into read more
Jul 29, 2012
bonxdel (All reviews)
First of all, I'm a girl that enjoys shounen and ecchi series but this was way TOO much -.-"
This is not really a good anime but I enjoyed some parts watching it.
I really liked the story, most characters are well developed and the art is such a classic but... BOOBS. PANTIES. BUTTS. That's everything about this anime, it's like they take advantage of every silly opportunity they can use to see girls' underwear or their boobs :/
At the end, I just got tired of too much exhibitionism.
Mar 30, 2014
Lalaberri (All reviews)
Ikkitousen is a mixed bag in terms of what you will hear from people largely due to its heavy fanservice. Many of the reviews you will read will mention the excess of fanservice and overall it just a waste of time and is nothing but boobs and panty shots. That aspect of the series isn't hidden, it isn't a surprise, so to watch something you don't like then bash it for the thing you knew you didn't like beforehand is quite silly.

With the above being said, this series is heavy on fanservice, but know that compared to other fanservice-heavy series, the ecchi within this series read more
Oct 11, 2016
GodBlessDXD (All reviews)
So, I respect fanservice. Ikkitousen has a lot of fanservice. But oh my god, it is absolutely not worth it here.

This season, and most of the series, is a nightmare. The art in season 1 is terrible, but it does make a significant leap as the series moves on. The plot is also so poor. In the end, you find yourself wondering what the point of all their bullshit is, other than simply being compelled via destiny. That is not a plot you grow attached to. The characters are not diverse at all and their names are completely bland and hard to memorize. There are read more
Feb 11, 2019
FacelessVixen (All reviews)
This is quite the undertaking: One of the most vocal Ikkitousen fans around tries to either convince people to give this cult ecchi series a shot or avoid it like the plague. ...if only it were that simple. As much as I've championed the series over the years, I've also had some reluctance and reservations about giving a whole-heated recommendation to those that have asked me about Ikkitousen for fear of leading people astray and potentially wasting their time. So, hopefully I'll be able to coherently explain said reservations, which mainly apply to the first season, while also trying to explain what exactly season one read more
Aug 4, 2012
Skitungen2 (All reviews)
This is my first review ever, so I would appreciate some if possible.

The first thing I wanted to point out (that mostly everyone did already) is that the creators really likes boobs, panties and buttocks that it's ridicolous, even in Highschool of the Dead it wasn't this ridicolous IMO.
The girls flashed their panties when they were kicking someone so many times that I lost count (or maybe I just suck at keeping count)
Now, enough of me babbling about pointless stuff and on with the review

Story - 4, Oooohhh, that gotta hurt. The story is basically based on/ripped straight from the Chinese novel "Romance of read more
Aug 22, 2008
erwinmm89 (All reviews)
Ikkitousen's story is just too confusing and mixed up if you have vague knowledge of Chinese History, which was my case. Even so, I watched the whole anime since it is decently drawn and animated. The soundtrack is decent, nothing too astonishing nor boring. The development of the characters was lacking; a lot of characters were introduced too quickly and you lost track who he/she was, why he/she appeared, or what were his/her intentions. This was probably due to the attempt of condensing a lot of Chinese history in 13 episodes.

The anime is alright overall. It entertains the viewer while watching it, with a lot read more