Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kamisama Hajimemashita◎


Alternative Titles

English: Kamisama Kiss Season 2
Synonyms: Kamisama Hajimemashita 2nd Season, Kami-sama Hajimemashita 2nd Season, Kamisama Kiss 2nd Season
Japanese: 神様はじめました◎

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2015 to Mar 31, 2015
Premiered: Winter 2015
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 02:05 (JST)
Producers: Dentsu, Sotsu
Licensors: Funimation
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.261 (scored by 90,786 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2872
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #594
Members: 170,972
Favorites: 1,297

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 30, 2015
sunnierskies (All reviews)
Kamisama Hajimemashita was a really pretty and easy to watch anime. If you liked the first season, Kamisama Hajimemashita◎ did not disappoint at all; in fact, the romance portion got a little heavier, so all you romance lovers out there are sure to be saying "d'aww" at least three times an episode. I highly recommend it if you enjoyed S1.

Story: 8
The story picks up right from where S1 ended, but it takes a bit of a break from Nanami "learning how to be a Land God" to more of a "Nanami being a boss God" approach. There are a ton of new characters, and reappearances read more
Dec 30, 2015
Akafection (All reviews)
Shojo manga series by Julietta Suzuki that adapted once again into anime after it first season, Kamisama Hajimemashita. The first season left some curiosities to the audience who enjoys romance genre about “what will happen between the main characters after this?” Well, the answer might be found in this second season. But, I can’t guarantee that you’ll find all of those answers in it either. So, it would be better just watch it for yourself and you will know what I meant.

(SPOILER ALERT)

(*) Story
The story remains around our main characters, let’s just say “the girl and the fox” who continue their life in Mikage’s temple read more
Mar 30, 2015
xANIMExGEEKx (All reviews)
Story (8):
The second season of kamisama hajimemashita contain Tomoe's past and the feelings that Tomoe has for his lady and mistress, Nanami. Like many other stories it's about a female girl who's poor life soon turns into a rowdy one filled with friends (as most of you already know this is mentioned in season 1) Season two is about the female lead, Nanami, meeting new gods and finally taking charge and developing into the proper Land Goddess. It has romance, comedy, and drama. The second season has many new settings, characters, music and moments where you'd laugh.

Art(8):
The art is the same as the first read more
Mar 30, 2015
Stark700 (All reviews)
To be honest, this show always had always been a sort of epitome for what shoujo is. The characteristics, backgrounds, and general premise all points to the direction of what the franchise has tried to be. And from the first season, it capitalized on every opportunity to craft shoujo. Season 2 isn’t far different by experiences as it will feel just like the first season. What that means is another charming trip with our supernatural familiar friends and the all adorable Nanami once again.

Out of any show that got the news of receiving a season 2 in 2014, this one hit the mark. It took read more
Mar 30, 2015
AvatarKorra (All reviews)
Story 8/10
The story picks up right where S1 left off. Nanami has now learned her duties as a god and now we see her applying her knowledge. The story is as you would expect it to be: she encounters challenges and works to fix them on her own. What I really liked about this time around is that Nanami got a lot more done without Tomoe (which don't get me wrong, i love it when he helps her out) but it just showed Nanami's progression as a character. What I did think was a little confusing (thus reducing my score for this anime) was that read more
Jun 14, 2015
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

I’m thankful to have both of my grandmothers still alive. One, though, lives in a nursing home. She has bad ankles, memory loss, and internal issues that prevent her from living a normal, “everyday” life in the home she’s always known. My wonderful mother always visits her, not just because that’s her own mom, but because it helps to defeat something that is an unfortunate byproduct. And that’s loneliness. We all experience it at some point; it’s a strange feeling that causes a longing for companionship of any kind, be it a close friend, a dear read more
Aug 24, 2018
TheRedGojo (All reviews)
this is nothing but cliche's, and plot holes with dry slap stick comedy and half assed romance(queue the laughter track). don't waste your time watching this stupid anime. it was simple and straight forward trash. i went into this hoping it would carry at least the mediocre content of the of the former and instead it drops all of the romantic development from the previous season and starts over again. as if we want to watch the same cringe inducing bantering that took them too long to realize their feelings all over again. the main charicter is pathetic and useless wearing obvious plot armor made read more
May 12, 2015
angelsreview (All reviews)
Well, I am so happy that they actually decided to do a season 2. The first review that I did was a bit too short. It is also a good way for me to sort of fix my review of the first season without actually having to go back and rewrite it. I noticed that I really didn’t explain well what I felt about this show. I do love watching this show and the characters are rather interesting, even more so in the new season then the last one. We get to see a lot more character development as well as backgrounds that were not read more
Mar 5, 2017
mervollo (All reviews)
Okay. I have been watching lots of Anime recently. But my life changed completely when I started watching Kamisama Hajimemashita!

I don't insist on telling what exactly but I got through lots of emotions while watching this incredible masterpiece.

Tomoe is by far my favourite character and his mystery kept me on the hook. His voice... his strange manners... his lady and mistress Nanami was also a pretty amazing character. It left me craving for more. I'm not te type to obsess over characters but I am by far obsessed with him! The anime has a lot of characters and you sooner or later get read more
Jan 28, 2018
Scientiiaa (All reviews)
Kamisama Hajimemashita, or Kamisama Kiss is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Julietta Suzuki and serialized by Hakusensha in the shoujo manga magazine called ‘Hana to Yume.’ An anime television series adaptation of Kamisama Kiss was produced by ‘TMS Entertainment’ and directed by Akitaro Daichi (Fruits Basket, Kaleido Star). It began airing on October 1, 2012. There are also two OVA episodes, which first aired on August 26, 2013, bundled with the 16th volume of the manga. One of the included episodes is based on the story from the 15th volume, while the other contains an all-new original story. The 17th issue of read more
Dec 13, 2015
sloweater (All reviews)
for anyone who enjoys season 1, would definitely enjoy season 2 as well.

i personally don't really enjoy the first season and thinking back, i could not remember much about the first season except the girl kept on having someone falls in love/have a crush on/confessed to her and the story development almost made me drop the series (it made me think ''ahh..is this another anime that had one girl surrounded by lots of guys and everyone liking her..blablabla..") but i continued because the anime had humour and the characters expressions were funny..

and so it took me this long to actually start watching and recently finished read more
Apr 29, 2015
timedoctor (All reviews)
I was so happy when I saw that Kamisama had a second season. To start, I'm going to give a little advice. Make sure to watch the OVA if you haven't. Sometimes I will wait to watch the OVA's until after I finish the main series, but this one actually related to the main story line and introduced this season.

Story - I really liked the story, it was a great continuation to the first season. To me, it really picked up on the relationship between Nanami and Tomoe. It also brought in a bunch of new characters and gave back stories to old ones! The read more
Apr 24, 2019
sadenia (All reviews)
It's certainly not bad, but I have to say that the story in S2 of Kamisama Hajimemashita is all over the place.
It's very weird and feels rushed. Half of the episodes are more like stand-alones not tied to time and space, so it's hard to get a feel of when and where they happen. I'm sure they're all minuscule slices of the source manga, but being unfamiliar with said manga the adaptation just has this weird feeling of jumping all over the place.
The other half do form a longer arc, but even that has nothing in common with Season 1 and as such kinda comes read more
Jun 18, 2016
jaedencex (All reviews)
I give this anime an 8.5 overall. It's not my favourite series, but it is something I very much enjoy watching. This series is getting better and better, through each act. It could quite possibly become one of my favourites.. maybe..

(edit: Has now become my favourite series of all time (: The OVAs sold me)

Story: 8
Its nothing AMAZING but I quite enjoy the Kamisama Hajimemashita world. I like the concept of it all and the drama and problems they run into never seem too forced to me. The romance is very great, especially this season, very swoon worthy and great development.

Art: 9
Is it just read more
Mar 22, 2017
YuiFireDragneel (All reviews)
Dear Fellow Otaku/ Anime Lovers, :3

Kamisama Kiss, was a great anime, for anyone who into guys with animal ears, reverse harems or loves the voice actor John Michael Tatum (Sebastian from Black Butler), I just tend to like this voice actor a lot more than a few more that I know. Okay back on tracked, I really do recommend this anime to everyone it' has a very good story plot, I love how it picked right off where they left off with the other part of the anime. I didn't get confused with the transition. I didn't get bored with it. I fell in love read more