Trinity Seven

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: トリニティセブン
English: Trinity Seven
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2014 to Dec 24, 2014
Premiered: Fall 2014
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 01:40 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance, SupernaturalSupernatural, EcchiEcchi
Themes: HaremHarem, SchoolSchool
Demographic: ShounenShounen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.101 (scored by 392846392,846 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #33982
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #185
Members: 724,077
Favorites: 3,529

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2014
dirtyuncle (All reviews)
A mediocre story, typical high-school setting, unnecessarily convoluted magic system, and lots and lots of fanservice. Trinity Seven would have been utterly average and forgettable if it wasn't for its characters.

The MC is, for once, not as dense as a brick, which already puts him ahead of majority of other harem leads. Arata is powerful and competent, so he doesn't have to be protected by the girls all the time. He's also unapologetically perverted, and it's quite refreshing to see him handle the inevitable ecchi situations with humor and honesty instead of stuttered apologies.

Most of the girls are rather likeable as well, from the prudish read more
Jan 1, 2015
xyz517 (All reviews)
I feel the best way I can sum it up would be in a pros and cons list:

Pros:
- Good intro, I really liked the way the plot started.
- Arata: A Main Character who isn't as dense as lead, and was also hilarious. One thing that I realized I liked was that he wasn't as overpowered as any other anime would have made him.
- Aiko: One of the supporting characters in the Trinity Seven. There was something different about her from other female characters of any anime. She stood out to me the most (besides MC).

Cons:
- Horrible plot development. Just so messy.I almost dropped it because read more
Dec 31, 2014
Unsafeman121 (All reviews)
Trinity Seven ~8~

So ~ the end of this anime season is approaching and I find myself, once again, trying to come up with reasonable ratings for the various anime which I followed over the past months.
~ Unsafeman121 Dec 2014

~ Plot ~
~8~
Very intriguing and at first slightly mysterious, the plot makes you keep wanting some more. There many times at which the episode ended and I just wanted to be able to continue watching. It seems fairly well thought out and the happenings all seem to fit into the world well. There are times when parts could be explained a little bit more clearly, such as read more
Dec 25, 2014
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my reddit thread)

Where most people worry about what to get their family members for the holidays, others are more concerned about the actual state of the world. Global warming, earthquakes, and solar flares are all major issues that scientists and those worried about the Earth's future are thinking about daily. They wonder if these types of disasters can be avoided, to prevent the destruction of the place we call home.

Whether or not anything is ultimately preventable is certainly a courageous endeavor, often needing help from the many and not the few. This sets the stage for Trinity Seven, a stage read more
Feb 26, 2015
DJNOSTYLE (All reviews)
A "Harem" is a magical word used to describe every straight male's ideal reality in which every single girl he comes in counter with wants to hop on his yaoi stick. The harem is typically courted by a dense male lead and at least five girls -- each with a different hair color than the others. This male lead will then become involved in at least three scenarios (Per episode) in which he accidentally touches one of these girls in one of their private areas and thus receives a slap in the face, followed by blushing and an occasional punch that defies the laws of read more
May 5, 2015
xspeeddemon86x (All reviews)
Another harem anime with a bit of a unique twist in all it fan service that is provided. While they almost always get pound in the typical accidental pervert seens. This one is a bit different, with the main character being more open and honest, and all the women bashing him in a more realistic manner it brings a more refreshing feel to this anime that is rarely seen. Story leaves out some info on what is going on from the get go. And your left to piece it together throughout the majority of the anime. With the plot left on the stove to read more
Dec 23, 2014
emberreviews (All reviews)
In my short time of reviewing anime, I've covered quite a few different types of harems. I've done dramatic harems, reverse harems, and even harems that didn't start out as harems. However, I realized recently that I've never done a review for just a regular old comedic harem, so I decided to pick one up for this season. Upon finishing the series, I realized that everything I want to say about it could pretty much apply to every other comedic harem I've seen. So, aside from the specific anime I'm covering today, consider this as read more
Dec 29, 2014
ffleader1 (All reviews)
Overall rating should be 8 but...
---
Trinity Seven is a decent Action/Comedy/Ecchi Anime, so if you are not a fan of ecchi, please skip this one. I mean it's very decent anime, but it's not good enough to make you start liking ecchi or something. Anyway, for those who have intention of going for this one, let me encourage you. I won't spoil anything.

Story: 8/10
A guy whose cousin disappeared one day decided to learn magic to get her back. Then he went to a magic school, where he met the Trinity Seven AND where his real story began... To be honest, the story is not really read more
Jan 2, 2015
Play2X (All reviews)
With the end of the year 2014 its finally time to also close one of the darkest chapters of my entire life. A chapter which is known as Trinity Seven. Really. I don't even know why I went all the way watching it to the end. Still, its an interesting experience.

Even though its just something along the lines of 'Whew, now I really can point my finger on an anime that is actually... bad.'

Back to serious mode. Obviously I'm still going to be fair with this anime.
First of all, storywise. What does this anime have in store for us?
The mainstory is reasonable simple and catchy. read more
Dec 24, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Reconnect to the Invidia Archive. Executing my Thema: Circumspicio! What better way to introduce Trinity Seven, a series I've personally dubbed one of the best entries in the harem genre, than an introduction like that?

Story (7.88/10): The story of trinity seven is as follows. A boy by the name of Arata finds himself in his normal life. Waking up with his normal cousin making him breakfast, his normal walk to school, and even his normal everyday boob grab. But, soon, he notices something...different. The world around him has no one else nearby. There are no read more
Jan 10, 2015
lawlmartz (All reviews)
I'm backwards, so overall first: 8

Coming into the show, you should know first off that this is an ecchi/harem/romance comedy with a sometimes serious aura to push the story along when necessary. If fanservice bothers you, Trinity Seven isn't for you, plain and simple. If that's part of the fun for you, then prepare to be along on a trip to Sexy Japanese Hogwarts.

Story: 7.5 (rounds down to 7, more on that later)
Continuing the Harry Potter analogy: MC Arata gets his life turned upside down when he finds out that there is INDEED magic in his world, and it's about to change his life... read more
Jan 2, 2015
7mil (All reviews)
Writing from a shipper's point of view.

STORY 9/10
Story is centered around 8 characters. Kasuga, Arata and the trinity seven, mostly Arata's point of view in my opinion. He's out on a quest to get his cousin back after he destroys his home town. And his cousin (?) unknowingly doing so though. Because a circle of fate has chosen him to be a demon lord candidate.

ART 10/10
The art is is amazing! I love every bit of it, follows the art of the manga exactly. There are only a couple of anime I've seen that copy the art style of the manga. So it gets read more
Dec 23, 2014
PentaFlare (All reviews)
I don't typically get as engrossed in harems as much as other series. I find that although I will enjoy them, I'm not fully absorbed in the world and plot. However, there were a couple things about Trinity Seven that just made it feel different.

First, we have the world in which the series takes place. This is usually one of the things that separates an individual harem from another. Trinity Seven had a unique magic system that was quite different even to someone who has read, watched, or played material from thousands of fantasy worlds. The world details started to interest me, which was the read more
Dec 29, 2014
RookieLove (All reviews)
Finally finished all 12 episodes. Now I can review it!
Despite how I enjoyed so very much, I have to give this anime some tough love.
Here we go:



STORY:


In the first few episodes of the anime, it jumped around like nobody's business! Not as bad or as far as Baccano, so be at ease, but it was there and can confuse viewers. It leaps from and goes back to different points in time. Not like a flashback, but a rearranging of scenes.
Instead of getting from A to B, you see part of B at first, go back to A to explain B, then jump back to B. read more
Dec 25, 2014
HoloOfYoitsu (All reviews)
This was my first "harem" anime, even though some people are saying it's not much of a harem anime. I've never really been interested in harems, but this show had me intrigued. The reason i originally started watching it is because of the art style. It's very unique and i thought it looked pretty awesome. The plot of the story is pretty good, although not great. The show seems to focus on the character interactions more than the actual plot. I like the characters, especially Arata, seeing as he takes charge and isn't afraid to do what he wants. He's pervy and there's a lot read more
Dec 24, 2014
SkyNoHoshi (All reviews)
I thank myself for choosing this anime. Trinity Seven looked unfamiliar and not-so interesting for me to watch at first, and also, I hadn't known much about the studio producing the anime, Seven Arcs. But I was impressed by what it has shown for the past 12 weeks.

Looking at the poster, you would known that the anime is going to be a harem in a magic school. While we already encountered many magic (and sometimes having a lot of female characters in the cast) anime, this is definitely going to stand out among the rest this year. The story started in a typical day for read more
Dec 24, 2014
Micsupreeme (All reviews)
Trinity Seven is a plot-heavy action/magic based show, it's definitely a bit of a thrill ride, though, it has to include mammoth amounts of contextual information and scene setting, just you that you know what's going on - and even then, the fantasy details can be bit confusing.

The show is quite 2-faced, as can be observed from its ability to go from serious plot-related events, to... ecchi. While at the start, i felt this just got in the way, it did (unfortunately) turn out to be slightly relevant during some later episodes.

Still i WOULDN'T say that "it's all about Harem", as there really is a read more
Dec 23, 2014
EpicSawce (All reviews)
TLDR: Generic magic fantasy story with a harem and fan service

Trinity seven's story was quite confusing and boring. It started off for a few episodes where I didn't know what was happening because I didn't care. T7's premise was generic fantasy where our MC finds power and has to save the world. Where it is different is he has a harem and you can't really tell what he's trying to save, except for his cousin. The magic system was original, but uninteresting, and the names for everything are the generic fantasy names that you see in many pieces. You have your Norse, Biblical, and other read more
Dec 28, 2014
AbsarNaeem (All reviews)
The first view I got when I checked it out was that it would be very awesome due to the superpowers and a good story. But after completing it, I have to say I'm quite disappointed. So, let's break it down and complete it quickly.

Story 7/10:
A boy who has no knowledge about magic suddenly becomes one of the most powerful mages, a demon lord candidate. And he tries to get on the good side of the 7 strongest mages; the Trinity Seven, who are all girls in order to get back his cousin who disappeared due to some magic (breakdown phenomenon).

Art 7/10:
What's wrong with those read more
Mar 3, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
Typical high school nonsense story. Male protagonist gets all the girls. Story is kind of meh, depending on your taste.

Unlike in other ecchi harem anime's with a male lead, this one has a very good male character. He isn't dumb as a sack of bricks, is perverted and very honest about it and often jokes about it when in an embarrassing situation which IMO is a MAJOR + that this kind of genre seems to lack.

There is lot of ecchi, lot of "accidental" boobs touching but its of a different caliber than in other anime. Arata's jokes and overall attitude towards being a pervert read more