Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ansatsu Kyoushitsu (TV)


Alternative Titles

English: Assassination Classroom
Synonyms: Ansatsu Kyoushitsu
Japanese: 暗殺教室

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 22
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 10, 2015 to Jun 20, 2015
Premiered: Winter 2015
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:55 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Lerche
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.211 (scored by 277,926 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2992
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #64
Members: 512,313
Favorites: 8,842

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 19, 2015
Stark700 (All reviews)
I’ve had this mixed reaction with school throughout my life. There were times when professors I’ve faced just tries to get on your nerves to make life a living hell. Then, there were times where I come across the best teacher in the world where it’s worth every minute attending the course. Ansatsu Kyoushitu (Assassination Classroom) isn’t just about learning something from the teacher though. If you take a knife, gun, or whatever that can be considered a killing tool to school, you’d get expelled. But in this series, that takes on a rather different direction. And I have to say, it’s peculiarly interesting at read more
Jul 7, 2015
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

As I made my way through my early education, I always considered myself a pretty good student. I read my books, did my homework, and played nicely during recess. There was a big flaw that took a while for me to shake off, though: talking way too much. I would talk while the teachers were speaking, I would talk over my friends, and I would talk during assemblies when I wasn’t supposed to. No matter how many reprimands or punishments I got, I couldn’t seem to get it into my noggin that there are times when read more
Jun 19, 2015
lawlmartz (All reviews)
Preliminary
If I were to tell you that an anime called "AssClass" was about a tentacle monster that shows up to a middle school and... stopped right there- you'd think that this was some nasty hentai, right?

Well, let me be the first to say that this show surprised me in several ways.
No, it doesn't have surprise sex scenes.

Assassination Classroom, where a group of misfit students band together to try and take down their anthropomorphic, superpowered octopus teacher. The only problem is that while he can break all the rules of physics, they can't. How do you kill a monster who threatens to destroy the Earth, read more
Jun 19, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Ah, school. The inescapable part of our lives where we spend minimum 12 years of our lives learning a wide array of subjects, facts, and topics that we most likely will never use the majority of in our professional lives. So, with another school anime, what kind of anime would we get from something about a bunch of middle school students? Well...how about one where the middle school students try and kill their teacher?

Story (8.08/10): E class, also known as the end class in the prep school of Kunugigaoka Junior high is a place fabled in the school to be the worst read more
Jul 18, 2015
_Megami (All reviews)
Naivety...children are overflown with it. However, naivety is a word with its meaning brought forth from grownups. What if naivety holds a nobility grownups can no longer understand, what if what you sometime used to know was all you actually had to...yes, E-gumi not fully experiencing the harshness of life could be called naive, them naive or those who called them naive, incapable.

Ansatsu Kyoushitsu is not anime which aims to cultivate one's inner world or lay forth philosophical notions for one to ponder over, Ansatsu Kyoushitsu is a fun, comical and extremely enjoyable anime with that bright side of naivety being the read more
Sep 15, 2015
k0nata (All reviews)
Usually I do not bother myself with writing negative review (this is actually a common MAL trend as reviews are usually written by fans) as I have more or less good understanding of why tv in question are so popular despite being bad in my eyes. But this one is a total mystery for me.

It is pretty easy to split this tv in 3 independent "themes" and analyze them separately:

1. Class needs to kill their teacher in order to save the world.

Sounds fun huh? But it was not.
I expected a lot of cunning assassination schemes, clever traps, constant progress in methods read more
Jun 21, 2015
choppa70 (All reviews)
I began to watch this anime thinking it would be both entertaining and interesting. It's not that I expected that much of this anime, but I have never been this disappointed in my life. Every episode I prayed to God that the agony would finally stop, but it didn't. I guess God gives and God takes. And he took the pleasure of living by presenting this shitty anime.
The first five minutes were quite interesting, as the plot was still in development. Some tentacle guy blew up the moon and threatens to blow op the earth unless he gets to teach some drop-out high school kids read more
Jun 25, 2015
BasicJumpy (All reviews)
Assassination Classroom is one the only anime that can have tentacles near middle school girls without being a hentai. It's like, this is the new challenge of the year. First this, now Splatoon.
Anyway, AssClass is a 22 episode anime about a mach 20 speed octopus who threatens to destroy Earth by the end of the school year. He's now a teacher in middle school, and his class has to assassinate him before he destroys Earth.
And people thought Pupa had a weird plot. Let's jump right into it.
#jumpyreviews

After finishing AssClass, I had very mixed feelings about it. It's not bad, but it really isn't read more
Jun 19, 2015
LeFlower-kun (All reviews)
“Assassination is education. The sensei of the Assassination Classroom becomes stronger as he teaches.” – Koro-sensei

In Assassination Classroom (Ansatsu Kyoushitsu), education is assassination, and assassination is education, to learn is to assassinate, and to assassinate is to learn.

Class 3-E is not an ordinary clichéd school classroom, instead of pencils and calculators, we get knives and guns. Yes, Assassination Classroom is not your ordinary school comedy anime. It diverges and expands through the norms, and it transforms into something of utmost originality and uniqueness.

(Disclaimer: this is going to be quite a long review, so hopefully you can bare with it!?)

The setting of the show revolves read more
Aug 29, 2016
KawazoeKumiko (All reviews)
My first view of AC(assassination classroom) was that the main character was too kiddy like. But after several pushes from my friends, I finally decided to give it a try. True, the main character might look girlish, weak and elementary school, he is actually very strong.
The plot is simply amazing and fulfilling all aspects that I enjoy watching. They were very detailed and the jokes/comedy moments softened the serious moments, making it even more enjoyable.
The Art is splendid, so if you are getting tired of finding anime with art like One Piece(no offense), you can try this.
The character development is also fascinating. read more
Jul 6, 2015
MrSparklePants (All reviews)
Everyone has their weaknesses. Yes. Even you, you dashing specimen. Whilst Assassination Classroom definitely makes us aware of the weaknesses one has, it also grabs our hand and tells us we have strengths. Are you an academic? Good at sport? Or maybe we should get to where it's really at and find out who can knit. But grab hold of a friend, because in true High School Musical style this anime shows that “we're all in this together” (except for that guy who takes the last slice of cake, he is clearly going at it alone).

Assassination Classroom tells the tale of a band of read more
Jun 24, 2015
La_Matona301 (All reviews)
My Ansatsu Kyoushitsu (TV) review...the re-post.

Story

Ok, the plot........kill the space alien octopus within the span of one year or it will destroy planet earth...........the men.....a group of middle school losers whom were train by the antagonist itself to kill him....their mission, kill him with in one school year and if successful they will get a 10 billion yen which is roughly about $100 million . Well, the plot was really unique and quite frankly I kinda like the idea behind it. But, on a moral basis, the plot was really twisted where one can't imagine that class 3E of Kunugigaoka Junior High School were train read more
Jul 23, 2017
PakiUSA (All reviews)
STORY: 9/10
CHARACTER: 10/10
ART: 8/10
SOUND: 7/10
ENJOYMENT: 10/10
OVERALL: 8/10

An uncanny supernatural anime with a simple yet thought provoking set up that’s chalk filled with witty humour and exciting action! The name itself will elicit your own ideas of what this show might be but you soon find out how dead wrong you were! What makes this even more special is when you realize how easily this storytelling could have failed! You start with the basic setup of an octopus like creature blowing up the moon and now threatens to do the same to Earth. A deal is then made for him to become a teacher of a read more
Jul 6, 2015
Ravenclaw18 (All reviews)
8.8/10
In my own opinion, this is one of my favourite winter anime of 2015.

To start off, the story was very intriguing. After all, it has an octopus teacher capable of destroying 70% of the moon. The fact that junior high kids were also trained to be assassins really struck a chord with me. I thought it was quite an original story, and I have never watched an anime like this. However, some characters do not develop as much as I would have liked. The creators did develop most of the important characters such as Nagisa, Karma, and a few other characters, meanwhile the rest of read more
Jul 3, 2015
Someguy12345 (All reviews)
Assassination Classroom is one of the biggest anime for 2015 (which so far has been disapointting to say the least) but does it desreve all this praise and more imporantly is it actaully any good well i will answer that in this review

Story-7
The story of a teacher who is a squid improveing students grades though assassination is as stupid as it sounds and the anime knows thisit dosnt want to be deeper and for that im fine with this however the main story dosnt work becuase none of the attempts of assiassinating him are going ot work we know this the anime is 22 eps read more
Nov 13, 2015
Chinaz (All reviews)
Assassination Classroom is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Yuusei Matsui and produced by Shueisha,
It is published in the weekly magazine Weekly Shonen Jump.
The author is known for another famous Jump work, "Majin Tantei Neuro Nougami" which was also published in Shonen Jump from 2005 to 2009,yielding 23 volumes and an anime of 25 episodes.
It was announced anime adaptation of Assassination Classroom in Jump Super Anime Tour, which took place October 6 to November 24, 2013.
The anime began his performance on Fuji TV in January 2015 and ended by mid June of that year. The manga currently has 15 volumes.

The plot tells the read more
Aug 22, 2015
Rayyken (All reviews)
It's been a while since I've done a review, hasn't it? I don't actually remember the last one I did a review on. Okay. Now that you've gathered in front of me... well not me, but this text, let's get this review started.

Story: 8/10

The story of Ansatsu Kyoushitsu is about a alien octopus-creature thingy that destroys the moon and is going to destroy the earth next. A bunch of students with utter-shit grades are told to assassinate him before next year, or, before graduation. I mean, literally, utter-shit grades, they're grades suck, so they're in the E-Class. A.k.a, End Class. End Class is also known read more
Jan 17, 2018
xxella (All reviews)
Confession: I originally rated this 8/10 when it first came out nearly three years ago. I enjoyed it, but didn't love it. I thought it was clever and funny, but it didn't really stick with me.

But with the stress of university exams and life expectations, I've been rewatching a lot of old shows I'd once forgot about and I realized something about Assassination Classroom that I somehow failed to see the first time around: This show is kind of freaking perfect.

SUMMARY:
You've probably heard the basic synopsis of this show a million times before, but I'll recap it real quick for you anyway. read more
Jun 21, 2015
TheGeniusBaka (All reviews)
Review
Ansatsu Kyoushitsu(Sub)
This is not my second review.
Introduction-Ansatsu Classroom is action-comedy with some supernatural element.This is the first time in my life that a anime made me jealous because I so want to be part of the assassination classroom.It has a really unique plot.

Story-The story is really different from your regular school anime.Here the main character is the teacher not the student.The blend of action and comedy is perfect.my only complain is that thay did not included the manga chapter really liked.The humor is different each time not using the same thing again and again.

Art-The art is perfect .The use of bright color at the correct read more
Jan 10, 2016
ColorMeImpressed (All reviews)
暗殺教室 (Assassination Classroom) is one of the most enjoyable animes I have ever watched. Nothing in this show failed to surprise me in the slightest, even going so far to bring in plot points you have long forgotten about.

The story of Ansatsu Kyoushitsu never slows down. Whilst many animes with 22 episodes love to add filler episodes to fill up space, this anime uses these 'filler episodes' to make you learn more about the characters - and boy, is there a lot of characters to learn about.

Art style is refreshing. I have not yet seen another anime with the sort of comic-book style the show read more