Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ore, Twintail ni Narimasu.


Alternative Titles

English: Gonna be the Twin-Tail!!
Synonyms: Ore, Twin tails ni Narimasu.
Japanese: 俺、ツインテールになります。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 10, 2014 to Dec 26, 2014
Premiered: Fall 2014
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:46 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Production IMS
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.701 (scored by 35,120 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #47272
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #923
Members: 87,541
Favorites: 368

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2014
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
"If you love twintails in your heart, anything is possible!" - TailRed


Welcome to the anime of the season. No, of ALL the seasons.

From start to finish, Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu provides perhaps the most deep and thought-provoking story I've ever come across in my anime career. It blows just about all the cult classics out of the water with its originality. The plot revolves around a typical high-school boy named Souji. Or rather he's typical with the exception that he's a diehard fetishist for twintails. Already here we can see that the anime is starting to go down a direction you don't see particularly often.

One read more
Jun 30, 2015
seanm826 (All reviews)
"Gonna be the twintails!" is a show created by otakus, for otakus, that makes fun of otakus.

From the get-go, it revolves around an invasion of otaku aliens from another planet who feed off the positive energy humans give through their love. Essentially they are a bunch of perverted losers who leech off of others and ruin people's lives, sound familiar?

Our heroes, a group of twintailed heroines must use their love of twintails to fuel their magical girl powers in order to defeat these monsters, thus saving the human race. Along the way, it's a hilarious journey with perverted humor, (Like gender bending, tentacles read more
Dec 25, 2014
dim100 (All reviews)
Ever see power rangers, imagine that with a gender bender premise on which instead of masked hero you get a loli-girl from a student
To be honest there are 3 big points of this anime that it does well the rest are about average.
1. the idea is simple kill the baddies, and it doesn't waste time trying to gather sympathy for the enemy like naruto or bleach or any other thing, the bad guys don't have SOB stories but instead are wacky, perverted monsters and end of the day they get sliced up by girls with weapons and we feel happy about it by read more
Dec 30, 2014
Nailbeast (All reviews)
What if your favorite hairstyle?

Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu is an anime that you'll either love or absolutely hate, it's about a boy in love with the twintails hairstyle and becoming a hero because of that love. I found myself enjoying this series quite much by not questioning the characters' logic too much and viewing this anime as more of a comedy rather than something serious, because there are many things that occur that don't make much sense in the real world.

Story
I have to say that the story was quite generic up until episode 7, it consisted mainly of very cliche things. The read more
Dec 29, 2014
Keeby (All reviews)
This anime gave me more than I came for... but in a bad way.

Even with a medium like anime -- which is well built for things like this -- there comes a limit. An anime like this should not have plot if it's going to be this bad. Did I really come to watch how hard it was to maintain twin-tails? Did I come for horny lizards? Did I come for a lesson on a separation between fetishes and people? I didn't ask for it, but the anime gave all of those things.

For most, the show is mostly due for its fan-service. It's understandable, a read more
Dec 30, 2014
DJNOSTYLE (All reviews)
"Put our dreams and wishes into these twintails"

Have you ever loved someone or something so much that it literally consumed you? Has that love swallowed you whole, allowing little to no breathing and forcing you into the darkest depths of your heart's inner-workings as you grasp for air and fight to regain control of your life? Or have you accepted that and started the trek toward a downward spiral in which everyone you know questions your fixations and starts to lose hope for you?


Souji Mitsuka is obsessed with twintails, a hairstyle only possible and acceptable within the world of anime. And even though this hairstyle read more
Jan 2, 2015
eririri (All reviews)
What would you do if the one, uh, I mean, two things you hold most dearly are threatened to be taken away? This is no question for our protagonist and fellow twintails connoisseur Mitsuka Souji: of course you defend it with all your might! Plz stop deleting my reviews ok it makes me platinum mad.

Souji has just begun his first day in high school. Unmatched in his passion for twintails, he can only revel in the grandeur of all the damsels sporting his favorite hairstyle, much to the dismay of Tsube Aika whose affection for him goes beyond that of an ordinary childhood friend. Their read more
Dec 30, 2014
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from reddit thread)

It protects one's scalp from the sun, it comes in all shapes and sizes, and it has regenerative capabilities; of course, I am talking about hair. Whether we like it or not, hair is an essential part of who we are and how we live. There are products devoted to it and establishments entirely about removing it in a cleanly fashion. For those that have it, it is resting peacefully atop our heads. Sometimes, people do their hair up in fancy designs. One of these styles is known as the "twin-tail." In Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu, "twin-tails" isn't just read more
Jul 8, 2016
TheBrainintheJar (All reviews)
I’m glad this exists, but I’m not sure if it’s as good as it should’ve been. I do agree with the main character about twintails. It’s a beautiful hairstyle. Sadly, the anime connected to it is less than stellar. What is this? A celebration of fetishes? A satire of it? Is it making fun, laughing with me or all of the above? Why are last episodes so generic?

You’d think that a genre as overflowing as Harem would lead to tighly-focused anime. You have so many shows to learn from and yet the anime is still a confused mess. If it were just cliched, fine. Haganai read more
May 3, 2017
TohkaKotori (All reviews)
This anime was a fun experience, wish it had more appreciation though.

The story is about Souji Mitsuka, a high school guy who has an obsession with twintails. He encouters Twoearle one day, and she tells him that there are monsters appearing on earth to steal twintail power from humans. She later gives him an armor called the Tail Gear, and he becomes Tailred, in order to vanish the monster from earth.

The art was fine, although it apperently suffered from animation issues, in a few scenes. (I watched in on blu-ray so I couldn't see it)

The music was pretty cool.

The characters are really good, read more
Dec 26, 2014
Mugen900 (All reviews)
I may have marked my list for this pathetic anime, but in really I just skimmed it.

SO DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED!!!!!!

Story: Pathetic 1.

Tbh, as I've started watching this anime up to episode 7, from with all the boring battle where the result is obvious, I've started to skimmed it up to episode 12, So Why the FUCK! Ok, first of all it uses an already overused plot of inter-dimensional beings out to invade earth, second, it has FETISH!!!!!!!!!!!!Written all over it and those so called "Twintail Attributes" was obviously a euphemism for "PIG TAIL FETISH!!!!!!!!!!!"And that is why Kenzen Robo Daimidaler is read more
Jan 10, 2018
Mami-Sexual (All reviews)
Twin Tails is an anime about embracing all the things in the world that you love with all your heart and soul no matter how random or strange they might be to other people.

Yes the over all idea behind it is to embrace twin tails and at first I did not really get into the anime because even though I do like twin tails on girls I'm not super obsessed with them but the idea is not so much the twin tails but its more so about embracing something that's different from the norm.

Aside from the twin tail girls themselves this anime presents read more
Feb 11, 2016
Meyneth (All reviews)
Ore, Twintail ni Narimasu. Simply to say, super sentai (origin of power rangers). No, I'm serious. Maybe. Maybe not.

But the style of having three super powered girls reminded me of it. Not to mention, they're able to merge their weapons together. (Sorry for the semi-spoiler.) Now here's a bit of a twist. One of the girls is a twin-tail lover whose a guy. One thing I didn't like about this fact is that one guy (aka Souji) with a bunch of girls equals harem (a small one but nonetheless a harem).

One more twist is, the anime is not about protecting humanity. It's about protecting read more
Jun 6, 2016
Thunderfrog (All reviews)
"Gonna be the Twin Tail!"

Twintails is a quirky harem/slice of life/magical girl/fan service anime about a boy who super loves girls who wear their hair in twin tails. When earth comes under attack, he is granted the power to transform into Tail-red, a red armored girl with super long twintails.

As they defend earth from monsters with a strange range of questionable (but never outright sexual or rated r) fetishes, such as pictures of girls with dolls, bathing suits, or girls in glasses, the show becomes amusingly absurd in how serious it takes the subject matter of believing in the power of your hairstyle.

I read more
Dec 3, 2017
magicshadow818 (All reviews)
It started great but later on tailred just kept getting subdued and the other two twin tails had to do all the work. plus there wasn’t much consistency. like when enemies appeared in the first episodes, they had the follower guys. then in later episodes it was just the bad guy. overall, don't put much time into it, although it is worth watching once. it had some nice aspects of the ecchi but overall wasnt too much of a focus. in the beginning it was heavily focused on the exposition, which is like, ok we get it, but it's a lot like saban's power rangers. read more
May 7, 2015
meganetteru (All reviews)
Haha, this review is a little late. I kept up with this show all the way through til the end. Screw Christmas, the finale of this show coming out was better.

Story: 8/10
This is either something you really love or really hate. The mistake people make is taking this show seriously. THIS SHOW IS A PARODY. It's just a little something to make people laugh and see all the flaws in anime.

However, the story in itself is original and intriguing. I see it as a "magical girl meets superhero" type of show, with much better villains. I also love all the twintails! Who doesn't? read more
Oct 20, 2016
TheNerdyPanda (All reviews)
We are in a day and age where anime is getting better since it's been around since the '60s, and I think anime has gotten better. This is one of those animes. I discovered this anime after watching two terrible anime and wanted something good to watch. The first episode was free on iTunes and so I was like hey, why the hell not? After the first few minutes, I was hooked. This anime is extremely underrated, but don't let that stop you. It's a genius, original piece of work that is the greatest anime of all time.

Soji is new to high school and realizes read more
Dec 31, 2015
RuriBellcraft (All reviews)
This anime is basically a war of the best anime fetish presented through cute girls and awesome aliens.

tl;dr: retatable, funny, passionate characters and epic battles

This anime is very funny and very well written for what the anime wants to be. It is very funny because it is relatable and because all of the characters take their fetishes or "attribute power" very seriously.
The dialogue from all the characters really show how much they love what they love and really makes it relatable to people who have the same and/or similar kind of *ahem* "attribute power".

The animation and soundtrack are both amazing and although it's not read more
Jan 2, 2015
Unsafeman121 (All reviews)
Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu ~6~

So ~ the end of this anime season is approaching and I find myself, once again, trying to come up with reasonable ratings for the various anime which I followed over the past months.
~ Unsafeman121 Dec 2014

~Plot~
~6~

Though weak, I have to give this anime credit for having a plot and following through on it for the entirety of the anime as opposed to dropping it half-way through as I have seen some others do. Though not too impressive, the plot does improve slightly as the anime progresses. Although not brilliant, the plot did change my view of the anime making read more
Nov 18, 2015
Konte (All reviews)
The fall of 2014 was marked by a release of the parody series Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu (When will Gonna Be the Twin-Tail). Anime characters often have some sort of fetish, but the creators of this particular anime series decided to build the whole storyline on fetishism, made it into a cult and amassed an unusual team to protect the fetishes.

A 15-year-old Shoji Mitsuka is obsessed with a hairstyle "two tails!" He loves it when girls wear this particular style on their heads, and at the same time he does not notice that his childhood girlfriend is walking around with two tails. And that is read more