Harukanaru Toki no Naka de: Hachiyou Shou
Haruka: Beyond the Stream of Time – A Tale of the Eight Guardians
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Haruka: Beyond the Stream of Time – A Tale of the Eight Guardians
Synonyms: HaruToki, Haruka 8, Haruka naru Toki no Naka de TV, Harukanaru Toki no Nakade - Hachiyosho -, In a Distant Time
Japanese: 遙かなる時空の中で〜八葉抄〜

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2004 to Mar 30, 2005
Premiered: Fall 2004
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Yumeta Company
Licensors: Bandai Visual USA
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Visual novel
Genres: FantasyFantasy, MagicMagic, SupernaturalSupernatural, DemonsDemons, HistoricalHistorical, ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.091 (scored by 58455,845 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #32462
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3336
Members: 19,174
Favorites: 118

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 31, 2007
cutepiku (All reviews)
Harukanary Toki no Naka de ~Hachiyo Shou~ is a dating sim-gone-anime type story, that leads any fangirl into a world of hot men, and engaging story. This anime, though only 26 episodes, I can easily see as an instant classic.

Story
Harukanary Toki no Naka de ~Hachiyo Shou~ is the story of a modern day girl, Akane, and her two friends Shimon and Tenma. On the way to school one day, Akane is called to the world of Kyou as the "Priestess of Ryuujin" in the country of Kyou. Shimon and Tenma attempt to stop her from being pulled in, but fail, and join her as read more
Oct 10, 2008
grendelity (All reviews)
Harukanaru's plot--or rather, lack thereof--bothered me. Aside from the premise, which has to be taken with a grain of salt due to its inherent cliche nature [teenage girl is transported to magical era: see Twelve Kingdoms, Inuyasha, Fushigi Yuugi--all published before Harukanaru, firmly establishing the genre], the plot is badly constructed, forcing the story along at a jerky pace. The revelations were utterly predictable, and the only thing that was surprising was the lack of ingenuity and bewildering logic of some of the so-called "twists." I was never actually clear on the basic motivations of good and evil, because they were never actually stated. It's read more
Jul 14, 2007
lchoister (All reviews)
Harukanaru Toki takes place in a capital called Kyou - it is of another dimension and 3 teenagers from the present are summoned there. One of them is a girl named Akane who is the dragon priestess and basically the storyline focuses on her fighting the demons with the aid of the Hachiyou - 8 sworn protectors of the priestess - to save the world.

I have to admit, I started watching this because I loved Saiunkoku Monogatari and someone said that this one was similar. At first, the story wasn\'t that engaging and seemed to be a hodgepodge of different anime stories, characters read more
Dec 1, 2008
Takai (All reviews)
-INTRODUCTION-

The very first time I encountered the world of HaruToki was when I saw the live performance of one of Akuram's character songs (Nisshoku no Kagiana), performed by his seiyuu Okiayu Ryôtarô. I became curious and researched Akuram, but sadly could not find any pictures of him without the mask. After many days of searching, I finally found a scan that showed his face, and was awed to say the least. That eventually led me to become even more interested in the anime, and even though I only heard rather bad things about it, I will never regret that I watched it and I'll make read more
May 25, 2009
dragonlayer (All reviews)
Surprisingly daring anime, considering that even at the beginning it copies horribly Fushigi Yuugi. The girl is naïve and stupid. The story is predictable andboring. And to top it all off every single man in the anime seems to be in love with the “heroine”. All in all, something that will probably only make you angry as you watch it. Better not then…
Jan 18, 2014
-ice-chan- (All reviews)
Well, this is my first review so please bear with me.
First, I must say i wasn't expecting much of this series, because i read some reviews and it seemed so-so. However I still decided to give it a try, and i must say i was kinda disappointed. Not because the series is totally bad, but after watching the first episode i was kinda hopeful that it could turn into an interesting story, however that's it.

STORY (5/10)
The story itself is not bad, it had a lot of potential, its a shame it wasn't take advantage of. It all starts with a girl and read more
Feb 27, 2012
samarianthe (All reviews)
This my first review. Now to the review itself.

Harukanaru Toki no Naku de: Hachiyou Shou is anime that at first glance seems to be different, and sorry folks but its not. Girl from other world comes to this new world. Girl encounters many hot guys fawning over her. She needs to save said world. The sadness that a story had so many possibilities and yet to not polish this story to make it a rare gem. If your bored and have a few hours to waste this a great watch.