Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Discipline


Alternative Titles

English: Discipline: The Hentai Academy
Synonyms: Discipline: The Record of a Crusade
Japanese: ディシプリン

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 6
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2003 to Dec 17, 2004
Producers: Active, D3
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio 9 MAiami
Source: Visual novel
Genres: Hentai, School
Duration: 30 min. per ep.
Rating: Rx - Hentai

Statistics

Score: 7.041 (scored by 8,251 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2470
Members: 17,126
Favorites: 277

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 24, 2008
loplop (All reviews)
Discipline: The Record of a Crusade is based on a game by the same team that produced Bible Black a few years back. However, the Ero-Animes were produced by different companies. Personally, I prefer Discipline over Bible Black due to the complete absence of the occult material that the Bible Black was based on. It's just not my cup of tea. Discipline is more a comedy/action/myster­y series with very heavy sexual themes, after all, it's Hentai. The characters are what one would expect from it's source, very well drawn and most sex scenes are very detailed in the 6 episodes that the OVA covers.
Jun 20, 2009
D5 (All reviews)
Being a big fan of Bible Black, I approached Discipline with both anticipation (it might be good) and caution (it might be grossly inferior, being done by a different team at the same studio or something like that). After watching it through once, I have to say I still have mixed feelings, but of a different nature.

To simplify it, Discipline is inconsistent. At some points, the animation is stellar and the characters are deep... but in others, those same characters aren't draw as well, the dialogue and story descends into absurdities, and I wonder if those parts were really from another anime but spliced in. read more
Apr 20, 2015
Rayyken (All reviews)
Preliminary
My first hentai review. It may make me look weird on my profile, but fuck it! Oh, and before I start, please take it easy on me, because I don't remember what happened clearly. Fuck it, I'll just search it up.

Story: 8/10

The story revolves around Takurō Hayami, a transfer student to a mostly female populated boarding school St. Arcadia. Due to the school's very recent admission policy that allows male students, most female students initiate sexual intercourse with Takurō. Takurō appears like a regular student, but during the sex orgies, the girls realize (including the unwitting Takurō) that he has a special capability - an read more
Sep 15, 2011
Simonian (All reviews)
I usually don't review Hentai works because it's pretty much pointless. It's like trying to review a 5 minute porno clip. I mean what's there to review? How the bed was screeching or how the "characters" were moaning for the duration of the vid? No, although I guess some reviewers would actually attempt to describe such things (and some do).

However, there is a hentai once in a while that offers a bit more than just two characters going at it until they drop from asphyxiation. That hentai is Discipline. The story is (for a hentai) unbelievably good. A guy named Tokuro Hayami transfers to read more
Apr 14, 2011
Clap4Dynamo (All reviews)
I watched Discipline because it was done by the same guy that was behind Bible Black. Now, I had played the computer game first, and I while the sex scenes were a little extreme for my tastes, the story wasn't too bad. When I watched this, I was highly anticipating seeing how it would unfold in anime form.

Boy, was I dissapointed.

This is Discipline-In-Name-Only. Same characters, and while some scenes from the game are maintained, it's a totally different story.

First, there's the bastardization of two of the characters, antagonist Leona/Reona Morimoto (I'm calling her Leona from this point on) and Maiko Kaneda. In read more
Apr 4, 2017
CoolerthanSenpai (All reviews)
Preliminary
WARNING- GORE TORTURE warning. Yes that's correct, I'm warning you that I'm about to warn you of gore and torture.

I had heard this anime had a pretty interesting plot and the sounds were downright amazing. I also heard it was a step down from Bible Black in intensity and torture. Five minutes into episode 1 a woman gets stabbed in the cl** with a freaking metal pen. She falls over and the pen is covered in blood. I can NOT. And if you're like me then hopefully this review is helpful.

I got to hear some surprisingly high quality bj sounds, an attractive woman with a read more
Feb 7, 2011
Hectotane (All reviews)
Thankfully, "Discipline" didn't go down the same path Bible Black did. The enema, the people chanting whilst the characters are having sex... Mainly the sick and disgusting enema action.

It's a nice set-up: Takuro has THE DRAGON MEMBER. Nearly everybody wants to use it; friend and foe alike. His heart is really for the GND (girl next door) Saori, but the evil drilled-haired rich girl Leona refuses to take no for an answer.

The plotline is something out... It's something you find in "Chromeshelled Regios" and "Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou;" a guy trying to live a normal life but is more read more