Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Lance N' Masques


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Lance and Masks, LN'M
Japanese: ランス・アンド・マスクス

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2015 to Dec 18, 2015
Premiered: Fall 2015
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:46 (JST)
Licensors: Ponycan USA
Studios: Studio Gokumi
Source: Light novel
Genres: Fantasy
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.671 (scored by 12,499 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #75632
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1698
Members: 35,204
Favorites: 29

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 17, 2015
Wasshio (All reviews)
If anything I do have to say about Lance N Masques in a nice and compelled sentence… it’s a very nice and good piece of shit of an anime. Yes, you heard me. It’s a nice and good piece of shit of an anime, it’s technically the definition of a cringey as hell show where you want to go to throw yourself off of the roof and curse at the sky and aiming towards the heavens “It’s a piece of crap!!” until Jesus himself hears your call and you will beg to the savior of human beings to take you to his holy world. That’s read more
Dec 20, 2015
Avalynch (All reviews)
As you can probably tell from the rating, I absolutely despised this anime. There isn't a single redeemable quality about it. I do not recommend this anime to anyone.

Story: 2
The story is very simple, the protagonist has White Knight Syndrome, and he's a Knight. How very convenient. the rest of the story consists of saving the same 3 people over, and over. getting kidnapped over and over, and gaining protagonist powers due to the plot.

Art: 2
The adults are lolis, the horse is a loli, the lolis are lolis. Oh, and there is also the background which looks okay, the style didn't appeal to me.

Sound: 3
Not read more
Dec 17, 2015
kuuderes_shadow (All reviews)
Lance N' Masques is not a series for everyone. In particular, if you are someone who needs their anime to be heavily realistic, or full of grit, or to have some deep message to it, then you might as well just close this page now and walk away as this anime won't satisfy you in the slightest.

If, on the other hand, you are after a fun and quirky series, that mixes together a fairly large number of genres in a way that still feels comfortable, then this might just be what you are after.

There are many different ways of interpreting and watching this series, but read more
Dec 17, 2015
QuentinHahn (All reviews)
I looked at the other reviews and was surprised at some peoples perspectives, and then in agreement with others. So allow me to shove my bias opinion down your throat.
First off, this show is bad, like really bad. A lack of interesting characters, a simplistic story which jumps all over the place and lacks an over-arching story/goal, cookie cutter characters who face “wavering” in their ideals yet never show any character development as result, boring art style; all in all it makes for a boring and uninteresting show. If you can complement this show on anything it would be the music. While not amazing it read more
Jan 26, 2016
RyuKlinge (All reviews)
This was an anime that took by surprise because I wasn’t planning on watching it till I saw it’s name on the list. Well you had two things that catch my eye in the title Lance (I love weapons) and Masques (I blame this one on Kamen Rider and super heroes lol.) So basically it had enough interest to draw me to it. This was something else, it had a lot of weird moments that I wasn’t sure what they were doing but those moments reminded me of some friends I had so they turned those weird things into part of it’s charm. Honestly I read more
Jan 10, 2016
Trylle (All reviews)
I'm going to be the odd one out and say that this anime was actually really good for what it is, but it is only for a specific audience.

When I started looking into this and watching it I thought it was kind of boring and cliché, but I realised that this is the kind of anime I would have loved to watch when I was a little kid. Through this realisation I was able to draw a lot of enjoyment from the show, and was able to watch it through the eyes of a child.
I've never been too picky with anime, but I definitely struggle read more
Dec 29, 2016
Duckielover151 (All reviews)
Ironically, I decided to watch this anime in the first place because I'd never heard of it... It kind of got lost amongst all the other shows that came out that season. I find this ironic, because my overall impression of Lance N' Masques was that it was... forgettable. So maybe 'ironic' isn't the right word. Perhaps I should say... fitting.

Although the character design in Lance N' Masques was a little more... cutesy than what I typically prefer, this show did have its good points. More than anything else, this anime strikes me as the type of show where the creators didn't know how to read more
Dec 19, 2015
YokuneSan (All reviews)
Preliminary
One Night, Mars of Destruction, Black Bullet, and Sailor Moon had a child. It doesn't matter that there's three parents, nobody cares. With a painful scream, Lance N' Masques was born. His eyes were completely black, and he had sharp teeth. Sailor Moon continually screamed at the child she had given birth to. Black Bullet shot himself with a black bullet. And Mars was murdered by every anime reviewer alive after he was found in Sailor Moon's house.

Sailor Moon took Lance N Masques by the head, and threw him into the street, hoping for someone to run over his body. But instead, later that night, read more
Jun 16, 2017
AdeHaze (All reviews)
Beginning of a story like many anime echi, we freshened up with some scene of a figure of the man who met with a woman in the forest. If you look at heroin shaped Chibi kinda looks cute. Maybe for you guys chibi character enthusiasts will love this anime.

For the story, arguably not so bad.

For Scenery, I think is pretty good. with lots of colorful decorate the landscape.

For sound, standard, but there is some tone that I think is good and suitable to go with a scene.

For characters, probably just the only female character that I think is interesting.

I feel a bit lack read more