Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. Zoku


Alternative Titles

English: My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU TOO!
Synonyms: Oregairu 2, My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU 2, Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. Second Season, Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. 2nd Season
Japanese: やはり俺の青春ラブコメはまちがっている。続

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 3, 2015 to Jun 26, 2015
Premiered: Spring 2015
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:28 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: feel.
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.291 (scored by 270,573 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2662
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #145
Members: 439,398
Favorites: 11,668

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 27, 2015
MisterImouto (All reviews)
I don’t know about you, but my high school years were… not very exciting. I spent a lot of time by myself, reading in the corner of the classroom or somewhere quiet in the library at lunch. I had a group of friends, yeah, but there were only a few that I’d ever really talk to. Even then, I’d always decline if they ever asked me to go out somewhere, telling them about how busy I was or how I “had other plans”.

I never said much. I remember a few of my classmates sometimes asking why I was so quiet all the time, why read more
Jun 25, 2015
Trollbrotherno1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I tend not to write negative reviews for shows, especially if they have strong fan bases. Inevitably the fans of the show (if they exist) will vote your review down, and as petty as it is to care, having a well reviewed... review ironically means a lot to me (I know don’t judge). Still sometimes there is a show with such a glaring divide between fanbases that I feel like it’s important to provide a fair(ish) criticism as to why some people may not like a show.

When it comes to Yahari Ore..(I’m not writing the title out) I am one of those read more
Jul 6, 2015
ligerallday (All reviews)
"What the hell is with everyone telling me to change? I don't want other people telling me who I am" - Hachiman Hikigaya

A sequel to any anime always presents a challenge to both the creators and viewers of the show simply because the creators have to produce something better then what it started with in order to satisfy the majority of people that wished for that second season and the viewers have to decide whether or not the sequel lives up to the expectations that they wished for (In this case 2 years ago).

Let me start by saying this... Yahari Ore no Seishun read more
Jul 19, 2015
Soulgamer78 (All reviews)
Hahahaha! Been a long time since I have last wrote a review. This is going to be a little weird. Let me start off by saying that this series is definitely not for everyone. The people who should not watch this anime is...

-People who have tons of friends and have never been hurt by them
-People who have been happy constantly and have never experience loneliness
-People are optimistic to the point of delusion
-Basically, people who have the head ten feet up their a**es
-Or people who only enjoy anime for battle shounen

Also by the way,
SOL-Slice of Life
RomCom-Romantic Comedy
*I'm going to be using those abbreviations A LOT!

Story:8
One of read more
Jul 5, 2015
Flawfinder (All reviews)
MOD EDIT -*The review contains spoilers*-



Oregairu has really built up quite a reputation ever since it first aired didn’t it? Whilst the reaction to it was a mixed bag of “Haganai if it was actually good” and “ugh, this is pretentious garbage” back in 2013, two years of steadily increasing attention from the light novel community and such have turned it into the only post-Spice and Wolf light novel adaptation that people can say is actually good with a straight face. The fact that Studio feel was attached to the new season did make some people moo a bit, but not enough to prevent it read more
Jun 25, 2015
Stark700 (All reviews)
Ah, Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. Also known as My Romantic Comedy SNAFU, this series is not your typical romantic comedy or what you may expect from it. It may seem like misleading sometimes but the foundation of this series is heavily built on our main characters rather than romantic relationships. Anyone familiar with the first season will realize that social commentary and analysis is a key part of why the series succeeded in capturing its unique dynamics. With the way the first season left off, there’s more from where that came from.

It should be obvious but watching the first season is read more
Jul 21, 2015
GaryMuffuginOak (All reviews)
Eh, so this is my first time writing a review cause I felt like I needed to review this anime. Sadly it will have to be on a bad note.

And here's the thing where you give scores and write very long paragraphs for different aspects.
I judge every category according to how it affected the enjoyment of the anime perceived by me.

Story:

The story is essentially nonexistent, or moves at the pace of a crippled snail. This is truly frustrating to watch because of the lack of plot progression, and the lack of change in character or character relationships. The show mainly consists of read more
Jun 25, 2015
mercury1980 (All reviews)
When Hideaki Anno, the creator of Evangelion said that Anime will die within the next 5 years, I would disagree with his statement. However, the only thing I would agree is that anime will lose its quality in the next 5 years. Everything has been rehashed and repeated from previous anime,

I thought Winter Season was awful season for anime, but Spring 2015 proved me wrong. One example would be Vampire Holmes & Ame-iro Cocoa. Although I didn't see Ame-iro Cocoa. Spring 2015 has no interesting anime for me to review, especially Knights of Sidonia season 2. If you are wondering why I am not active read more
Jun 29, 2015
Dragon-san (All reviews)
Minor spoilers.

A truly beautiful series. Definitely one of the best shows that has premiered so far this year for me.

The first season sets up the premise of the story. Our main character, Hikigaya Hachiman, is dragged into the Service Club by his meddling teacher. There he meets the school's "Ice Queen", Yukino Yukinoshita. The first season introduces us to the main characters, their strengths, and above all, the dynamics they have with each other. It is a melodramatic, typical romcom, with no twists and turns. Though I have to admit the dialogue and pessemism the main character shares with the viewers is quite interesting to read more
Jun 28, 2015
Prodox (All reviews)
Overall (10/10)
Before I really break into anything, let me give you a short quote from the afterword of the light novel's first volume. (translated by frog-kun)

"This may seem sudden, but the "youth" that is commonly referred to by the world at large is a mistaken notion. It's a downright lie. Going on a date at Lalaport in your uniforms with a cute girl, getting invited by a friend to another school to eat lunch with a girl... those things just don't exist. Those things were works of complete fiction....

... In other words, that youth romantic comedy was filled with lies. And everyone is getting tricked.

Real read more
Jun 28, 2015
Satire (All reviews)
If there's anything to take away from Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru, it's that people can be very fickle, confusing beings. People are different, and that is somewhat to be expected. Some people are more extroverted than others, and some are more introverted. Some people are more perceptive and can read social situations better than others. Some people have grown weary of the strings of social stigmas and expectations that come attached when interacting with others. However, it doesn't really matter which type of social personality that one identifies with or how different you might think you are from your peers. Humans read more
Jul 4, 2015
hakika (All reviews)
"I want something genuine" -HH

THIS MAY CONTAIN SPOILER

Slightly different from the 1st season who more focused to the Volunteer Club to "help" each other. The 2nd season are much more focused to Hachiman's character development and tp the people around him. Depend on audience taste, it can reduce the interest to watch. Imo, it makes the anime much more interesting because, for character who doesn't looked important finally had a development at this season.

"Too much drama"
Sometimes, it can make you happy, sad, angry, make you wanna smash your screen, but first, Welcome to Oregairu where your emotion gone up and down like a roller coaster. read more
Jul 5, 2015
_Megami (All reviews)
The girl asked: what do you have to do to keep going. And her brain answered: choose a number of things that will make you feel half-alive, half-useful...Yukinoshita did.

Why do people feel pain, why do people cause pain...the world is fun, can't we just laugh. The world is beautiful, can't we just look...Humans are capable of kindness and feeling good when receiving it, can't they just be kind...Humans are capable of hate and ill behavior, can't they just not hate...Yuigahama wondered.

And Hikigaya was the person who took great pride in the value of his word. For he would literally rather turning into a villain in read more
Dec 13, 2015
watermeleon (All reviews)
I found this series particularly frustrating watch, primarily due to what I felt was a fantastic lead character wasted on lackluster storytelling, vague writing, and uninteresting, underdeveloped love interests.

Hachiman is a good, solid character. His lines are witty and entertaining, and he has just the right balance of flaws and redeeming qualities. The relationship dynamic between he and his younger sister is especially endearing. However, most importantly, his character is relatable. In comparison, I found Yui and Yukino to be dull. Their characters display little growth throughout the series; Yukino is especially poorly developed. I found there to be little or unsatisfactory explanation given read more
Jun 27, 2015
callofthewind (All reviews)
Well I just finished both seasons of snafu and read all the light novels( sadly bakatsuki is down) and I can safely say that without a doubt this is one of the best love comedies ever.

It does not do anything different from your ordinary Rom com yet it's in the delivery that Snafu shines.

Seriously how do they pull it off? No magic, no monster, no guns and no hot springs episodes. How can an anime like that survive in this day and age? I'll tell you why! The show has character , it understands the importance dramatic timing. Season 1 was more on the read more
Jun 30, 2015
ChristopherKClaw (All reviews)
I first started watching the first season of Oregairu at the same time that the second season was airing, as I was seeing immense amounts of praise for the show and I wanted to catch up in time for the finale so that I could do my best to decipher it along with everyone else while it was still hot on the platter. As I watched the majority of the show back-to-back on my first run, I was able to form an immediate impression of the difference between the first and second seasons, and as I assume anyone that would be thinking of watching this read more
Jun 28, 2015
La_Matona301 (All reviews)
My "Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. Zoku" review

Story: My verdict: a Mediocre 5.

Art: My Verdict: a Fair 6

Sound: My verdict: a Good 7

Character: My Verdict: Mediocre 5

Enjoyment: My verdict: a Fair 6

Overall: My Verdict: a Fair 6

Ok, so the 2nd sequel has ended and it ended in a dull tune, so far nothing much has develop except with the introduction of Iroha Isshiki as another addition to the MC guy's already difficult to understand harem pie, as always the romance is somewhat ambiguous where one cannot tell as to whom the MC guy is gonna go for his 2 MC girls read more
Jun 29, 2015
Rohasshiki (All reviews)
"If this is all that it takes to tear us apart, maybe we weren't all that close to begin with."

Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. Zoku, otherwise known as OreGairu 2, has been my single must watch of this season. There are other good anime, sure, but this one takes the cake. Why? Because of it tells a story that is so believable, understandable and relatable that it is difficult not to connect with it in some way. It depicts characters who are deep, and full of emotion. High school is a time of growth and learning, and OreGairu 2 allows you read more
Jun 27, 2015
AbsarNaeem (All reviews)
Hikigaya Hachiman, a high school loner who has no need of friends and looks at the world realistically and chooses his goals and makes choices according to that. Feeling and emotions have no importance to him.

Yukino Yukinoshita, a high school girl, probably the most intelligent and beautiful girl in her school. Thinks of herself as superior to all others and looks down on them. Also thinks she has no need of friends due to past experiences.

Yui Yuigahama, a free spirited high school girl who is keen to make friends with everyone. Enjoying her youth to the fullest. But she tends to sacrifice herself in order read more
Jun 27, 2015
mynickisoccupied (All reviews)
So, hi, first review, yeah, not very used to it...

Just finished the season. Before it, I watched the first one, get interested to the whole story, started the Light Novel and... Was amazed. The "Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru." This light novel is truly one of the best things I've ever read. It's so simple: you just take school, a guy, two girls, age's problems we all had. That works. And usually that's what we call shounen. When you're 14 it looks magnificent for you, when you're 18 it isn't so amazing already, and so on... But when your school is a read more