Plastic Little

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Plastic Little: The Adventures of Captain Tita
Japanese: プラスチックリトル

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 21, 1994
Licensors: ADV Films
Studios: animate Film
Source: Original
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, Sci-FiSci-Fi, EcchiEcchi
Themes: MechaMecha, MilitaryMilitary
Duration: 45 min.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.131 (scored by 56395,639 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #79582
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4719
Members: 12,871
Favorites: 8

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 20, 2015
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Ever since MST3K became a hit in the 1990s, it has been well known that many people (including myself) love to laugh at bad movies. However, it is difficult to describe exactly what makes a movie enjoyably bad vs. irritatingly bad. I believe that bad + boring + pretentious = irritatingly bad. Whereas sheer ineptitude creates the unintentional comedies that people love.

Plastic Little is a movie so stupid you can't help but laugh at it. Even the title makes ZERO sense. The writer simply took two random English words and stuck them together! This 1994 movie was one of the first anime titles licensed read more
Oct 25, 2010
skankfish (All reviews)
This is an absolute classic.

The premise is fairly interesting - some girl, Tita, is the captain of a spaceship which collects rare animals. Nice idea, which turns out not to be the focus of the OAV at all. Tita saves a girl who just happens to be being hunted by some evil guys. The chase begins!

But that doesn't matter, because the real charm and brilliance of this anime doesn't lie in the dodgy story, bad music or waifs of character personalities. It's in the most beautiful and stunningly designed breasts in anime. That's right; the reason I've watched this dozens of times in the last read more
Jan 7, 2009
Ilyaoh (All reviews)
I had never heard of this title before, I downloaded it, but when I saw the actual name, (and noticed it was an 1 episode OVA), I thought it would be a hentai. But it isn't, although there's nudity in it (top only).

The art is pretty normal, looks like the old basic art anime had at that time, although the animation involving the nudity was like it should be in reality, (looked smoother tho'), they did a better job on it then most of the good hentai's do, that was kinda ironic, bu...t yet funny.

The story is cool too, yet, old. Our heroïn helps a read more
May 29, 2011
kekekeKaj (All reviews)
"Plastic Little" (or, to give it its full title "Plastic Little: The Adventures of Captain Tita",) is an action anime that manages to fall short of mediocrity despite having a pretty good opening. Filled with fan service and a half-arsed plot, it turned out to be a very dull affair. My concentration wandered so many times during this boring anime, that I totally lost track of what was going on. And you know what? I don't really care - this turned out to be a complete waste of my time... good job it only wasted 45 minutes of it.

In this truly unsatisfying OVA, nothing really read more
Mar 14, 2020
Voivodian (All reviews)
In between the uneven pacing, exposition dumps and wtf deus ex machina moment at the end, its pretty clear this ova is more a vehicle for Urushihara's legendary boob - I mean character designs! All things considered, for a boob slideshow, this is a pretty decent ova.
Aside from Oppai, the main thing I found entertaining was how the colony's big bad military are SO backwater their gear is overshadowed and outmatched by the civilian equipment of one space whaling ship. It's no wonder this colony is going to such lengths to develop a superweapon!

Of course most people aren't going to over analyze read more
Jul 12, 2009
martinezjkind (All reviews)
This is one of the classic animes that came to america many yeas ago. I myself saw this rare gem about 15 years ago when in a video store and decided to rent it. The art and music were both great in my opinion. I had only watched about 10-15 other types of animes at the time when i first saw this OVA , it is still an old fav of mine
May 22, 2015
ratchet573 (All reviews)
In forty-eight minutes Plastic Little manages to create a confusing world. I can’t tell whether it was made to be a sci-fi action adventure or a full on hentai. Not enough tits for hentai and not enough story for action adventure…so what does that make it? Despite the fact the story is weak, the characters are underdeveloped and uninteresting, and there is a jiggle counter on the DVD, it does manage to have fantastic animation for the time. Our two heroines are downright adorable and anything the anime does lack it makes up for in perfectly drawn breasts and very cute girls. Otherwise, the villain read more
Jul 4, 2018
pk6 (All reviews)
I never saw Plastic Little until today, so I did not watch it with Nostalgia Glasses on, Nor have I ever seen the ENG version of it and its Jiggle counters. That could be why I felt like I had a hard time actually getting into it compared to a lot of viewers.

The plot i think has the biggest problem. The story follows a girl named Tita, who rescues another girl named Elysse from strange men. Elysse tells Tita that her father accidentally created a weapon and tried to shut it down, with Elysse being the only one to either reactive it or completely read more
May 6, 2020
Thedude3445 (All reviews)
Honestly, this was almost alright. I liked the protagonist Captain Tina quite a bit, and the whole production didn't take itself too seriously... until it did. It's another one of THESE anime OVA movies. The action and animation are okay, the characters aren't much of anything, but it's nice enough... except for the parts that bring it down.

It's also super pervy with showing off the topless main characters and constantly focusing on their breasts. Sure, fanservice and whatever, but it went too far beyond what's acceptable, and even had some of that awful "boys creeping on the bathhouse" stuff that makes people hate the entire read more
Feb 14, 2021
Ishitani (All reviews)
Tita is a cute, energetic 17-year-old with a heart of gold. She's also the captain of the pet-shop hunting ship Cha Cha Maru, a battleship that cruises the Sea of Clouds to capture whale-sized creatures for export to rich collectors offworld. One day while her ship is in port, Tita rescues teenage girl Elysse from a squad of government thugs, placing herself and her crew at the focus of a murderous conspiracy. Evil Lord Guizel has converted the gravitational engine that keeps the port city afloat on the Sea of Clouds into a terrifying weapon--but he needs Elysse's knowledge to activate it. read more