Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sengoku Basara: Judge End


Alternative Titles

English: Sengoku BASARA: End of Judgement
Japanese: 戦国BASARA Judge End

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2014 to Sep 28, 2014
Premiered: Summer 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Source: Game
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.931 (scored by 7,644 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #40212
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3008
Members: 20,496
Favorites: 41

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 1, 2015
Maronise (All reviews)
Trust is a minor word.
War is just beginning.
Bonds are needed to be alive.
Courage to keep fighting.

I must write that I'm quite disappointed this time.When I was watching previous Sengoku Basara anime I just fell in love with that anime and made me to study more about Japanese history etc .I've also did a lot of web research finding everything related to Sengoku Basara and things that really happen in Japanese history.Back then I started to like and desire character in anime and person that was described in history : Date Masamune. As for this day I like to read and know more about him.In first read more
Apr 29, 2015
ShadowJackal35 (All reviews)
Let me just start off by saying that I am a HUGE Sengoku BASARA fan. Like, seriously big. I have all the video games including all the games that haven't been translated into English, I have several of the manga spin offs both in English and Japanese, I have the whole anime series AND I even have a freaking Date Masamune cell phone charm, So when I say I'm a mega-BASARA freak, I'm not kidding. Pretty much the only things I don't have are action figures (because they creep me out in general) and maybe a few miscellaneous items such as the alarm clock, stickers, read more
Jul 24, 2015
Rikuson1 (All reviews)
Sengoku Basara Judge End


This is an alternate setting of the 3rd Arc in the Sengoku Basara Video Series the Sekigahara hype train and an alternate setting of the The Last Party that Production I.G did a while back.

Story (7/10) Good

Now as an anime adaptation of the hack n slash video game Sengoku Basara 3, would personally say that this anime does a great job staying as accurate to the story source material as purpose in comparison to The Last Party. (Yes I will be comparing it to Last Party a lot in the review)

Characters (8/10) Very Good

Judge End definitely cares about the characters in read more
Oct 23, 2014
nanyatimz (All reviews)
OH YEAH! JUDGE END! NO MAJOR SPOILER ATTACHED!

It certainly feels ages when I last saw the last release of Sengoku Basara. I've been a fan of this genre; historical figures, historical story and of course, the addition of shounen elements resulting into one blast-filled, blood-pumping sword-clashing title. Frankly in my opinion, this has got to be the best Sengoku Basara arc in which they focused on a single historic event. The fateful Sekigahara battle. However, a watcher ought to spit out the reality factor and focus on enjoying the fiction content, unless you want to waste your enthusiasm and will end up giving a premature read more
Jul 17, 2015
Syaoran_TRC (All reviews)
Why 10 in almost everything?
Well, simple to answer (my opinion), but I don't know if I was the only one to notice, but I will say it loud and clear. I will try to not make spoilers, sorry if you find any (I think it won't have any major spoiler at all).

Story (10/10):
Seing it's predecessors and compared to them, it is 10, this rate is comparing to the original's work (the game), it is the most close in similarity to the game, in the predecessors' I saw disturbing things, the focus on the two main characters was kind of irritating, the others couldn't shine at read more
Feb 25, 2015
natsubu_luchin (All reviews)
So, you want to have more fun with Basara? Meh, not that time. JE is completely different - I fell in love with it for just being so different! Oh, wait...
Basically JE is about how Tokugawa Ieyasu and Ishida Mitsunari make their armies and get new frien---allies, so they can clash in The Last Part---, I mean: battle! And I say it: it's REALLY about that, with no "friends-no-jutsu" - it's a pretty diplomatic story.
Oh, and you have to know something important: this Basara isn't a lovely comedy. In JE there's no:
a) absurd thingies (besides Tadakatsu - Tadakatsu is a personification of absurdity),
b) abnormal fighting read more