Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

PriPara


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Puri Para, Pri Para, PuriPara, Prism Paradise
Japanese: プリパラ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 140
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 5, 2014 to Mar 28, 2017
Premiered: Summer 2014
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 17:55 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Game
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 7.601 (scored by 2,026 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #13952
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3698
Members: 12,824
Favorites: 250

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 29, 2017
mawariyu (All reviews)
I watched tons of idol themed anime, and PriPara will hold a very special place in my heart after finishing it.

While the show/theme is aimed at a younger audience of girls, this anime shows genius jokes.
I myself don't perfectly speak Japanese, but I do understand enough to watch this show without subtitles. The show doesn't take itself completely serious, and this is what makes it that great!

I for myself love the plot with the main theme of 'friendship', the cute style and the incredible characters. The music might be repetitive to some people, but I loved listening to the great songs on the end read more
Jul 20, 2015
sinsoo (All reviews)
Preliminary
[TW: Gender Dysphoria, possibly. It's fairly minor.]

Considering this is one of my favorite animes, it made me really sad to see that it had no reviews! So without further ado, lets get started!

I'm not very familiar with idol animes to be quite frank. I have a decent grasp of knowledge and information about other series, but they are never really something that really captured me. That is, with the exclusion of Pripara.

Story [5/10]
Pripara reminds me quite a bit of a magical girl show. Main character has amazing power, must keep her identity secret from those in her daily life or face repercussions, cute overly read more
Aug 26, 2016
MiyumiTakichan (All reviews)
Preliminary
WELP this is my all time favourite idol animee

the characters are so cute the songs are really catchy i have been a fan since summer when season 3 stared but i went from down to up which took me about 3-2 days to finish this is a very great animie

the characters are well done their performances are really good i have to agree the story for aikatsu is much better

but if i could judge in performances i would vote of pripara and the art style is really really good in my opinion

The kami prix just started and it's showing off the read more
Jan 16, 2018
Solista (All reviews)
This idol anime has a very good story and its story focuses on a goal, character development (character story) and some random activities. Unlike Aikatsu series, there isn't as much "random activities". I really enjoy the story. The whole goal is to become a Kami Idol or a Divine Idol (Kami means god)

The art is very neat and the colors are really good. Their 3D is also pretty impressive and if you guys watched the first season of Aikatsu, you will know that their 3D was not the best. The 3D in Pripara looks totally different from 1st season Aikatsu.

The music is one of my read more
Oct 14, 2016
Takishima_Shin (All reviews)
Preliminary
I first of all would recommend this anime even though I'm giving it a 6.

It isn't very good story wise. But the episodic plots are cute enough.

The anime is a very cuteness bound show. If you aren't into super cutesy stuff, I wouldn't recommend it to you.

The characters have a development. The scenes have a lot of repeats.

Even though this is an idol based show. They don't introduce many new songs and dances. There's a lot of repeat but the songs are catchy.

Like I said, overall, it really isn't that great but the cutesyness of the read more
Mar 15, 2017
sveldte (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show was probably one of the biggest surprises I stumbled upon, and it's a real shame it doesn't get that much attention, likely due to its cute, kid-friendly appearance. But what entails is a genuinely funny, silly little show that's great to just turn your brain off to and enjoy. Personally, I adore PriPara, and still continue to do so, 70+ episodes in.

Story: 5/10
The overarching plot revolves around Lala, an elementary schooler who, after being indoctrinated into the digital world of PriPara, wishes to become a Divine Idol. The plot is split into smaller arcs which usually revolve around a "villain", some kind of read more