Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Seireitsukai no Blade Dance


Alternative Titles

English: Blade Dance of the Elementalers
Synonyms: Seirei Tsukai no Kenbu, Bladedance of Elementalers
Japanese: 精霊使いの剣舞〈ブレイドダンス〉

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 14, 2014 to Sep 29, 2014
Premiered: Summer 2014
Broadcast: Mondays at 20:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: TNK
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.041 (scored by 112,047 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #36062
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #433
Members: 220,666
Favorites: 827

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 13, 2014
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
About half a year ago I had the absolute pleasure of reading through the Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance light novels, and after having caught up with them I consider it one of my favourite series to date. Consequently I was of course very much looking forward to this anime adaptation; however I still felt a bit awkward about it because as it is, Blade Dance is not really an amazing series from the very beginning. It isn't until a few volumes of content down the road that it starts getting exponentially better; however this mere 1-cour adaptation doesn't even reach that far into the read more
Oct 1, 2014
Mirrored (All reviews)
The best way to describe Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance is that it is basically a remake of Zero no Tsukaima with a few additional archetypes thrown in and a few intricacies removed.

The show is a very standard harem, somewhat in the vein of Infinite Stratos, where the main character is the only male elementaler in a school for female elementalers. Predictably, he quickly runs into a cast of about 5 girls who all have affections for him.

What the show does well is pacing. Most harem shows have a few episodes of pointless stalling to focus on one individual girl and pretend that they are read more
Sep 29, 2014
NeoAnkara (All reviews)
Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance or Blade dance for short is one of five anime adaptation of LN that simultaneously announced by MF Bunko J. For you who have watch many anime by synopsis alone you can see which direction this series will take. Yes this is harem romance comedy with fantasy setting and dash of action. Nothing new here but it's not like being unoriginal equal boring. Blade Dance is type of series that not try to hard to be deep or complicated series. Instead it achieve what it is trying to do becoming simple yet enjoyable series.

Now we are talking about animation and read more
Oct 18, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
In every anime season there are always the usual category of shows that we expect. There are those hyped shows that everyone wants to watch, there are the romance shows that prove to be either promising or not, and finally, we have that one show every season that you can tell, you can tell will be bad. Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance.

Story (4.99/10): The story of Tsukai no Blade Dance revolves around a magical world. In this world, there are spirits in which only women or girls, are able to make contracts with these spirits and use them as different weapons of read more
Apr 13, 2015
elementkg (All reviews)
It's been awhile I haven't done a review so I decided why not, fair warning this review is only for the anime I won't included aspect from the LN. I know alot of you won't like it, but stick with me ok, I'm a bit rusty.

Anyways Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance doesn't seem like an all out series, but for those who don't know this is all just the prologue, the actual story doesn't happen until a bit further on. But again I won't be getting into that, just saying for those who came from the LN and starting to watch this, don't expect anything read more
Oct 2, 2014
BlackPrism (All reviews)
Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance: light novel adaptation! Yeah! You know what that means? Deep, meaningful themes? Character Development? Great Dialogue? Hahahaha, hell no. As with most (if not all) light novel adaptations, Blade Dance is a romance/comedy/harem/fantasy anime catered to the otaku audience. My expectations for this anime were insanely low and all I expected was nothing but a generic, mindless fanservice anime and that's exactly what I got.

Story (25%) - 2/10
The story is as generic as it can be. It's nothing but an obvious setup for a harem and there isn't much thought put into the setting. Now you may be thinking "Sure, read more
Oct 1, 2014
Baddie007 (All reviews)
Ok, so what we've got was another one of those harem based fantasy anime, where it was some sort of "Infinite Stratos" kinda of thing where a school for girls was suddenly been invaded by a guy who can do what them girls can do kind of thing, soooooooooo, generally there is no story except a plot where a red head bitch was trying to have the guy all for herself because of what he can do and what he has so that she can win in the so called "Blade Dance" and the rest was the usual them girls competing for the guy's affection, read more
Oct 1, 2014
Guru93 (All reviews)
This show is what i would call the ultimate surprise. This show is something that comes out of no where. You just have to get through the cliche infested first episode

Story wise the story itself is good, What makes this story great in my opinion is the back stories of every character and how they all seem to come together with each other. That is the main reason i personally love this story. Ren Ashebell win the blade dance years ago greatly influences all the female maidens at the school. Restias actions greatly influences Kamito and Greyworth. That to me is a great story, when read more
Apr 26, 2018
Derykasd (All reviews)
You can’t be tricked into watching this show expecting it to be something different, the cover makes it very clear what it is, this isn’t a bad thing, but the content is.

I always thought i was a sadist, but apparently i’m a masochist, since i made myself sit through this whole thing.

Super powerful teenager who’s the only character with a japanese name accidentally meets naked tsundere that proceeds to attack him. Holy shit doesn’t that sound like literally every single show in this genre?

I don’t think using character archetypes is necessarily a bad thing, lot’s of shows have showed us that you can do read more
Oct 25, 2014
Doubleagent (All reviews)
I was pleasantly surprised by this one and it's quite a shame that it seems like it won't be getting a second season as lots of plot points are left unresolved. If you really value having closure and you are not willing to read on I would avoid this one, you will find no closure here.

What we have seen so far of the plot is not particularly complicated. Kamito Kazehaya is a boy who can utilise magical powers that usually only girls can use. He attends an otherwise all female school and has a shady past.

This one is another good example of how to properly read more
Feb 14, 2019
Notshane (All reviews)
Here, we face your typical harem anime. Normally, I put them down the moment I notice it's barely going very far from the genre, but I had faith. The first episode of this anime opened alright, with our male lead being pretty confident through the typical "accidental" situations you're used to in these anime. Take those quotations strongly, because every veteran harem fan knows why I put them there. Nothing is ever an accident in harems to the females.

Because of how rough this anime is to me, I don't even want to talk about it very much, because it barely does anything different from another read more
Jan 12, 2016
STIDDmuffin (All reviews)
Story:

Where to start with this story... Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance tells the story of a special young man named Kazehaya Kamito (the only reason I know his name is because every freaking character whines his name at least a dozen times every episode).

Kamito lives in a magical world where wealthy members of society send their daughters to some school with other girls to master the art of contracting spirits for some reason. These spirits are used to fight each other for no particular purpose. The contracted spirits come in many forms, from elemental spirits to golems to even the MC, who, by the read more
Jul 13, 2016
hilvisa (All reviews)
Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance

This anime wasn't have a fantastic story that can make you hold breath during the show, but what makes me can still enjoy this anime..??.

First character, character development in this anime is very nice, indeed not too influential to story, and so many tsundere character in this anime, but character in this anime have a charm of its own. and my favorite is Terminus Est and Ellis Fahrengart.

Terminus Est is the best girl in this anime, loli who always melting situation, she is reported as a powerful sword spirit known as a demon slayer, she sometimes put a chocolate in her read more
Aug 18, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
Story: so the story is pretty much like that this guy was in a blade dance 3 years ago as a girl he ends up meeting a girl named claire who he ends up meeting when she is bathing and than they get a seal wont spoil the rest

Art: the art is pretty good nothing bad about it

Sound: the sound was very good also had a very nice ending theme song i liked

Character: now the characters kinda are freaking good you do get a different variety of characters to this anime

Enjoyment: now i freaking enjoyed the hell out of this anime for the ecchi too read more
Mar 4, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
This is like a small remake of Zero no Tsukaima in a different time.

The anime overall is good, though its not because the story is so amazingly captivating. I feel that the story is the weakest part of the series. Its kind of meh, girls with magical powers that summon stuff that fights for them. Unique isn't it?

The most I like from this anime is how similar Claire is to Louise. But this requires you to have already watched or watching Zero no Tsukaima and also like it in order to like this one. IMO, this is the good part of the anime with the read more
Oct 3, 2014
xgunawan (All reviews)
Zero no Tsukaima can be called as the first series which success the fantasy harem genre series. And now every series with the same genre in each season try to follow its success. One of them is Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance (Blade Dance) for Summer 2014.

Blade Dance is just your typical harem series. The MC is the only boy with the ability whose only girl can only wield, just like IS. And the story went as oh I found an enemy, let's the girls fight and I will help too. Oh, don't forget some unnatural ecchi scene. It's the same recipe. Even there are read more
Oct 24, 2014
TwofastSenpai (All reviews)
This review will not have any spoilers(I'll try not too) and will just be me explaining on how I like/dislike the anime. The first thing I will talk about is the story. It is in the supernatural genre with the character controlling spirits with a contract. The story is good, but I did not like the ending as much since it left me on a cliffhanger. If you would want to see what happens next, you would have to read the manga or hope that they will make another season at some point, which isn't a high probability since it has been out for awhile. read more
Dec 27, 2015
Appilesh (All reviews)
Describing this one of many shows that "the anime industry spits out every season" is somewhat of an injustice. You will find there is a lot more to Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance than your everyday harem series.

Plot:
This is an anime primarily about fighting and magic-wielding, which is nothing new, but it is more than enough to keep you interested for 12 episodes. The other main theme is harem/romance. What this show does well is prevent the two themes from conflicting with each other and therefore the plot feels serious yet the romance is sweet and entertaining, and compliments the story well as a form read more
Sep 15, 2017
Jio_Inzagi (All reviews)
This is my favorite series of all time(anime+novel), so maybe some parts may be just me. Okay let's start, this anime has been adapted from the Light Novel by the same name written by Shimizu Yuu, it has that cliche feel to it at the start but the story only gets better as it goes on, unlike most other harem series(zero no tsukaima, I'm talking to you), what I mean is that while this does not have that unique setting that most people want, there's actually a very big world built and it's very well used as the story goes on.

Now let's talk about read more
Oct 1, 2016
Drevorn (All reviews)
Seireri Tsukai no Blade Dance (Bladedance of Elementalers) is about females born of noble families that go to a school to become elementalers that form contracts with different kinds of spirits. Only females have really been known to do this and it changes things up for them when Kamito Kazehaya, a male elementaler, start going to the school. Kamito first meets Claire Rouge, who is attempting to form a contract with a powerful spirit. Kamito controls the spirit in order to save Claire's life and she forces him to become her slave for "stealing" her spirit.

Right from the beginning, the story is incredibly confusing, I read more