Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!? (TV)


Alternative Titles

English: Invaders of the Rokujyoma!?
Synonyms: Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!?
Japanese: 六畳間の侵略者!?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 12, 2014 to Sep 27, 2014
Premiered: Summer 2014
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:05 (JST)
Producers: Genco, Showgate
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.311 (scored by 43,666 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #23112
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #784
Members: 88,690
Favorites: 241

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 30, 2014
Kyuutoryuu (All reviews)
When looking upon the surface of Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!?, one may find that it is "just another romantic comedy". However, it is much more than that. Yes, the interactions between the characters are hilarious and they will get you to laugh every time. However, the true genius behind this show is its strong "parody" element.

The plot of this anime involves many different girls invading "Apartment 106" (the Rokujouma), a place in which our main character, Koutarou, lives. For one reason or another, everyone seems to have great affection for this particular building (Koutarou because it is extremely cheap to rent). Thus, the characters are locked read more
Jan 4, 2015
Zeroskye (All reviews)
It pains me to see how unpopular this show is. It’s really sad to see it overshadowed by cliche, nonsensical, and fan service reliant harem shows. You want a good harem show? It’s right in front of you.

Rokujoma (how I’ll refer to show) follows Koutarou Satomi and his life with 7 girls, 5 of them want his apartment. You’re probably thinking, “Okay, what’s so special about the show?”

Well, unlike most harems, it doesn’t use fan-service for cheap laughs. It literally had almost no fan-service. A harem that doesn’t have an ecchi tag is as rare as a protagonist who isn’t oblivious. There was a beach read more
Sep 27, 2014
DangoSage (All reviews)
So somewhere, someone finally got the message that the harem genre is getting stale and is in dire need of a new twist. So why not instead of girls going after a male harem lead, we make the entire cast go after something else instead?

Oh I don't know, maybe a cheap apartment unit filled with PLOT DEVICES?

New Meta.

No one has ever done that before in the history of harem animes.

Why make an anime to pander to a certain audience when you can pander to every single harem fan? The anime is a culmination of genres from all across the harem spectrum. read more
Mar 1, 2015
torrapamii (All reviews)
For some reason, just by looking at the cover photo of Rokujouma no Shinryakusha, makes me think that 1) it would be really funny and 2) the action scenes won't be really serious. After watching, I guess my intuition was right.

Story: 8/10

An anime which has a magic girl, a shrine maid, a ghost and a noble girl for its main characters, I have never seen something like this before. The story is based mostly around the 4 parties and them trying to 'invade' the apartment room, which is for some reason, special to them. The story is also divided into stories about each main character.

Now, read more
Sep 28, 2014
Nasty001 (All reviews)
Ok, lets just cut to the chase, what do we have in here? Well, is nothing more than your usual harem type anime, where everything and anything in it was all about the harem, nothing more and nothing less, so I'm just gonna present my ratings the way it is:

Story, enjoyment and overall: Mediocre 5.

The title of the anime is "Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!?" I can't help by notice Takehaya san's misused of the punctuation like the question mark and exclamation point , well I guess them Japs have a lot to learn about its proper usage, but enough of that, there isn't any story at read more
Sep 29, 2014
lucax (All reviews)
Rokujouma no Shinryakusha is a classic example of "Don't judge a book with its cover" and in the anime with its first episode. Rokujouma no Shinryakusha stands as an odd one in the world of harem anime in a really fab way.
If you're looking for something different from hackneyed harem this one is for you!

The central character of this anime is actually not a character, it's a Rokujouma (a small apartment) around which the whole story revolves. The protagonist is your usual high-school guy looking for a cheap stay in the city. His life takes a complimentary turn when the apartment he rents read more
Jun 16, 2016
Yato-God1 (All reviews)
Pls read the whole thing to see gd and bad points and overall rating by me thx! so hi guys it has been a veeeerrrry long time since i wrote an anime review. But the current animes ive watched so far especially this one has made me wanna write a 'hopefully no spoiler otherwise i have to take it down' anime review. So... abt this anime, this anime is well like some of u guys said, its a gem, a giant diamond hidden in the dust and gravel of mainstream animes and other 'harems with ecchi' animes. This really was a find indeed. so if read more
Feb 23, 2016
MadHatter90 (All reviews)
This show starts out really strong. The premise is interesting and really engaging. I like that the harem isn’t the sole driving force of the show. There is a plot and the harem theme ties into it seamlessly. The animation is pretty good and the voice acting is ok. Best of all, it has intrigue and originality.

What really turned me off of this show was what happens to the plot. Around the middle it slows violently and becomes almost tedious. The main plot established at the beginning is nearly dropped and replaced by character development. While character development is important but it becomes filler read more
Oct 13, 2014
Hawk2 (All reviews)
To sum up the entire story in a simple sentence:

"A mini-harem show with some decent amount of story and rather interesting character backgrounds. Its action and comedy will either leave you on the edge of your seat or on the floor laughing."

Now for those wanting to read a little more about it:

Before you continue to read, take a good look at the recommendations. This show literally feels like a cross between "Kore wa Zombie desu ka?" and "Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin".

Warning though: For those that are not a big fan of Harem-like shows...this may not be for you.

Story (7 of 10): Surprisingly, read more
Apr 26, 2016
XanWasting (All reviews)
This anime is amusing enough, with great deposits of potential. It puts a skinflint student into a run down apartment with cheap rent. Then their appearance make many characters you see only in hardcore shonen animes, Ghost, Magical Girl, a princess of Ancient Cilivisation of Aliens, an Invasion Commander of the Underground Dwellers and so on, so the story is practically overflowing with gag material.
Sadly, execution of the story is poor at best, beginning as comedy with good foundations, then taking a turn to shonen crap story, where all the main characters unite under the flags of friendship and hard work and completely read more
Nov 4, 2014
FreakyTy (All reviews)
Not every modern day harem is complete garbage, I, I Swear! Prepare for something that while done before is still alright, but leaves something to be desired.

Story: 6

The harem genre in general seems to be hitting a stagnant point where there is just nothing new being made that breaks the mold set by other shows before it. That's where Rokujouma no Shinryakusha seems to at least be a bit different. There's not much fan-service and the story itself is at least above average when compared to others in the genre. However due to its limited run time of 12 episodes in the end you'll read more
Jun 12, 2015
SeiIsFab (All reviews)
Rokujouma no Shinraykusha!? is not any ordinary harem anime I've seen. For the first time, there wasn't a single character that I would find annoying, and well, you'll get some laughs with this anime. There are times that you would not get the storyline, and I didn't get the ending that much but every episode, you'll get to see why the anime is turning into a harem-type anime.

The characters are the standouts of the anime. You have your main character, Koutaro, who bought a cheap apartment then meets girls who are trying to get the apartment for their own needs. The girls are supernatural: read more
Mar 20, 2015
uxie22 (All reviews)
Nah man, nah. There are five girls who NEED this one room for their own personal reasons and it's just a harem of bullshit. At best it was a cute anime. There were battle scenes that took place just by coincidence and everyone's friendship came together to help the person in trouble every time. At one point, an antagonist went to talk to a high-council type group to exact revenge on room 106 (or whatever it was) and we never heard from them again. The story was rushed to get through all girls' storylines and it was just generally too much.
Jul 30, 2016
Vaenny (All reviews)
What would you do if, all of a sudden, random people entered your house and caused an unimaginable amount of mess? Well, that's what this anime is about as not only does it show us the situation, it also presents its aftermath.

Most people would think that this is a harem manga right off the bat because of the cover. That's what I thought too until I started watching it. Harem anime is usually intertwined with ecchi, claiming that all harem anime is ecchi. Well, this show refuted that idea. Just because it's a harem, it doesn't mean there should be fanservice. If it weren't for read more
Jun 8, 2016
Mashiro-Shiina-8 (All reviews)
Hi!
In this review this is just such a good anime.When you look at this you might think from looking at the cover."Ugh this is just another Harem anime"not really.In order for me to call an anime a harem the character must be ENGULFED with girls embarrassed and loves the main character so very much.

The story is very good,all the girls want a tiny room (Room 106) (ONLY 5,000 YEN)(Lol) they all chase and persuade him to get the room for their purposes.

The art is amazing with my favorite character (Theia!)

The sound was pretty good when they almost got attacked by something so (No Spoilers!)

The characters read more
Oct 3, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Living alone is a dream for many students or freshman in college. The idea of becoming independent and your own person in a place to call your own can make anyone feel good and more mature than before. But what would happen if your nice and quiet, independent life becomes invaded by strange figures of supernatural lore? Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!?, or Invaders of the Rokujouma.

Story (6.99/10): The story of Rokujouma follows the story of Satomi Koutarou over the course of his life in high school. In order to not trouble his father as he travels overseas, Koutarou decided to stay read more
Jun 26, 2015
Blue_Miku (All reviews)
[Spoiler Free Review!]

In other reviews, people seem to be branding this anime as "underrated". However, I just can't see it myself. I'm always reluctant to disagree with the masses, since it makes me question whether or not my opinion is valid (like, have I missed something?), but if I had to sum up this anime in one word, it would be: "Average".

Story: 7

Rokujouma no Shinryakusha is a twelve episode, comedy, romance, harem. Although, it doesn't feel that way. Those tags are quite misleading in the sense that there isn't all that much romance in this anime. There are some crushes and a bit of read more
Feb 7, 2016
Salmo69 (All reviews)
Spoiler free! (also this is my first review so give me a chance :3)

Story:7/10
The story is good and entertaining tho there were moments when the story got a little boring for me but thats just my own opinion

Art:8/10
Now the art was very good very colorful very sharp and clean

Sound:9/10
The sound was great the opening was catchy and the OST always was very appealing

Character:5/10
This is were the anime suffers in my opinion. now each character got there own arch in the series lasting between 2-3 episodes each.some of the characters should have gotten WAY more background such as Kiriha, Theia and Sanae

Enjoyment:6/10
This anime read more
Apr 11, 2017
Rizkiawan-kun (All reviews)
Four strange figures and four grounds as well as strange. Direct composing an awkward situation since the first episode, this anime without delay to build up comedy. This causes the instantaneous no curiosity arising against later episodes: if the first course was so funny, what about the other eleven episode? And even then it would not be the most creative comedy because it is still too dependent on slapsticks, he was still able to meet the expectations to make the audience laugh thanks to the crazy whims of the characters are always unpredictable. Unfortunately, after about a third of the first part, this anime is read more
Mar 9, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
I gave this one a try because I had nothing else to watch.

Its a very cute anime.
Its a harem, ecchi genre but has a very unique and quite a chaotic plot.

A guy moves into an room that he finds really cheap and wants to keep it. Suddenly he is found fighting with 4 girls for his room, each that wants the room for their own insane reasons. You have a ghost, an underground girl, an alien (+ her assistant) and a "magical" girl. After getting their shit kicked out by causing a ruckus and demolishing the room by the guy's landlord -- she read more